EDCI 352: Education, Society, & the K-12 Learner

Journal article database covering topics in educational administration, educational leadership, educational management and educational research.

ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center), via the Department of Education, is a premier database for educational literature. ERIC provides access to traditional content (e.g, journal articles, books, dissertations, ERIC reports, conference papers, government documents), as well as nontraditional content (e.g., non-profit organizations, commercial publishers, policy organizations, user-submitted material)

Journal article database comprised primarily of peer-reviewed literature from the field of education.

The premier and most expansive database for searching psychological literature. Includes over 4 million records. Provided via the American Psychological Association.

Article database providing full-text access to peer-reviewed journals published by the American Psychological Association and its affiliates. Includes approximately 200,000 records.

Social science article database with an emphasis in child and adolescent psychology and counseling.

Offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.

Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 270 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals

This database supports the study and application of education across all levels of education, including early childhood education, primary and secondary education, and higher education. The database supports global study and research, including thousands of full-text journals, dissertations and other relevant sources.

This database includes an AI powered tool. For more information see the ProQuest Research Assistant FAQ.

Statista is one of the leading statistics companies on the internet. With a team of over 200 statisticians, database experts, analysts, and editors, Statista provides users with an innovative and intuitive tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information.

This database includes an AI powered tool. For more information see the Statista Research AI information page.

The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.

The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the World is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions.

Includes population, housing, economic, and geographic data from the U.S. Census Bureau.

Provides comprehensive coverage of law and law-related periodicals. Also contains historical trial records, important legal works from the 16th to the 20th centuries, treaties, and select government records, including the Congressional Record and the Federal Register.

The Mental Measurements Yearbook contains full-text reviews for commercial instruments in psychology, education, and business. Tests in Print is a bibliography to all known commercially available English-language tests currently in print.

Full text coverage of general news, business, legal, government and other topics.

Provides full text, indexing, and abstracts for journals in the field of political science, including those of the International Political Science Association.