Thomas Ashe. Travels in America, Performed in 1806, for the Purpose of Exploring the Rivers Alleghany, Monongahela, Ohio, and Mississippi, and Ascertaining the Produce and Condition of Their Banks and Vicinity. London: W. Sawyer & Co., 1808. Includes travel in Mississippi. Call Number: F353 A82.
James R. Atkinson, ed. Records of the Old Southwest in the National Archives: Abstracts of Records of the Chickasaw Indian Agency and Related Documents, 1794-1841. [Mississippi State, MS]: Cobb Institute of Archeology, Mississippi State University, 2005. Call Number: E99 C55 A85 2005.
W. Barker and Mathew Carey. Georgia, from the Latest Authorities. Philadelphia: M. Carey, 1795. Map showing present states of Georgia, Alabama, and Mississippi. Call Number: G3860 1795 B3.
William Bartram. Travels through North and South Carolina, Georgia, East and West Florida, the Cherokee Country, the Extensive Territories of the Muscogulges, or Creek Confederacy, and the Country of the Chactaws; Containing an Account of the Soil and Natural Productions of Those Regions; Together with Observations on the Manners of the Indians. London: 1792. Includes description of travel in Mississippi. Call Number: F213 B282.
Louis-Narcisse Baudry Des Lozières. Voyage a la Louisiane. Upper Saddle River, NJ: N.J. Gregg Press Reprint, 1968. Originally published in Paris in 1802; travels in 1794 to 1798 with a second trip in 1802. Call Number: F373 B34 1802a.
Samuel R. Brown. The Western Gazetteer; or, Emigrant's Directory , Containing a Geographical Description of the Western States and Territories, viz. the States of Kentucky, Indiana, Louisiana, Ohio, Tennessee and Mississippi... Auburn, NY: H.C. Southwick, 1817. Call Number: F353 B87.
Gail Alexander Buzhardt and Margaret Hawthorne. Les francaise le long du Mississippi au temps de la colonie Louisianaise, 1682-1763. Jackson: Mississippi Department of Archives and History, 1991. Call Number: F352 B89 1991.
Clarence Edwin Carter. The Territorial Papers of the United States. Washington, DC: Government Printing Office, 1934- . Special Collections has volumes 5 & 6 on the Mississippi Territory. Call Number: E173 U572.
Albert E. Casey, et al. Amite County, Mississippi, 1699-1865: Data Selected, Analyzed and Comp. from the Records on File in the Courthouse at Liberty, Mississippi; in the Mississipp Dept. of the Interior, Washington, D.C.; and from Various Bibliographic Sources. Birmingham, AL: Amite County Historical Fund, 1948-1957. Three volumes. Call Number: F347 A5 C3.
William C.C. Claiborne. Official Letter Books of W.C.C. Claiborne, 1801-1816. Jackson, MS: State Department of Archives and History, 1917. Six volumes. Mississippi Territory governor and superintendent of Indian Affairs (1801-1803). Call Number: F374 C58.
Ann Jones Clayton, comp. Minutes of Zion Baptist Church of Buckatunna, Miss., 1813-1832. Clinton, MS: 1972. Call Number: BX6480 B72 Z5.
Daniel Coxe. A Description of the English Province of Carolana, by the Spaniards Call'd Florida, and by the French La Louisiane. Gainesville: University Press of Florida, 1976. Reprint of 1722 edition. Call Number: F352 C86 1976.
[Samuel Whittesley Dana]. Essay on Political Society. [Philadelphia: 1799]. Inscribed with notes by Felix Labauve of Hernando, Mississippi. Call Number: JK181 E76.
William Darby. A Geographical Description of the State of Louisiana, the Southern Part of the Mississippi, and the Territory of Alabama...Together with a Map, from Actual Survey and Observation...of the State of Louisiana, and Adjacent Countries. New York: James Olmstead, 1817. Call Number: F374 D22.
Daughters of the American Revolution. Mississippi Society. Family Records: Mississippi Revolutionary Soldiers. 1955. Call Number: E202.5 M73.
Jefferson Davis. The Papers of Jefferson Davis. Baton Rouge: Louisiana State University Press, 1971- . Special Collections has volumes 1 through 7. Call Number: E467.1 D2596.
William Duane. Mississippi Question: Report of a Debate in the Senate of the United States on the 23d, 24th, & 25th February, 1803, of Certain Resolutions Concerning Violantion of the Right of Deposit in the Island of New Orleans. Philadelphia: [1803]. Mississippi Territory and Spain. Call Number: F352 D8.
