Online Payments My Library Account
About the Libraries Greetings Calendar & Hours Staff Directory Exhibits Ole Miss News Visitor Information Gifts & Donations Policies Library Maps Diversity
Database A-Z Journals Catalog Research Guides AICPA eGrove Archives & Special Collections Government Documents Digital Collections
Circulation & Access Interlibrary Loan Research & Instruction Reserves Archives Reference Services Distance Services
Print, Copy, Scan IDEAlab 3D Printing Poster Printing Studio ONE
Ask A Librarian Request A Research Consultation Using Electronic Resources Archives Help Accessibility
 
Skip to Main Content

UM Libraries Federal Depository Anniversary: Celebrating 135 Years of free access to Federal documents & publications: Socio‐Political Research

This guide gives an overview of the University of Mississippi Libraries Federal documents collection, history, program materials, and a schedule of events in celebration of UM Libraries 135th anniversary as a Federal Depository Library.

 

Socio‐Political Research through Government Documents:

How 1970s Activists Challenged Financial Deregulation

Dr. Rebecca Marchiel will discuss her research on urban history and capitalism and the important role government documents have played in her research process. Attendees will be able to browse related materials from our Federal Documents collection and Department of Archives and Special Collections.

April 4th @ 12pm, J.D. Williams Library, Faulkner Room.

 

                                   

(image: Dr. Rebecca Marchiel presenting in Archives and Special Collections)