Library Guides: NHM 671: Advanced Service Quality Management: Databases

Library Databases for HM Research Articles

Business Source Complete
Comprehensive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886.
Dissertations & Theses: University of Mississippi
Provides access to the citations and abstracts, as well as full text when available, for dissertations and theses produced by graduate students at the University of Mississippi.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism.
Mergent Online
Business and financial information for over 25,000 U.S. and international companies. Includes U.S. Company Archives, International Company Archives, global historical stock pricing, equity and industry reports, annual reports, and EDGAR filings.
Nexis Uni
Full text coverage of general news, business, legal, government and other topics.
PrivCo
Click the green DIRECT ACCESS button to get to the PrivCo dashboard.
PrivCo is the premiere source for business and financial research on non-publicly traded corporations, including family-owned, private equity-owned, venture-backed and international unlisted companies. We currently have profiles for over 900,000 firms, 20,000 investors and 100,000 private market deals, and we are adding information and in-house analysis daily. Whether doing company, investor, M&A, venture capital funding, or private equity research, we are searchable by advanced criteria in all categories.
Regional Business News
Incorporates 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Sports Market Analytics
SMA is an industry-wide compilation of annual sports market statistics and information based on annual nationwide consumer surveys, government statistics, industry statistics and various other industry reports. Trend information is available from the year 2000 for participation and sporting goods data, and from the year 2011 for sports fan markets.
Statista
Statista is one of the leading statistics companies on the internet. With a team of over 200 statisticians, database experts, analysts, and editors, Statista provides users with an innovative and intuitive tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information.
This database includes an AI powered tool. For more information see the Statista Research AI information page.
Value Line Research Center
Stock prices and investment information. Provides one-page snapshot of investment information of 1,700 companies.

Company Research Guide

Company Info and Industry Reports
Use this guide created by Ashley Dees at UM Libraries for Company Data and Industry Report Research.

Google Scholar and Google Profiles

Google Scholar
Provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including articles, theses, books, and abstracts.

Use Google Profiles to see a list of researchers in the field of Hospitality Management. Click on each person's name to see a list of scholarly articles they have published. See who the "top scholars" are in this field based on their publication record and how many other researcher are citing them in their works.

NHM 671: Advanced Service Quality Management

Browzine

Hospitality Journals at UM Libraries

Library Databases for HM Research Articles

Company Research Guide

Google Scholar and Google Profiles

Hospitality Industry Google Profiles