Search Guides
EDCI 605: Exploration & Application in Trends...
Browzine
-
BrowZine This link opens in a new window
Visual platform that enables users to browse the University Libraries' full-text scholarly journal subscriptions by subject area.
Selected Databases for Social Science Education
-
ERIC (via EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowERIC (Educational Resources Information Center), via the Department of Education, is a premier database for educational literature. ERIC provides access to traditional content (e.g, journal articles, books, dissertations, ERIC reports, conference papers, government documents), as well as nontraditional content (e.g., non-profit organizations, commercial publishers, policy organizations, user-submitted material)
-
ERIC (via Institute of Education Sciences) This link opens in a new windowERIC (Educational Resources Information Center), via the Department of Education, is a premier database for educational literature. ERIC provides access to traditional content (e.g, journal articles, books, dissertations, ERIC reports, conference papers, government documents), as well as nontraditional content (e.g., non-profit organizations, commercial publishers, policy organizations, user-submitted material)
-
Tips for Searching ERICfrom VCU Libraries
-
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new windowProvides indexing and abstracts for more than 270 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals
-
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new windowOffers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.
-
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
The premier and most expansive database for searching psychological literature. Includes over 4 million records. Provided via the American Psychological Association.
Citation Help
Examples for writing APA-style in-text citations, reference lists, and how to format an APA-style research paper.
APA Style provides a foundation for effective scholarly communication because it helps writers present their ideas in a clear, concise, and inclusive manner.
- Zotero
Zotero is great for collecting, organizing, and managing sources.