Deloitte Collection: The Digital Accounting Collection

The firms that make up the Deloitte family and their partners have been influential in the development of accounting practice, serving as leaders in national and state accounting societies and chairing committees that have set U.S. accounting standards. The firms were also publishers in their own right, issuing monographs, pamphlets, newsletters and magazines. These publications detail the firms’ business, clients, and employees as well as discuss trends in accounting standards and practice.

This site reproduces these publications in digital format. There are over 200 monographs and over 2,000 articles from serial publications totaling approximately 35,000 pages. Also included are publications from the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants that highlight the contributions members of the Deloitte family of firms have played in shaping accounting standards.

This collection contains committee reports, documents, letters, reports, and more dating from 1887-2003.

This collection contains documents by Deloitte, Haskins, and Sells from 1977-1983.

This collection contains documents from Haskins and Sells dating from 1895-1982, and 2019.

The Deloitte/University of Kansas Auditing Symposium has been held on a bi-annual basis since 1972. Its purpose is to provide a forum where practitioners, regulators, and academics can come together and have open discussions about the auditing profession from each of their unique perspectives. It is seen as a greatly beneficial event for practitioners, regulators, and academics alike. Information about current symposia can be found at the University of Kansas School of Business. This collection contains documents dating from 1972-2010.

This collection contains documents from 1920-1983.