Mississippi Education Collection includes a miscellaneous assortment of articles, newsletters, and documents on the subject dating from 1924 to 2000.
Mississippi School Surveys contains surveys of specific Mississippi school systems from the early 1900s through the 1970s, with the majority dating from 1954-1957.
Mississippi State Textbook Purchasing Board Minutes provides minutes of the board from 1940 to 1987 as well as lists of approved textbook titles for each grade.
John E. Phay Collection contains 4,700 images dating from the 1940s and 1950s of school systems in the following Mississippi counties: Benton, Clay, Grenada, Holmes, Jones, Marshall, Panola, Prentiss, Quitman, Sunflower, Tallahatchie, Union, and Yalobusha.
Piney Woods School Collection holds newsletters, promotional material, and other documents related to this African American school in Rankin County, Mississippi that emphasizes vocational and occupational training in addition to traditional academic subjects.
United States v. Mississippi Interrogatory Answers consists of one large section (pages 387-1276) from a 1965 voting rights case. Since African American literacy was relevant to voting registration, the document contains information the segregated school systems in Mississippi.
Edward C. Boynton Collection presents images from glass plate negatives of antebellum scenes of the University of Mississippi campus as well as the family and self-portraits of Edward C. Boynton, a Professor of Chemistry, Mineralogy, and Geology.
Chancellors Inaugurations at the University of Mississippi consists of various archival documents related to inaugural events from the 20th and 21st centuries.
James E. Edmonds Collection contains correspondence and drawings by Edmonds during his undergraduate years at the University of Mississippi between 1896 and 1900.
Elijah Fleming Tintype Collection contains tintype images of University of Mississippi faculty and students circa 1859.
Gunter Photograph Collection has images of University of Mississippi buildings and athletic groups dating between 1910 and 1930.
Integration of the University of Mississippi contains correspondence, newspaper, newsletters, photographs, and scrapbooks that document the integration of the university in 1962 by James Meredith.
Ed Meek Collection includes images of the University of Mississippi buildings, grounds, faculty, staff, honorees, 1962 integration, and students during the latter half of the twentieth century.
James Meredith Collection provides letters received by Meredith across the world from 1962 and 1963 from those who either supported or opposed his integration of the University of Mississippi.
Mississippi Education Collection includes a miscellaneous assortment of articles, newsletters, and documents on the subject dating from 1924 to 2000.
Sidna Brower Mitchell Collection contains photographs and a scrapbook related to Sidna Brower's tenure as editor of the University of Mississippi campus newspaper during the integration of the University of Mississippi.
Ole Miss Yearbooks includes a Classbook of 1861-1862 as well as the Ole Miss yearbooks starting with the first volume in 1897.
Open Doors Collection offers oral histories of the University of Mississippi's 1962 integration recorded in 2002 to document the 40th anniversary.
John E. Phay Collection includes images of the University of Mississippi campus during the mid-twentieth century.
James W. Silver Collection holds news clippings, pamphlets, correspondence and other material related to this University of Mississippi history professor's opposition to segregation in the 1960s.
University of Mississippi Board of Trustees contains minutes of the board dating from 1845 through 1897.
University Publications consists of a random assortment of various publications created at the University of Mississippi throughout the institution's history.
Western Union Telegram Collection provides telegrams sent to and from the Western Union Telegram office in Oxford, Mississippi during the integration crisis of August-October 1962.
