Library Guides: NHM 511: Advanced Nutrition: Library Help

Library Resources

Interlibrary Loan
Use ILL for FREE to request any article or book that UM Libraries does not own. Articles are always in PDF form, sent within 24-48 hours. Books (especially print) may take up to 2 weeks.
Library Workshops
Join us! Most workshops require registration.
IDEALab
Contact the IDEALab (located on the 1st floor of the library) to set up a 3D print, poster print, borrow a MacBook, use our VR, make buttons, and more.
Blackboard Class: Library Skills
Log into Blackboard and enroll in our class: Library Skills. Filled with 7 critical thinking and information literacy self-paced modules and quizzes.
Archives and Special Collections
The Department of Archives & Special Collections contains archival papers, photographs, films, and sound recordings related to Mississippi, the Blues, the University of Mississippi, and the American South.

Contact Melissa for Help!

If you can't find what you need for your research papers, please feel free to email me. I'm happy to help you narrow your research topic, find research articles that support your paper, and even help you manage your citations.

Melissa Dennis

mdennis@olemiss.edu

Additional Databases

Alt HealthWatch
Focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Provides full text for articles from more than 180 international and often peer-reviewed journals, reports and proceedings, as well as association and consumer newsletters.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source for nursing and allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
Scopus
Comprehensive abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources. With over 18,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers, Scopus supports research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields as well as in the arts and humanities. Scopus does not test or support Mac/IoS Devices. Scopus recommends IE 8 or higher, Chrome or Firefox.