Civil Engineering

Bibliographic access to all ASCE publications. The database covers all the journals, conference proceedings, books, standards, manuals, magazines, and newspapers. (Some full text available)

Offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy resources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.

Provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including articles, theses, books, and abstracts.

Comprehensive civil engineering resource. Full text access for the Proceedings of the Institution of Civil Engineers.

Provides access to technical literature in engineering and technology.

Contains abstracts and indexes to the world's scientific and technical literature in the physical sciences, communications, electrical and electronic engineering, information technology, and computer science.

Database from Elsevier that provides abstract and full text access to more than 2500 journals from several publishers. It includes more than 9 million full text articles covering a wide variety of subject areas and disciplines.

A research discovery tool that allows you to explore the CAS databases containing literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more. Individual SciFinder accounts are required, click here to register.

Comprehensive abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources. With over 18,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers, Scopus supports research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields as well as in the arts and humanities. Scopus does not test or support Mac/IoS Devices. Scopus recommends IE 8 or higher, Chrome or Firefox.

TRID is an integrated database that combines the records from TRB's Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD's Joint Transport Research Centres International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to over 940,000 records of transportation research worldwide.