A-Z Databases

A fulltext database spanning academic disciplines with coverage of popular press and scholarly publications, including peer-reviewed journals.

Includes journal content, primary sources, images, and more across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

Beginning August 1, 2024 Artstor's content is now accessed on JSTOR. 

ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.

TRIAL: SEPTEMBER 5, 2024 - NOVEMBER 30, 2024
Broadsides and ephemera were an affordable way for many 18th- and 19th-century Americans to express their views, share news, or distribute their writings publicly, and they vividly capture the daily lives of earlier Americans in a way that no other material can. Built in partnership with the American Antiquarian Society, American Broadsides and Ephemera features searchable, full-color digital facsimiles of these rare, locally-printed documents from across the country. This digital collection includes 15,000 broadsides printed between 1820 and 1900 and 15,000 pieces of ephemera printed between 1749 and 1900.

TRIAL: SEPTEMBER 10, 2024 - DECEMBER 31, 2024
De Gruyter and Brill have merged, combining their strengths to become a leading publisher in the Humanities and Social Sciences. To celebrate, De Gruyter Brill has offered complimentary access to more than 600 non-open access journals across both platforms, encompassing all articles from every volume and issue since inception, plus all e-book and Partner Press content. 

De Gruyter eBooks and Journals
Brill Journals

UM Libraries has partnered with the Friends of the Library, Croft Institute for International Studies, School of Journalism, Sally Barksdale Honors College, Law Library, School of Education, and Department of Writing and Rhetoric to provide access to the web edition of the New York Times.

All new users must:

1. Visit the New York Times using this link: nytimes.com/activate-access/edu-access
2. Create a New York Times account using your University of Mississippi email address

The subscription is All Access, providing all UM students, faculty, and staff with access to:

• NYTimes.com, including mobile app
• New York Times in Education
• Learning Network
• Games
• Cooking
• Audio
• Wirecutter
• Athletic

For detailed instructions on creating an individual account, please see our New York Times LibGuide.