Search Guides

BUS 271: Business Communication

Contact:

aesorey@olemiss.edu

(662) 915-7933

Subjects: Advertising, Business Administration, Economics, Government, Government Information, Journalism, Marketing & Demographics

Business Source Complete
Comprehensive article database includes scholarly, news, and industry publications plus special tools for company, industry, and country profiling and analysis.
Nexis Uni
Full text coverage of general news, business, legal, government and other topics. Includes special tools for company profiling and analysis. Select the More Information icon for details on the special features.
Regional Business News
Incorporates 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires covering metropolitan and rural areas within the US. Select the More information icon for associated website details.
Wall Street Journal
Influential daily business newspaper with online coverage since 1984.

Other Relevant Databases

Communication Source
An upgraded version of Communication and Mass Media. Provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
Social science article database with an emphasis in child and adolescent psychology and counseling.
Statista

Statista is one of the leading statistics companies on the internet. With a team of over 200 statisticians, database experts, analysts, and editors, Statista provides users with an innovative and intuitive tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information.
This database includes an AI powered tool. For more information see the Statista Research AI information page.

Barron's
Covers U.S. financial information, market developments, and relevant statistics.
Bloomberg Businessweek
Provides insights and in-depth analysis on the people, companies, events, and trends shaping today's market.
Entrepreneur
Forbes
Features articles on finance, industry, investing, and marketing topics.
Fortune
Harvard Business Review
Features new ideas and classic advice on strategy, innovation and leadership, for global leaders from the world's best business and management experts.
Inc.
Kiplinger's Personal Finance
Relates to saving, investing, taxes, insurance, major purchases including homes, education, health, travel & more.
MIT Sloan Management Review
Provides ideas and research to help executives capitalize on the opportunities generated by rapid organizational, technological, societal, and environmental forces reshaping how organizations operate, compete, and create value.
New York Times (2008 to present w/3 month delay)

Wall Street Journal

Online version of the Wall Street Journal available through ProQuest.

Glassdoor
A free jobs and career community that offers the world an inside look at jobs and companies
Indeed
Indeed has thousands of company reviews, it is also a job aggregator so you will find job listings from other sites.
LinkedIn
Prospective employees can use the company search feature to search for information on companies.
Vault
Provides information to prospective employees about jobs and internships, top employers, job search advice, salary listings, and more.

Subjects: *Course Guides