WRIT 440 -Writing for Accountancy

Comprehensive coverage of accounting and tax topics; see also Business source complete
Helpful hint: Use limiters on left side bar to limit to: peer reviewed articles or other content types e.g., trade magazines or limit by date.
Helpful hint: Check boxes in front of entries you are interested in and then use "cite" at the top of the page to format entries by a style manual, e.g., APA

Comprehensive scholarly business database.
Helpful hint: Use limiters on left side bar to limit to: peer reviewed articles or other content types or limit by date.
Helpful hint: Check file folder on right side of entries you are interested, then click on the folder at the top of the page, select a delivery method, e.g. email, and finally select a style manual, e.g., APA

IBISWorld has the worlds largest collection of U.S. industry reports. We cover 700+ industries and identify, quantify and analyze nearly 4,000 individual product segments. Each industry report provides the most detailed performance data and analysis on the market; supply chain information; forecasts; risk scores; operating strengths and weaknesses; analysis of external drivers; major player market strategies; and industry profit and costs benchmarks.

Online version of the Wall Street Journal available through ProQuest.

Unified discovery service that searches the library catalog and most of the article databases. User friendly
Helpful hint: Use limiters on left side bar to limit to: peer reviewed articles or other content types and/or limit by date.
Helpful hint: Check file folder on right side of entries you are interested, then click on the folder at the top of the page, select a style manual from the drop-down box, e.g., APA, and then print or email

The New York Times (NYT) is an internationally recognized daily newspaper founded in 1851 and distributed throughout the United States. This historical database offers downloadable PDF's from each issue published between 1851 and 2021.

Full text coverage of general news, business, legal, government and other topics.

Provides comprehensive coverage of law and law-related periodicals. Also contains historical trial records, important legal works from the 16th to the 20th centuries, treaties, and select government records, including the Congressional Record and the Federal Register.