A-Z Databases

A fulltext database spanning academic disciplines with coverage of popular press and scholarly publications, including peer-reviewed journals.

Includes journal content, primary sources, images, and more across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

Beginning August 1, 2024 Artstor's content is now accessed on JSTOR. 

ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.

This database includes an AI powered tool. For more information see the ProQuest Research Assistant FAQ.

Aris & Phillips Classical Texts Online makes available over 160 invaluable editions of Greek and Latin texts. The Classical Texts series was founded in 1979 to publish modern editions of Classical Greek and Latin texts, with substantial introductions, original text with facing-page English translation, and extensive accompanying commentaries. Volumes are designed to be accessible to those without proficiency in Greek or Latin, and support those learning the original language. The series publishes many seminal editions including Alan Sommerstein’s complete edition of Aristophanes, eighteen volumes representing the entire corpus of Euripides, Martin Cropp's Minor Greek Tragedians, Edith Hall's Aeschylus: Persians, Peter Rhodes’ volumes of Thucydides and Herodotus, and the ongoing Greek Orators sequence.

TRIAL: OCTOBER 8, 2025 - NOVEMBER 9, 2025

The fall of the Soviet Union and the establishment of independent Ukraine radically altered the Ukrainian political system. After citizens were guaranteed free speech and property rights, a prolonged economic depression followed by corruption scandals and the murder of a prominent journalist triggered nationwide protests against political elites. The Local and Independent Ukrainian Newspapers collection traces Ukraine's history during this turbulent period. Comprising over 900 titles, the database includes local newspapers from over 340 cities and towns, providing researchers with granular insight into regional concerns and conflicts that remain relevant today.

Create an individual account using your @olemiss.edu, @go.olemiss.edu or @bus.olemiss.edu email address to enable print and download functions.