Library Guides: Electrical Engineering: Articles and Databases

Specific Journals

BrowZine This link opens in a new window
Great tool for visually exploring journals available in a specific discipline. From the home menu, select Engineering and Technology and then Electrical and Computer Engineering.
JoVE Unlimited: Video Journal This link opens in a new window
JoVE Unlimited Video Journal is the leading peer-reviewed, PubMed-indexed video methods journal which publishes experimental techniques in a visual format.

IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
IEEE Xplore provides Web access to more than 3-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics.
Geoscience World This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive internet resource for research and communications in the geosciences, built on a core database aggregation of peer-reviewed journals indexed, linked, and inter-operable with GeoRef.
OnePetro This link opens in a new window
OnePetro is an online library of technical literature for the oil and gas exploration and production (E&P) industry. It contains more than 145,000 documents produced by 18 publishing partners. Please contact Brian Young for additional help
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Database from Elsevier that provides abstract and full text access to more than 2500 journals from several publishers. It includes more than 9 million full text articles covering a wide variety of subject areas and disciplines.
SciFinder-n This link opens in a new window
A research discovery tool that allows you to explore the CAS databases containing literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more.
Individual accounts are required. Click here to register.

INSPEC This link opens in a new window
Contains abstracts and indexes to the world's scientific and technical literature in the physical sciences, communications, electrical and electronic engineering, information technology, and computer science.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources. With over 18,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers, Scopus supports research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields as well as in the arts and humanities.
Shock and Vibration Digest This link opens in a new window
Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to shock and vibration, including noise, vibration technologies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.