Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
March 25, 2020 - May 31, 2020
Academic Video Online provides access to more than 63,000 videos. The database includes scholarly video material of virtually every video type: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, demonstrations, original and raw footage including tens of thousands of exclusive titles. There are thousands of award-winning films, Academy,® Emmy,® and Peabody® winners along with the most frequently used films for classroom instruction, plus newly released films and previously unavailable archival material.
New
Including coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak, this database curates openly available content related to coronaviruses. It includes thousands of open-access articles from the world’s leading publishers as well as current research from pre-print repositories such as arXiv and will continue to grow and evolve as more is learned about the pandemic.
Trial
March 27, 2020 - June 25,2020
In response to the current challenges that universities face as a result of the spread of COVID-19, Duke University Press has given complementary access to their eBook and eJournal collection.
Trial
March 25, 2020 - May 15, 2020
Academic Complete is a collection of around 150,000 multidisciplinary ebooks with unlimited, multi-user access, powerful research tools and DRM-free chapter downloads.
Trial
March 27, 2020 - May 31, 2020
In order to help in these challenging times, EBSCO and Harvard Business Publishing are pleased to offer libraries free unlimited user access to the Harvard Business Review E-Book Subscription Collection.This ground-breaking collection contains the complete catalog of Harvard Business Review e-books.
Trial
March 30, 2020 - May 31, 2020
Die Musik in Geschichte und Gegenwart (MGG) is a general encyclopedia of music. MGG is encyclopedic in the true sense of that term: it offers in-depth articles on every aspect of music as well as many related areas such as literature, philosophy, and visual arts. MGG Online contains the second print edition of MGG, published from 1994 to 2008, as well as current, continuous online updates and additions.
Trial
March 24, 2020 - May 31,2020
With the coronavirus outbreak disrupting campus activities around the globe, the MIT Press is offering libraries complimentary access to the MIT Press Direct collection of eBooks through the end of May 2020 to support faculty and students who are working and learning remotely.
Trial
March 24, 2020 - April 30, 2020
NewspaperARCHIVE is the world's best resource for historical and genealogical information. Our unique archive spans more than 400 years of family history, small-town events, world news and more.
Trial
March 27,2020 - June 25, 2020
In response to the current challenges that universities face as a result of the spread of COVID-19, Project Euclid has given complementary access to their subscription based eBook and eJournal collections.
Trial
March 23, 2020 - June 30, 2020
In response to the challenges created by the global public health crisis of COVID-19, Project MUSE is pleased to support its participating publishers in making scholarly content temporarily available for free on our platform.
Trial
This historical newspaper collection, covering 1893-2005, provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. This trialed collection includes: Atlanta Daily World, The Baltimore Afro-American, Cleveland Call and Post, Lost Angeles Sentinel, New York Amsterdam News, Norfolk Journal and Guide, and the Philadelphia Tribune.
Trial
March 19, 2020 - May 31, 2020
During this period when we are all challenged with supporting new methods of teaching, learning and living, Rittenhouse is opening their R2 Digital Library, which includes more than 5,000 health science titles through the end of May.
Trial
March 30, 2020 - May 31, 2020
RILM Music Encyclopedias is a continually expanding curated full-text collection that currently comprises 57 titles published from 1775 to the present. Its content spans various fields and subject areas of historical musicology, ethnomusicology and theory, with focus on topics ranging from popular music, opera, instruments, blues and gospel, to recorded music and women composers.
Trial
March 26, 2020 - June 30, 2020
Rotunda was created for the publication of original digital scholarship along with newly digitized critical and documentary editions in the humanities and social sciences. The collection combines the originality, intellectual rigor, and scholarly value of traditional peer-reviewed university press publishing with thoughtful technological innovation designed for scholars and students.
Trial
March 19, 2020-May 15, 2020
SAGE Business Cases is designed to engage students in applying core concepts to practice through the use of examples from the global business environment.
Trial
March 19, 2020-May 15, 2020
SAGE Knowledge provides access to a range of SAGE eBook and eReference content alongside SAGE Video, containing over 5,100 titles. Content includes reference works, academic books, professional development titles and more.
Trial
March 19, 2020-May 15, 2020
SAGE Video Collections include videos from the following subject areas: Business & Management, Counseling & Psychotherapy, Criminology & Criminal Justice, Education, Media - Communications & Cultural Studies, Politics & International Relations, Psychology, Research Methods, and Sociology.
Trial
T&T Clark Jesus Library, part of Theology and Religion Online, resources for studying the life of Jesus and his impact in history and culture. The resource contains a brand new reference work on the Reception of Jesus in the First Three Centuries as well as topical articles commissioned exclusively for the resource, written by leading academics.
Trial
March 20, 2020 - April 30, 2020
In response to the request of the International Coalition of Library Consortia (ICOLC) for “creative solutions that allows critical access to publisher content for the research and public health communities,” University of Michigan Press will make all content in the University of Michigan Press Ebook Collection (UMP EBC) free-to-read for the remainder of the academic term, from Friday, March 20 until the end of April 2020.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...