UM Library Resources - International Studies - Thesis Research - Library Guides at University of Mississippi Libraries

InterLibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan Logon - Use ILL to request material not available from the University of Mississippi Libraries.

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Includes journal content, primary sources, images, and more across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Beginning August 1, 2024 Artstor's content is now accessed on JSTOR.
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full text access to more than 1,200 journals in the humanities. Includes all data from the Humanities International Index plus unique full text content.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from more than 200 scholarly journals in the humanities, the social sciences, and the sciences.
Oxford Bibliographies Online This link opens in a new window
Oxford Bibliographies Online (OBO) offers exclusive, authoritative research guides across a variety of subject areas. Combining the best features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, this cutting-edge resource directs researchers to the best available scholarship across a wide variety of subjects.

Access World News This link opens in a new window
Access World News is a comprehensive resource that includes a variety of news publications worldwide. These sources include major national and international newspapers, as well as local and regional titles as well as newswires, blogs, web-only content, videos, journals, magazines, transcripts and more.
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 U.S. and international newspapers. Also contains selective full text for regional U.S. newspapers. In addition, full text television and radio news transcripts are also provided.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Full text coverage of general news, business, legal, government and other topics.
Newspapers.com Worldwide Library Edition This link opens in a new window
Newspapers.com Library Edition is an extensive database that provides online access to 4,000+ historical newspapers. Dating from the early 1700s into the 2000s, Newspapers.com Library Edition contains full runs and portions of runs of well-known, regional and state titles to small local newspapers in the United States and other countries.

Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.
This database includes an AI powered tool. For more information see the ProQuest Research Assistant FAQ.

For additional international studies collections, both secondary and primary, see also the International Studies Research Guide