Subject guide for Communicative Disorders
Last Updated: Jul 22, 2014
Log into our databases using your Ole MIss WebID and password. If you have problems logging in, please call 662.915.5855 for assistance.
- AHD.com : American Hospital Directory
The American Hospital Directory provides data and statistics about more than 6,000 hospitals nationwide. AHD.com hospital information includes both public and private sources such as Medicare claims data, hospital cost reports, and commercial licensors.
- Alt HealthWatch
Focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Provides full text for articles from more than 180 international and often peer-reviewed journals, reports, and proceedings, as well as association and consumer newsletters.
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text
CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source for nursing and allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL.
- Cochrane Library
Includes reliable evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and results of the world’s best medical research studies. The Cochrane reviews are provided in full text.
Indexing and abstracting tool covering the communications disorders literature with a focus on speech-language pathology and audiology.
Indexes journal articles and Education Research Information Center (ERIC) documents in the field of education. Includes some full text.
- Google Scholar
Provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including articles, theses, books, and abstracts.
- Health Source - Nursing / Academic Edition
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
- MEDLINE (via Ebsco)
National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.
- Natural & Alternative Treatments
Contains detailed information on almost 200 different conditions with the conventional and natural treatments used to treat them, over 300 herbs and supplements, plus drug-herb and drug-supplement interactions for more than 90 drug categories.
Premier source for articles in psychology. Provides access to articles in 2,450 scholarly journals in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Also includes books, book chapters, and dissertations.
Comprises more than 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.