EDCI 703: Seminar on the Learner and Learning

Provides access to the citations and abstracts, as well as full text when available, for dissertations and theses produced by graduate students at the University of Mississippi.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.

This database includes an AI powered tool. For more information see the ProQuest Research Assistant FAQ.

Journal article database covering topics in educational administration, educational leadership, educational management and educational research.

ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center), via the Department of Education, is a premier database for educational literature. ERIC provides access to traditional content (e.g, journal articles, books, dissertations, ERIC reports, conference papers, government documents), as well as nontraditional content (e.g., non-profit organizations, commercial publishers, policy organizations, user-submitted material)

Journal article database comprised primarily of peer-reviewed literature from the field of education.

This database supports the study and application of education across all levels of education, including early childhood education, primary and secondary education, and higher education. The database supports global study and research, including thousands of full-text journals, dissertations and other relevant sources.

This database includes an AI powered tool. For more information see the ProQuest Research Assistant FAQ.

Comprehensive abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources. With over 18,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers, Scopus supports research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields as well as in the arts and humanities. Scopus does not test or support Mac/IoS Devices. Scopus recommends IE 8 or higher, Chrome or Firefox.

An archive of magazines in the field of education, ranging from the early 20th to 21st centuries.

Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video services for libraries that provides you an easy way to watch movies and documentaries whenever you want, on the convenience of your own device. The library does not subscribe to all of the titles available on Kanopy.

Supports research at all levels by providing material to guide users through every step of the research process. From a quick dictionary definition, case studies from researchers in the field, downloadable teaching datasets, full-text titles from the Quantitative Applications in the Social Sciences series, or video tutorials showing research in action, this is the ultimate methods library for anyone planning or conducting a research project.

The online version of the Chronicle of Higher Education, a primary source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.