William Dunbar. "Report of Sir William Dunbar to the Spanish Government...at the Conclusion of His Services in Location and Surveying the Thirty-First Degree of Latitude." Reprint from Publications of the Mississippi Historical Society Vol. 3. Call Number: F377 F6 D8.
Andrew Ellicott. The Journal of Andrew Ellicott, Late Commissioner on Behalf of the United States during Part of the Year 1796, the Years 1797, 1798, 1799, and Part of the Year... Philadelphia: Budd & Bartram, 1803. U.S. surveyor of borders with Spanish territories in Florida and along the Ohio and Mississippi rivers. Call Number: F213 E46.
B.F. French. Historical Collections of Louisiana, Embracing Translations of Many Rare and Valuable Documents Relating to the Natural, Civil, and Political History of the State. New York: Wiley and Putnam, 1846-1853. Special Collections has Volume 4. Call Number: F366 F87.
George Strother Gaines. and Anthony Winston Dillard. ...Dancing Rabbit Creek Treaty. Birmingham, AL: Birmingham Printing Co., 1928. Choctaw Indian removal from Mississippi. Call Number: E99 C8 G14 1928a.
George Strother Gaines. The Reminiscences of George Strother Gaines: Pioneer and Statesman of Early Alabama and Mississippi, 1805-1843. Tuscaloosa: University of Alabama Press, 1998. Call Number: F326 G28 1998.
Irene S. Gillis and Norman E. Gillis. Adams County, Mississippi Marriages 1802-1859. Shreveport, LA: 1976. Call Number: CS68 M7 A2.
James Hall. "A Brief History of the Mississippi Territory, to Which Is Prefixed, a Summary View of the Country between the Settlements on Cumberland-River & the Territory." Original 1801 publication reprinted in Publications of the Mississippi Historical Society Vol. 9 (1906). Call Number: F341 H17.
James Hall. A Brief History of the Mississippi Territory, to Which Is Prefixed, a Summary View of the Country between the Settlements on Cumberland-River & the Territory. Salisbury, NC: Francis Coupee, 1801. Call Number: F341 H17.
James Hall. "A Brief History of the Mississippi Territory, to Which Is Prefixed, a Summary View of the Country between the Settlements on Cumberland-River & the Territory." Original 1801 publication with introductory notes and index by Noel Polk. Spartanburg, SC: Reprint Co., 1976. Call Number: F341 H17 1801a.
Jan Hillegas. Index to Dates through 1850, Index to Names, and Partial Index to Subjects in Records of the Old Southwest in the National Archives: Abstraces of Records of the Chickasaw Indian Agency and Related Documents, 1794-1840. Mississippi State: Cobb Institute of Archaeology, 2002. Call Number: E99 C55 H54 2002.
Jack D. Holmes. Documentos ineditos para la historia de la Luisiana, 1792-1810. Madrid: J. Porrua Turanzas, 1963. Call Number: F373 H6.
Frances Terry Ingmire. First Settlers of the Mississippi Territory: Grants Taken from the American State Papers, Class VIII, Public Lands, Volume I, 1789-1809. Nacogdoches, TX: Ericson Books, 1982. Call Number: F340 I53 1982.
Jesuits. Letters from Missions (North America). The Indians of North America, Selected and Edited by Edna Keaton from "The Jesuit Relations and Allied Documents: Travels and Explorations of the Jesuit Missionaries in New France, 1610-1791." New York: Harcourt, Brace, [1927]. Two volumes. Call Number: F1030.7 C964.
Jesuits. Letters from Missions (North America). Nouvelles des missions d'Amerique, extraites des Lettres edifiantes & curieuses. Paris: Martial Ardant freres, [1833]. Letters from Jesuit missions in New France and elsewhere dating from 1702 to 1751. Call Number: F1030.7 N93.
Henri Joutel. A Journal of La Salle's Last Voyage. New York: Corinth Books, [1962]. Call Number: F1030.5 J863 1962.
J. Estelle Stewart King. Mississippi Court Records 1799-1835. Beverly Hills, CA: [1936]. Call Number: F340 K56.
Richard S. Lackey, comp. Frontier Claims in the Lower South: Records of Claims Filed by Citizens of Alabama and Tombigbee River Settlements in the Mississippi Territory for Depredations by the Creek Indians during the War of 1812. New Orleans: Polyanthos, 1977. Call Number: E83.813 L3.
