Last Updated: Aug 19, 2013
- SocINDEX with Full Text
Offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.
- NCJRS Abstracts
Contains summaries of the more than 200,000 criminal justice, juvenile justice, and substance abuse resources housed in the National Criminal Justice Reference Service Library.
- Ethnic NewsWatch
Full-text articles from newspapers and periodicals published by the ethnic and minority press in America
- HAPI: Hispanic American Periodicals Index
Indexes journals about Central and South America, the Caribbean, and Hispanics in the US
The Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research is the world largest collection of digital social science data. Topics covered include sociology, political science, economics, demography, education, child care, health care, crime, minority populations, aging, terrorism, substance abuse, mental health, public policy, and international relations.
- Roper Center For Public Opinion Research
Collection of poll data from 1936 to the present that includes US polling firms, social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, and more.
Premier source for articles in psychology. Provides access to articles in 2,450 scholarly journals in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Also includes books, book chapters, and dissertations.
- ebrary Psychology and Social Work Collection
Collection of cross-referenced, full-text searchable e-books focusing on Psychology and Social Work.
- LLBA: Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences.
- LexisNexis Academic
Full text coverage of general news, business, legal, government and other topics.
- Academic Search Premier
A full-text database spanning academic disciplines with coverage of popular press and scholarly publications, including peer-reviewed journals.
- WorldCat Local
A cooperative catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide. Worldcat is also available through FirstSearch here.
- ProQuest Statistical Insight
Statistics on all subjects, U.S. and international. Formerly LexisNexis Statistical Insight.
- UNdata: A World of Information
Description" or "More Information" data, use the field(s) below. If you do not enter a value the information from the original link will be displayed in your guide.
- Statistical Abstract of the United States
The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.