Guide to theatre arts and related disciplines.
Last Updated: Aug 19, 2013
- International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance
Fully indexed, cross-referenced and annotated database of over 60,000 journal articles, books, book articles and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries.
- International Index to Performing Arts
Indexed articles, plus detailed abstracts and full text from 1864 to present, covering film, theatre and dance.
Comprehensive guide to publications on music and musical theatre from all over the world with records covering articles, books, bibliographies, catalogs, dissertations, reviews, and more.
- International Index to Music Periodicals
Music and musical theatre journal resource with over 900,000 indexed articles, plus detailed abstracts and full text from 1874 to the present, covering the scholarly to the popular.
Databases covering a wide variety of language and literature subjects, including the theatre arts.
- MLA International Bibliography
The standard source for information on articles about English, literature, and literary criticism. WARNING: most articles are not full-text.
An excellent source for articles on literature and literary criticism, among other fields. A good place to find articles older than 1980.
- Project Muse
A selective database including some of the most prestigious journals in the area of literary criticism, among others.
- Literary Reference Center
An excellent resource for background information on authors and their works.
- Literature Online
Also known as LION; a good source for literary criticism and the full texts of some poems, plays, and prose.
- Oxford English Dictionary
Also known as the OED; the most comprehensive dictionary and word history resource for the English language.
- Humanities International Complete
Includes all data from the Humanities International Index plus unique full text content, much of which is not found in other databases. Provides full text access to more than 1,200 journals.