Library Guides: Counselor Education: Scales and Measures

Electronic Resources

PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO provides access to psychological journal literature including many noncommercial instruments found within the text or appendix of journal articles. The "Directory of Unpublished Experimental Mental Measures" (listed below) is a great companion when using PsycINFO to locate measures.
Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.
This database includes an AI powered tool. For more information see the ProQuest Research Assistant FAQ.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print This link opens in a new window
Mental Measurements Yearbook and Tests in Print are complementary products. The MMY provides reviews of commercially-available instruments, while the TIP serves as a comphrehensive bibliography of all commercially-available English language tests in print.

Directory of Unpublished Experimental Mental Measures by Bert A. Goldman (Editor); David F. Mitchell (Editor)
Call Number: BF431 .G625
Published by APA, this series of directories identifies noncommerical tests, arranged topically, published within the APA journal literature. Each volume serves to cover the previous five years.
Measuring Race and Ethnicity by Larry E. Davis; Rafael J. Engel
ISBN: 9781441966964
Publication Date: 2011
Handbook of Sexuality-Related Measures by Clive M. Davis; William L. Yarber; Robert Bauserman; George Schreer; Sandra L. Davis
Call Number: HQ60 .H36 1998
Publication Date: 1998
Handbook of Marketing Scales by William O. Bearden (Editor); Richard G. Netemeyer (Editor); Kelly L. Haws (Editor)
Call Number: HF5415.3 .B323 2011
ISBN: 9781412980180
Publication Date: 2010-12-10
Tests in Print IX
Call Number: BF176 .B96 2016
ISBN: 0910674655
Publication Date: 2016
Directory for commercially available tests. Complements the Mental Measurements Yearbook.
Test Critiques by Daniel J. Keyser (Editor); Richard C. Sweetland (Editor)
Call Number: BF176 .T419 1984
Publication Date: 1994-03-01
This series critiques relatively well-known commercially available tests (i.e. Strong Interest Inventory). Each entry includes an introduction, practical application/uses, technical aspects, critique and references.