Counselor Education

The premier and most expansive database for searching psychological literature. Includes over 4 million records. Provided via the American Psychological Association.

Visual platform that enables users to browse the University Libraries' full-text scholarly journal subscriptions by subject area.

Journal article database comprised primarily of peer-reviewed literature from the field of education.

Article database providing full-text access to peer-reviewed journals published by the American Psychological Association and its affiliates. Includes approximately 200,000 records.

ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center), via the Department of Education, is a premier database for educational literature. ERIC provides access to traditional content (e.g, journal articles, books, dissertations, ERIC reports, conference papers, government documents), as well as nontraditional content (e.g., non-profit organizations, commercial publishers, policy organizations, user-submitted material)

Social science article database with an emphasis in child and adolescent psychology and counseling.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.

Provides access to the citations and abstracts, as well as full text when available, for dissertations and theses produced by graduate students at the University of Mississippi.

Comprehensive abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources. With over 18,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers, Scopus supports research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields as well as in the arts and humanities. Scopus does not test or support Mac/IoS Devices. Scopus recommends IE 8 or higher, Chrome or Firefox.

Offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.

Contains all of the content available in LGBTQ+ Life as well as full text for more than 140 of the most important and historically significant LGBT journals, magazines and regional newspapers, as well as more than 150 full-text monographs and books.

Collection of cross-referenced, full-text searchable e-books focusing on Psychology and Social Work.

The online version of the Chronicle of Higher Education, a primary source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.