Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Cambridge Companions to Music provide clear and accessible information on composers, instruments or musical topics, written with the student, the performer and the music lover in mind. Each volume provides a carefully structured series of specially-commissioned essays by leading authorities offering comprehensive coverage and indispensable reference material as well as absorbing reading matter.
Trial
TRIAL: February 8, 2021 - March 8, 2021
Founded in 2009, Digital Theatre+ is already the world’s leading educational platform for the performing arts. Harnessing the power of technology and the passion of like-minded people, we want to bring live performance into every classroom and library, accompanied by a range of invaluable educational resources for illustration, explanation, and critical reflection.
Trial
December 18, 2020 - March 17, 2021
The Chinese Periodical Full-Text Database (1911-1949) covers around 10,000,000 pieces of literature in about 20,000 different kinds of periodicals published between 1911 and 1949. As an important part of the historical archive, this database has significant academic and historical values. It not only helps reproduce the unique historical features of the period from 1911 to 1949 and restore the historical memory, but also enriches the digital resources of periodicals so as to facilitate users to conduct academic research on the history of this period.
Trial
December 18, 2020 - March 17, 2021
The Late Qing Dynasty Periodical Full-Text Database (1833-1911) covers over 500,000 pieces of historical documents from 500 periodicals published during 1833~1911. The extensive collection has covered almost all the periodicals published during such critical periods later known as the Opium Wars, Westernization Movement, Reform Movement of 1898 and Revolution of 1911. It contains the Women's Periodicals that advocated women's liberation and mental enlightenment, the Four Major Late Qing Dynasty Novel Journals as emerged during the great flourishing period of novels of the late Qing Dynasty, the Vernacular Chinese Periodicals founded to explore the people's mind and spread new knowledge, and the Science and Technology Periodicals which introduced new technologies and spread scientific knowledge.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...