Coronavirus (COVID-19)

Peer-reviewed scholarly research and research libraries are trusted guides during times of scientific uncertainty. As the world navigates the COVID-19 pandemic, BioOne is proud to share the wealth of relevant content from our publishing partners to provide support for those working on solutions for this global crisis.

As the potentially deadly virus spread from Wuhan, China, to the rest of the world, misinformation tagged along.

Provides summaries, general information, definitions, and for about COVID-19.

Distinguish between rumors and facts regarding the response to coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic

Browse the JAMA Network COVID-19 collection below, including Q&A's with NIAID's Anthony Fauci, an interactive map of the outbreak courtesy of The Johns Hopkins Center for Systems Science and Engineering, and past publications on vaccine development, infection control, and public health preparedness.

LitCovid is a curated literature hub for tracking up-to-date scientific information about the 2019 novel Coronavirus. It is the most comprehensive resource on the subject, providing a central access to 994 (and growing) research articles in PubMed. The articles are updated daily and are further categorized by different research topics and geographic locations for improved access.

Beginning on Mar. 11, 2020, with the first reported case of COVID-19 in Forrest County, the coronavirus has spread across Mississippi. Here's a look at the cumulative number of cases by day as reported by the Mississippi State Department of Health.

The National Library of Medicines's Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVIS-19) page. Links to clinical studies, journal article citations, and additional resources about COVID-19.

Contains related research articles from Springer Nature journals, as well as additional commentary on this topic and relevant books. All content listed here is free to access.

Elsevier’s free health and medical research on novel coronavirus (COVID-19).

Including coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak, this database curates openly available content related to coronaviruses. It includes thousands of open-access articles from the world’s leading publishers as well as current research from pre-print repositories such as arXiv and will continue to grow and evolve as more is learned about the pandemic.

WHO is gathering the latest scientific findings and knowledge on coronavirus disease (COVID-19) and compiling it in a database. WHO updates the database daily from searches of bibliographic databases, hand searches of the table of contents of relevant journals, and the addition of other relevant scientific articles that come to our attention. The entries in the database may not be exhaustive and new research will be added regularly.

Search COVID-19 confirmed cases and deaths by state or county