Library Databases - BME 200 - Introduction to Biomedical Engineering - Library Guides at University of Mississippi Libraries

Collections Strategist, Scholarly Communication Librarian, and Associate Professor

Email Me

Contact:

bwyoung@olemiss.edu

662-915-5877

Subjects: Computer Science, Engineering, Geology, Math Education, Neuroscience, Writing

Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including articles, theses, books, and abstracts.

The link should sync Scholar with UM's library holdings. If not, use these steps to do so:
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources. With over 18,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers, Scopus supports research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields as well as in the arts and humanities. Scopus does not test or support Mac/IoS Devices. Scopus recommends IE 8 or higher, Chrome or Firefox.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source for nursing and allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL.
Embase This link opens in a new window
Embase is a comprehensive biomedical database that focuses on drugs and pharmacology, medical devices, clinical medicine, and basic science relevant to clinical medicine.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Provides access to technical literature in engineering and technology.
MEDLINE (via Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
National Library of Medicine's premier database in the life sciences, with a concentration in biomedicine.
MEDLINE (via PubMed) This link opens in a new window
National Library of Medicine's premier database in the life sciences, with a concentration in biomedicine
PubMed This link opens in a new window
The PubMed database contains more than 34 million citations and abstracts from the biomedical literature. PubMed facilitates searching across three National Library of Medicine resources: MEDLINE (includes Medical Subject Headings: MeSH), PubMed Central, and Bookshelf.

For assistance with the above resources contact Brian Young, at bwyoung@olemiss.edu or 662-915-2288.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Find articles, company information (SWOT), company profiles, industry profiles, and market research reports. (Search using the Keyword box, Company Information search, or Under More for the Company Profile search.)
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Find analysis and graphic display of market conditions and forecasts, supply chains, competitor activity within an industry, and more. (Archives available on the far left of page.)
PrivCo This link opens in a new window
Find business and financial research on non-publicly traded corporations, including family-owned, private equity-owned, venture-backed and international unlisted companies. (Click the green Direct Access button to begin your search.)

US Patent and Trademark Office
Find current patents and filed patent applications via the Patent search. (Search PatFT for patents and Search AppFT for patent applications.)

For assistance with the above resources contact the business librarian, Ashley S. Dees, at aesorey@olemiss.edu or 662-915-7933.