PHAD 792 - BioPharmaceutical Development and Marketing

The PubMed database contains more than 34 million citations and abstracts from the biomedical literature. PubMed facilitates searching across three National Library of Medicine resources: MEDLINE (includes Medical Subject Headings: MeSH), PubMed Central, and Bookshelf.

Dimensions is a database that maps the entire research lifecycle from funding to impact. Data available includes grants, publications, datasets, clinical trials, patents, policy documents and more. Individual accounts using your @olemiss.edu or @go.olemiss.edu email is required. Funded by the Dimensions is a database that maps the entire research lifecycle from funding to impact. Data available includes grants, publications, datasets, clinical trials, patents, policy documents and more. Individual accounts using your @olemiss.edu or @go.olemiss.edu email is required. Funded by the Office for Research and Economic Development (ORED). For additional information or questions please contact ORED. For additional information or questions please contact ORED.

Provides abstracts and full text for all journals produced by the American Chemical Society.

The American Hospital Directory provides data and statistics about more than 6,000 hospitals nationwide. AHD.com hospital information includes both public and private sources such as Medicare claims data, hospital cost reports, and commercial licensors. On campus use only.

Provides full text access to volumes published by Annual Reviews. Covers topics in biomedical/life, physical and social sciences.

Collection of bibliographic references covering life science and biomedical research literature published from more than 4,000 journals internationally.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source for nursing and allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL.

Includes reliable evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and results of the worlds best medical research studies. The Cochrane Reviews are provided in full text.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.

This database includes an AI powered tool. For more information see the ProQuest Research Assistant FAQ.

Provides access to the citations and abstracts, as well as full text when available, for dissertations and theses produced by graduate students at the University of Mississippi.

Embase is a comprehensive biomedical database that focuses on drugs and pharmacology, medical devices, clinical medicine, and basic science relevant to clinical medicine.

Topics include horticulture, botany, garden and landscape design & history, ecology, plant and garden conservation, garden management, and horticultural therapy.

Provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including articles, theses, books, and abstracts.

Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.

JoVE Unlimited Video Journal is the leading peer-reviewed, PubMed-indexed video methods journal which publishes experimental techniques in a visual format.

Lexicomp Online provides clear, concise, point-of-care drug information, including dosing, administration, warnings and precautions, as well as clinical content, such as clinical practice guidelines, IV compatibility from Trissel's 2 Clinical Pharmaceutics Database, and other tools. Includes AHFS Drug Information and Martindale: The Complete Drug Reference.

MarinLit is a database of marine natural products literature. MarinLit allows researchers to search over 32,000 compounds across over 34,000 articles.

National Library of Medicine's premier database in the life sciences, with a concentration in biomedicine.

National Library of Medicine's premier database in the life sciences, with a concentration in biomedicine

Contains information on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary, alternative, and integrative therapies.

Free archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).

Note: Register from on campus to use
Tutorial Videos
Guided Introduction

Database from Elsevier that provides abstract and full text access to more than 2500 journals from several publishers. It includes more than 9 million full text articles covering a wide variety of subject areas and disciplines.

Comprehensive abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources. With over 18,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers, Scopus supports research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields as well as in the arts and humanities. Scopus does not test or support Mac/IoS Devices. Scopus recommends IE 8 or higher, Chrome or Firefox.

The USP Dictionary of United States Adopted Names (USAN) and International Drug Names is the leading reference for nonproprietary drug names and chemical structures. In addition to USANs, the USP Dictionary provides International Nonproprietary Names (INNs), British Approved Names, Japanese Accepted Names, brand names, Unique Ingredient Identifier (UNII) codes, manufacturers, official USPNF names, molecular weights, graphic formulas, pharmacologic and/or therapeutic categories, and pronunciations.

Individual accounts are required, click to create your USP Access Point account.

USPNF is a combination of two compendia, the United States Pharmacopeia (USP) and the National Formulary (NF). Monographs for drug substances, dosage forms, and compounded preparations are featured in the USP.

Individual accounts are required, click to create your USP Access Point account.

Includes reliable evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and results of the worlds best medical research studies. The Cochrane Reviews are provided in full text.

Contains information on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary, alternative, and integrative therapies.

The USP Dictionary of United States Adopted Names (USAN) and International Drug Names is the leading reference for nonproprietary drug names and chemical structures. In addition to USANs, the USP Dictionary provides International Nonproprietary Names (INNs), British Approved Names, Japanese Accepted Names, brand names, Unique Ingredient Identifier (UNII) codes, manufacturers, official USPNF names, molecular weights, graphic formulas, pharmacologic and/or therapeutic categories, and pronunciations.

Individual accounts are required, click to create your USP Access Point account.

USPNF is a combination of two compendia, the United States Pharmacopeia (USP) and the National Formulary (NF). Monographs for drug substances, dosage forms, and compounded preparations are featured in the USP.

Individual accounts are required, click to create your USP Access Point account.