ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
TRIAL: SEPTEMBER 12, 2023 - NOVEMBER 10, 2023 eHRAF Archaeology is an award-winning online database covering the prehistory of a sample of archaeological traditions around the world. Designed to facilitate comparative archaeological studies, this database is organized into archaeological traditions by region. Like eHRAF World Cultures, each document within our collection has been subject-indexed by HRAF anthropologists using HRAF's Outline of Cultural Materials (OCM).
TRIAL: SEPTEMBER 12, 2023 - NOVEMBER 10, 2023 Our award-winning, membership-based eHRAF World Cultures database contains information on present and past aspects of cultural and social life for a worldwide sample of societies. The contents are organized by cultures and indexed at the paragraph level by HRAF anthropologists with unique subject identifier codes from the Outline of Cultural Materials (OCM), making it ideal for both exploratory, in-depth cultural research, and cross-cultural comparisons.