Public Health Research

One of the world's largest repositories of social science data and documentation. Topics covered include sociology, political science, economics, demography, education, child care, health care, crime, minority populations, aging, terrorism, substance abuse, mental health, public policy, and international relations.
Personal account required to download some datasets

Online research tool designed to provide quick and easy access to modern and historical census data and demographic information. Users can access this resource as a guest or create a Social Explorer account.

Statista is one of the leading statistics companies on the internet. With a team of over 200 statisticians, database experts, analysts, and editors, Statista provides users with an innovative and intuitive tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information.

This database includes an AI powered tool. For more information see the Statista Research AI information page.

The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.

The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the World is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions.

Includes population, housing, economic, and geographic data from the U.S. Census Bureau.

Focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Provides full text for articles from more than 180 international and often peer-reviewed journals, reports and proceedings, as well as association and consumer newsletters.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source for nursing and allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL.

Includes reliable evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and results of the worlds best medical research studies. The Cochrane Reviews are provided in full text.

Provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including articles, theses, books, and abstracts.

Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.

JoVE Unlimited Video Journal is the leading peer-reviewed, PubMed-indexed video methods journal which publishes experimental techniques in a visual format.

National Library of Medicine's premier database in the life sciences, with a concentration in biomedicine.

This database allows you to search the core literature in the field of public health.

This database includes an AI powered tool. For more information see the ProQuest Research Assistant FAQ.

The PubMed database contains more than 34 million citations and abstracts from the biomedical literature. PubMed facilitates searching across three National Library of Medicine resources: MEDLINE (includes Medical Subject Headings: MeSH), PubMed Central, and Bookshelf.

Journals @Ovid includes a subscription to 30 journal titles in the Sciences, Health and Communication Disorders areas.

Searches over 38 databases and 1,950 selected websites, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information, including research and development results.

Comprehensive abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources. With over 18,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers, Scopus supports research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields as well as in the arts and humanities. Scopus does not test or support Mac/IoS Devices. Scopus recommends IE 8 or higher, Chrome or Firefox.

Comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals