Alumni Services at the University of Mississippi Libraries

This guide outlines Archives & Special Collections material related to the University of Mississippi, including: Serial Publications: catalogued holdings of regularly issued reports, newsletters, and periodicals; Published & Unpublished Histories: sources providing historical accounts of the university, athletic programs, academic departments, and other facets of the institution; and Manuscript Collections: brief descriptions of related archival material and links to collection finding aids.

This guides lists collections and publications related to fraternal organizations at UM, particularly Greek fraternities and sororities.

This guide outlines collections, publications, and serials that date from the founding of the university in 1848 to the Civil War.

A digitized collection of Ole Miss Yearbooks from 1897-2013.

The student newspaper of the University of Mississippi (dates available: 1911-1968) later became The Daily Mississippian.

The student newspaper of the University of Mississippi (dates available: 1968-2016 in various formats) previously titled The Mississippian.

Published by the Literary Societies of the University of Mississippi (dates available:1857-1895) later became the University of Mississippi Magazine.

Published by the Literary Societies of the University of Mississippi (dates available: 1895-1911) previously titled the Mississippi University Magazine.

The official comic publication of the University of Mississippi student body.

This guide contains resources available at UM Libraries on the contextualization of university buildings, monuments, and other campus locations.

The UMSRG is a group of University of Mississippi faculty and staff working across disciplines to learn more about the history of slavery and enslaved people in Oxford and on campus.