Library Guides: IMC 456: Advanced IMC Campaign Development: Subject Specific Resources

Advertising Age

Contact:

aesorey@olemiss.edu

(662) 915-7933

Subjects: Advertising, Business Administration, Economics, Government, Government Information, Journalism, Marketing & Demographics

Advertising and Consumer Information

Advertising Red Books via Winmo
Provides competitive intelligence and prospecting data from within the advertising industry.
Simmons Catalyst
Survey analysis and planning software that includes data from recent Simmons' national consumer studies.
SRDS
SRDS is a database of media rates that catalogs more than 100,000 U.S. and international media properties. SRDS also includes Segmentation & Market Solutions.
Roper Center For Public Opinion Research
Collection of polling data from 1936 to the present that includes US polling firms, social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, and more.

Pew Research Center
Self described as "a nonpartisan 'fact tank' that provides information on the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. It does so by conducting public opinion polling and social science research; by analyzing news coverage; and by holding forums and briefings. It does not take positions on policy issues."

Industry

IBISWorld
IBISWorld has the worlds largest collection of U.S. industry reports. We cover 700+ industries and identify, quantify and analyze nearly 4,000 individual product segments. Each industry report provides the most detailed performance data and analysis on the market; supply chain information; forecasts; risk scores; operating strengths and weaknesses; analysis of external drivers; major player market strategies; and industry profit and costs benchmarks.
Business Source Complete
Comprehensive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886.

Market Segmentation

Claritas 360
Locate and discover market segments, consumer markets, and customer segmentation profiling.
Tapestry Zip Look-up
Type in your ZIP Code to see demographic and lifestyle information about your neighborhood.

Tapestry Segmentation PDF
This pdf gives a quick overview of Tapestry’s 14 LifeMode summary groups and 67 segments that describe US residential neighborhoods.

Statistics

Social Explorer
Online research tool designed to provide quick and easy access to modern and historical census data and demographic information. Users can access this resource as a guest or create a Social Explorer account.
Statista
Statista is one of the leading statistics companies on the internet. With a team of over 200 statisticians, database experts, analysts, and editors, Statista provides users with an innovative and intuitive tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information.
This database includes an AI powered tool. For more information see the Statista Research AI information page.
Statistical Abstract of the United States
The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.