My Library Account
About the Libraries
Calendar & Hours
Ole Miss News
Gifts & Donations
Research & Collections
Archives & Special Collections
Circulation & Access
Research & Instruction
Archives Reference Services
Print, Copy, Scan
Ask A Librarian
Request A Research Consultation
Using Electronic Resources
Guide Search Terms
Head of Research and Instruction & Associate Professor
106-A J.D. Williams Library
Common Reading Experience
Nutrition & Hospitality Management
"You're going to do time, but I'm trying to get it in dog years."
Paralegal Studies at the University of Mississippi
Information about UM's Bachelor of Law Studies with an emphasis in Paralegal Studies.
What is a Paralegal?
California Alliance of Paralegal Associations defines the term "Paralegal."
What does a Paralegal Do?
The Louisville Association of Paralegals weighs in with quick overviews of the types of work that paralegals perform in various legal practice settings.
Occupation Outlook for Paralegals and Legal Assistants
Summary of the expected work environment, education, salary, and job outlook from the Bureau of Labor Statistics.
Legal Studies Databases
A collection of respected, scholarly peer-reviewed publications including law journals, documents, and case studies.
Full text coverage of general news, business, legal, government and other topics.
The National Association of Legal Assistants (NALA).
NALS… no longer an acronym: "still THE association for legal professionals."
National Federation of Paralegal Associations
Getting Started with Research
Contains original, comprehensive reports and analysis on issues in the news.
Mission: to promote critical thinking, education, and informed citizenship by presenting controversial issues in a straightforward, nonpartisan, and primarily pro-con format.
May 26, 2021 5:20 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem