Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Business & Accounting (Archives): Home

Introduction

The Archives & Special Collections possesses a number of items of potential interest to business and accounting historians.  This subject guide is divided into three categories:

Manuscript Collections  Provides a brief list of business and accounting-related collections along with links to specific collection finding aids.

Rare Volumes  In August 2001, the University of Mississippi acquired the collection of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants (AICPA), the world's largest and most prestigious accounting library.  Although many of the AICPA volumes reside in the main stacks of the J.D. Williams Library, 190 of the oldest and rarest volumes are in the Archives & Special Collections.

AICPA Photograph Collection  The Archives & Special Collections also received the AICPA's extensive photograph collection of accountants and organizational meetings.

Links to Related Library Resources:

Digital Collections

 

Other Library Resources

The library has created a searchable database on its Mississippi Newspaper holdings.  Search by text, year, city, or county to find newspaper titles, time span in the library's possession, and a link to the catalog record.

Departmental Information

Archives and Special Collections
PO Box 1848
University, MS 38677
3rd floor of the J.D. Williams Library
Email: archivesdept@olemiss.edu 

Open Monday through Friday 9am - 4pm (except holidays)