IMC 314: Fashion Promotion and Media

Provides competitive intelligence and prospecting data from within the advertising industry.

SRDS is a database of media rates that catalogs more than 100,000 U.S. and international media properties.

Survey analysis and planning software that includes data from recent Simmons' national consumer studies.

Online research tool designed to provide quick and easy access to modern and historical census data and demographic information. Users can access this resource as a guest or create a Social Explorer account.

Statista is one of the leading statistics companies on the internet. With a team of over 200 statisticians, database experts, analysts, and editors, Statista provides users with an innovative and intuitive tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information.

This database includes an AI powered tool. For more information see the Statista Research AI information page.

Comprehensive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886.

IBISWorld has the worlds largest collection of U.S. industry reports. We cover 700+ industries and identify, quantify and analyze nearly 4,000 individual product segments. Each industry report provides the most detailed performance data and analysis on the market; supply chain information; forecasts; risk scores; operating strengths and weaknesses; analysis of external drivers; major player market strategies; and industry profit and costs benchmarks.

Mergent Online retired on June 30, 2025 and has been replaced by Workspace.

Workspace is a financial analysis platform that features market trends, company financial and deals data, private equity and venture capital, breaking news, and After Market Research reports by leading analysts and firms.

Individual logins are required using your @olemiss.edu or @go.olemiss.edu email address. 

LSEG Workspace Registration 

Full text coverage of general news, business, legal, government and other topics.

Click the green DIRECT ACCESS button to get to the PrivCo dashboard.
PrivCo is the premiere source for business and financial research on non-publicly traded corporations, including family-owned, private equity-owned, venture-backed and international unlisted companies. We currently have profiles for over 900,000 firms, 20,000 investors and 100,000 private market deals, and we are adding information and in-house analysis daily. Whether doing company, investor, M&A, venture capital funding, or private equity research, we are searchable by advanced criteria in all categories.