Richard S. Lackey, comp. The True Democrat, Newspaper Abstracts: Paulding, Jasper County, Mississippi, 1845-1847. Forest, MS: 1968. Call Number: F347 E3 L3 v.1.
Lawrence County Historical Society. Cemetery Records of Lawrence County, Mississippi, 1810-1988. [Monticello, MS: 1989]. Call Number: F347 L35 C46 1994.
Monte Ross Lewis. "Chickasaw Removal: Betrayal of the Beloved Warriors, 1794-1844." Ph.D. dissertation; North Texas State University; 1981. Mississippi. Call Number: E99 C55 L49.
Walter Lowrie, ed. Early Settlers of Mississippi as Taken from Land Claims in the Mississippi Territory. Easley, SC: Southern Historical Press, 1986. Call Number: F340 E27 1986.
May Wilson McBee. The Natchez Court Records, 1767-1805: Abstracts of Early Records. [Greenwood, MS: 1953]. Call Number: JK4684 M32 N3 OVRS.
May Wilson McBee. The Natchez Court Records, 1765-1805: Abstracts of Early Records. Baltimore: Genealogical Pub. Co., 1979. Call Number: KFM7116 N3 A7 1765.
William D. McCain, ed. Laws of the Mississippi Territory, September 21 -- October 5, 1799. Beauvoir Community, MS: Book Farm, 1948. Reproduces 1799 pamphlet. Call Number: Z1302 H4 no.74.
William D. McCain, ed. Laws of the Mississippi Territory, May 27, 1800. Beauvoir Community, MS: Book Farm, 1948. Reproduces 1800 pamphlet. Call Number: Z1302 H4 no. 75.
Douglas C. McMurtrie. A Bibliography of Mississippi Imprints, 1798-1830. Beuvoir Community, MS: Book Farm, 1945. Call Number: Z1302 H4 no.69.
Douglas C. McMurtrie. The Mississippi Militia Law of 1799; a Note on This Natchez Imprint of February, 1799, Accompanied by a Complete Facsimile of the Apparently Unique Copy of the Law Preserved in the Archivo general de Indias at Seville, Spain. Chicago: John Calhoun Club, 1933. Call Number: UB504 M7 A4 1799a.
Douglas C. McMurtrie. Preliminary Check List of Mississippi Imprints, 1798-1810, Printed as Manuscript Subject to Revision. Chicago: 1934. Call Number: Z1301 M16.
Douglas C. McMurtrie. A Short-Title List of Books, Pamphlets and Broadsides Printed in Mississippi 1811 to 1830. Chicago: 1936. Call Number: Z1301 M17.
John Melish. A Geographical Description of the United States with the Contiguous British and Spanish Possessions, Intended as an Accompaniment to Melish's Map of These Countries. Philadelphia: T.H. Palmer, 1816. Includes section on the Mississippi Territory. Call Number: E165 M513.
William Henry Milburn. Ten Years of Preacher-Live: Chapters from an Autobiography. New York: Derby & Jackson, 1859. Includes travel in Mississippi. Call Number: BX8495 M5 A3.
Samuel John Mills. Memoirs of the Rev. Samuel J. Mills, Late Missionary to the South Western Section of the United States, and Agent of the American Colonization Society, Deputed to Explore the Coast of Africa. New York: New York Evangelical Missionary Society, 1820. Includes travels in Mississippi in 1813. Call Number: BV3705 M5 S7 1820.
Missisippi. Fragments of the Mississippi Session Laws Passed at the First Session of the Second General Assembly of Mississippi Territory, December 1802 to March 1803: Reproduced Photographically from Three Leaves Recently Discovered in the Department of Archives and History, Jackson, Mississippi. Chicago: 1939. Call Number: KFM6625.5 1802b.
Mississippi. The Mississippi Banking Act of 1809, Including a Facsimile Reprint of the Apparently Unique Original Edition Printed at Natchez in 1811, and Preserved in the British Museum. Chicago: Black Cat Press, 1936. Call Number: HG2426 M7 M3 1809.
Mississippi. The Mississippi Territorial Session Laws of May, 1802; a Note on the Laws of the Third Session of the First General Assembly, Printed at Natchez by Marschalk, with a Complete Facsimile of the Apparently Unique Copy Now in the Library of Jefferson College, Washington, Mississippi. Chicago: John Calhoun Club, 1938. Call Number: KFM6625 1802.
