Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Wars (Excluding the American Civil War) (Archives): Home

Introduction

The material described on this subject guide relate to Mississippi and Mississippians at war (with the exception of the Civil War -- to view holdings related to that conflict, see the Civil War Subject Guide).

 

The subject guide has two sections:  one on published material and the other on archival collections.  Click on the links above to access either section.

Related Links to Library Resources:

Digital Collections

Aldrich Collection

Skipwith Revolutionary War Collection

Grover H. Catt Collection

Allan Boyce Adams Collection

Other Library Resources

For assistance with non-archival resources, see the main library's History Subject Guide.

Online tutorials describe the differences between primary and secondary resources as well as finding and using the Archives & Special Collections.

The library has created a searchable database on its Mississippi Newspaper holdings.  Search by text, year, city, or county to find newspaper titles, time span in the library's possession, and a link to the catalog record.

Departmental Information

Archives and Special Collections
PO Box 1848
University, MS 38677
3rd floor of the J.D. Williams Library
Email: archivesdept@olemiss.edu 

Open Monday through Friday 9am - 4pm (except holidays)