EDRS 706: Advanced Qualitative Research: UM Library Resources

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.

This database includes an AI powered tool. For more information see the ProQuest Research Assistant FAQ.

Unified discovery service that searches the library catalog, article databases, electronic resources, digital collections and more from one search box.

Provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including articles, theses, books, and abstracts.

Includes journal content, primary sources, images, and more across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

A fulltext database spanning academic disciplines with coverage of popular press and scholarly publications, including peer-reviewed journals.

ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas.

ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center), via the Department of Education, is a premier database for educational literature.

Covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.

Contains citations to economic literature with more than a million records from 1969-present.

Provides full text, indexing, and abstracts for journals in the field of political science, including those of the International Political Science Association.

Online research tool designed to provide quick and easy access to modern and historical census data and demographic information. Users can access this resource as a guest or create a Social Explorer account.

Provides access to billions of statistical datasets across 16 topical areas, including Business, Education, Health, Criminal Justice and Law Enforcement, Government and Politics, and more.

Provides users with an innovative and intuitive tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information.

Supports research at all levels by providing material to guide users through every step of the research process.

Covers the essential skills needed to thrive in academic study or research pursuits. Course topics include data literacy, research skills, data science skills, and getting published.
Individual accounts are required using your @go.olemiss.edu or @olemiss.edu email address. 

A suite of training videos that covers all the steps of the research cycle. Topics include: design research, securing funding, experimenting and analysis, writing and publishing, sharing and disseminating, career development, and working with others.
Individual accounts are required to access the videos. Click on register in the top right corner of the resource to create an account using your @olemiss.edu or @go.olemiss.edu email address.