Public Policy Leadership

Indexes Congressional publications including Congressional research and hearings from 1789 to the present, linking to full text when available.

Provides basic information on everyone who has represented the state in the U.S. Congress from 1801 to the present. The database includes years in office, congressional districts, committee memberships, and leadership positions.

Provides comprehensive coverage of law and law-related periodicals. Also contains historical trial records, important legal works from the 16th to the 20th centuries, treaties, and select government records, including the Congressional Record and the Federal Register.

Access World News is a comprehensive resource that includes a variety of news publications worldwide. These sources include major national and international newspapers, as well as local and regional titles as well as newswires, blogs, web-only content, videos, journals, magazines, transcripts and more.

Full-text articles from newspapers and periodicals published by the ethnic and minority press in America.

Newspapers.com Library Edition is an extensive database that provides online access to 4,000+ historical newspapers. Spanning the late 1600s to the present, Newspapers.com Library Edition contains full runs and portions of runs of well-known, regional and state titles to small local newspapers in the United States and other countries.

Provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 U.S. and international newspapers. Also contains selective full text for regional U.S. newspapers. In addition, full text television and radio news transcripts are also provided.

The New York Times (NYT) is an internationally recognized daily newspaper founded in 1851 and distributed throughout the United States. This historical database offers downloadable PDF's from each issue published between 1851 and 2021.

The New York Times (NYT) is an internationally recognized daily newspaper founded in 1851 and distributed throughout the United States. This database offers full text from each issue published between recent and recent. Current issues can be delayed up to three months.

Full text coverage of general news, business, legal, government and other topics.

Online version of the Wall Street Journal available through ProQuest.

The Washington Post is a major American daily newspaper founded in 1877. It is the largest newspaper published in Washington, D.C., and has a particular emphasis on national politics.