A comprehensive collection of classical music including over 265,000 tracks as well as notes and biographical information.
A comprehensive collection of jazz music including over 22,600 tracks as well as notes and biographical information.
Includes journal content, primary sources, images, and more across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Beginning August 1, 2024 Artstor's content is now accessed on JSTOR.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.
This database includes an AI powered tool. For more information see the ProQuest Research Assistant FAQ.
RISM - Répertoire International des Sources Musicales
The Répertoire International des Sources Musicales (RISM) - International Inventory of Musical Sources - is an international, non-profit organization that aims to comprehensively document extant musical sources worldwide: manuscripts, printed music editions, writings on music theory, and libretti that are found in libraries, archives, churches, schools, and private collections. The RISM Catalog of Musical Sources contains over 1.3 million records and can be searched at no cost. RISM was founded in Paris in 1952 and is the largest and only global organization that documents written musical sources. RISM records what exists and where it can be found.
This guide is intended as a starting point for the researcher who is seeking high quality information related to Music.
If you need more specific or in-depth advice, or if you have some questions about this guide, and you are faculty, staff or a student, contact John Leslie or use Ask-A-Librarian.
