Library Guides: Biomedical Engineering: Databases and Journals

Databases

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including articles, theses, books, and abstracts.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Provides access to technical literature in engineering and technology.
INSPEC This link opens in a new window
Contains abstracts and indexes to the world's scientific and technical literature in the physical sciences, communications, electrical and electronic engineering, information technology, and computer science.
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window
Free archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
SciFinder-n This link opens in a new window
A research discovery tool that allows you to explore the CAS databases containing literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more. Individual SciFinder accounts are required, click here to register.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources. With over 18,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers, Scopus supports research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields as well as in the arts and humanities. Scopus does not test or support Mac/IoS Devices. Scopus recommends IE 8 or higher, Chrome or Firefox.

Journals

Browzine
Browzine is a tool that allows you to visually explore journals within a subject area.

This link is preconfigured for Biomedical Engineering.

Search Guides

Biomedical Engineering

Databases

Journals