Mississippi. Statutes of the Mississippi Territory: the Constitution of the United States, with Several Amendments thereto; the Ordinance for the Government of the Territory of the United States, North-west of the River Ohio: The Articles of Agreement and Cession, between the United States and the State of Georgia: and Such Acts of Congress as Relate to the Mississippi Territory. Natchez, MS: P. Isler, 1816. Call Number: KFM6630 1816 A22.
Mississippi. Department of Archives and History. Mississippi Provincial Archives. English Dominion. Nashville: Brandon Printing Co., 1911. Call Number: F336 M59.
Mississippi. Department of Archives and History. Mississippi Provincial Archives: French Dominion. Jackson, MS: 1927-84. Special Collections has volumes 1, 2, 3, & 5. Call Number: F336 M58.
Mississippi. General Assembly. House of Representatives. Journals of the General Assembly of the Mississippi Territory: Journal of the House of Representatives, Second General Assembly, Second Session, October 3 -- November 19, 1803. Hattiesburg, MS: Book Farm, 1940. Call Number: Z1302 H4 no.55.
Mississippi. General Assembly. House of Representatives. Letter from Cowles Mead, Speaker of the House of Representatives of the Mississippi Territory, Enclosing a Copy of a Presentment against Harry Toulmin, Judge of the Superior Court of the Washington District in Said Territory, Made by the Grand Jury of Baldwin County, December 16th, 1811; Ordered to Lie on the Table. Washington City: R.C. Weightman, 1811. Call Number: F341 L47 1811.
Mississippi. General Assembly. House of Representatives. Report of the Committee on the Representation of the House of Representatives of the Mississippi Territory. [MS: 1801]. Call Number: KFM7021 A25 M57 1801.
Mississippi. General Assembly. Legislative Council. Journals of the General Assembly: Journal of the Legislative Council, Second General Assembly, Second Session, October 2 -- November 19, 1803. Beauvoir Community, MS: Book Farm, 1940. Call Number: Z1302 H4 no.54.
Mississippi. General Assembly. Legislative Council. Journals of the General Assembly: Journal of the Legislative Council, Third General Assembly, Third Session, December 2-29, 1805. Beauvoir Community, MS: Book Farm, 1947. Call Number: Z1302 H4 no.73.
Mississippi Historical Records Survey. Mississippi Newspapers, 1805-1940: A Preliminary Union List of Mississippi Newspaper Files Available in County Archives, Offices of Publishers, Libraries, and Private Collection on Mississippi. Jackson, MS: 1942. Call Number: Z6952 M55 H52.
Mississippi. Legislature. Resolution of the Legislative Council and House of Representatives of the Mississippi Territory, Relative to the Propositions of the British Minister at Ghent. January 21, 1815. Washington, DC: Roger C. Weightman, 1815. Call Number: E13 U5 v.6 no.43.
Ray Parish. Cemetery Inscriptions, Pike County, Mississippi, 1750-1978. 1979. Call Number: F347 P6 P3.
Philip Pittman. The Present State of the European Settlements on the Mississippi. A Facsimile Reproduction of the 1770 ed. with Introd. and Index by Robert R. Rea. Gainesville: University of Florida Press, 1973. Call Number: F352 P68 1770a.
Philip Pittman. The Present State of the European Settlements on the Mississippi, with a Geographical Description of that River Illustrated by Plans and Draughts...An Exact Reprint of the Original Edition, London, 1770...with Introductions, Notes, and Indes, by Frank Heywood Hooder...with Facsimiles of the Original Maps and Plans. Cleveland: A.H. Clark Company, 1906. Call Number: F352 P685.
A. Louise Mozee Raymond. "Publications of the Mississippi Legislature, 1789-1952." M.A. thesis; Atlanta University; 1955. Call Number: Z1223.5 M7 R3 1955.
Resource Records of Pike/Walthall Counties, Mississippi, 1798-1910. Easley, SC: Southern Historical Press, 1978. Call Number: F347 P6 C7 1978.
Bernard Roman. A Concise Natural History of East and West Florida: Containing an Account of the Natural Produce of All the Southernpart of British America, in the Three Kingdoms of Nature Particularly the Animal and Vegetable... New Orleans: Pelican Pub. Co., 1961. Reprint of 1774 edition. Call Number: F314 R75 1961.
Dunbar Rowland, ed. The Mississippi Territorial Archives, 1798-1804. Nashville, TN; Brandon Printing Co, 1905. Executive journals of Governor Winthrop Sargent and Governor W.C.C. Claiborne. Call Number: F341 M62.
Winthrop Sargent. Papers in Relation to the Official Conduct of Governor Sargent, Published by Particular Desire of His Friends. Boston: Thomas & Andrews, 1801. Governor of Mississippi Territory 1798 to 1801. Call Number: F341 S26 1801.
Sargent's Code: A Collection of the Original Laws of the Mississippi Territory Enacted 1799-1800 by Governor Winthrop Sargent and the Territorial Judges. Jackson, MS: Historical Records Survey, 1939. Call Number: J87 M7 S3 OVRS.
De Sauvole de la Villantray. The Journal of Sauvole: Historical Journal of the Establishment of the French in Louisiana. Mobile: Colonial Books, 1969. Call Number: F372 S3 H5.
Christian Schultz. Travels on an Inland Voyage through the States of New York, Pennsylvania, Virginia, Ohio, Kentucky, and Tennessee and through the Territories of Indiana, Louisiana, Mississippi, and New Orleans, Performed in the Years 1807 and 1808; Including a Tour of Nearly Six Thousand Miles. Ridgewood, NJ: Gregg Press, [1968]. Reprint of 1810 edition. Call Number: E164 S39 1810a.
John Gilmary Shea. Discovery and Exploration of the Mississippi Valley with the Original Narratives of Marquette, Allouex, Membré, Hennepin, and Anastase Douay. Appearing in Volume 4 of Historical Collections of Louisiana, Embracing Translations of Many Rare and Valuable Documents Relating to the Natural, Civil and Political History of the State. New York: Wiley and Putnam, 1846-1853. Call Number: F366 F87.
Gardiner Spring. Memoirs of the Rev. Samuel J. Mills, Late Missionary to the South Western Section of the United States, and Agent of the Americn Colonization Society, Deputed to Explore the Coast of Africa. New York: J. Seymour, 1820. Includes Mills' travel accounts through Mississippi. Call Number: BV3705 M5 S7 1820.
Harry Toulmin. The Magistrates' Assistant: Being an Alphabetical Illustration of Sundry Legal Principles and Usages: Accompanied with a Variety of Necessary Forms. Compiled for the Use of the Justices of the Peace, in the Mississippi Territory, by the Honorable Harry Toulmin... Natchez, MS: Samuel Terrell, 1807. Call Number: KFM7120 T643 1807.
Reuben Gold Thwaites, ed. Early Western Travels, 1748-1846: A Series of Annotated Reprints of Some of the Best and Rarest Contemporary Volumes of Travel, Descriptive of the Aboringines and Social and Economic Conditions in the Middle and Far West, During the Period of Early American Settlement. Cleveland: A.H. Clark Company, 1904-1907. Special Collections has Volume 4 a reprint of F. Cuming's Sketches of a Tour to the Western Country, through the States of Ohio and Kentucky; a Voyage Down the Ohio and Mississippi Rivers, and a Trip through the Mississippi Territory, and Part of West Florida. Commenced at Philadelphia in the Winter of 1807, and Concluded in 1809 (1810). Call Number: F592 T54.
United States. Congress. House. A Bill to Enable the People of the Mississippi Territory to Form a Constitution and State Government, and for the Admission of Such State into the Union on an Equal Footing with the Original States. [Washington, DC: 1811]. Call Number: F341 U558 1811.
United States. Congress. House. Papers in Relation to the Official Conduct of Winthrop Sargent. 2d January 1801, Referred to the Committee Appointed on the 22dultimo, to Enquire into the Official Conduct of Winthrop Sargent, Governor of the Mississippi Territory. [Washington, DC: 1801]. Call Number: F341 U5.
United States. Congress. House. Petition of Cato West, and Others, on Behalf of Themselves and the Other Inhabitants of the Mississippi Territory: With the Documents Accompanying the Same. 13th January, 1800. [Philadelphia: William Ross, 1800]. Call Number: HE1064 M7 W47 1800.
United States. Congress. House. Report in Part, of the Committee to Whom Was Referred on the 13th Ultimo, a Petition of Cato West, and Others, in Behalf of Themselves and Other Inhabitants of the Mississippi Territory. 18th February, 1800. [Philadelpha, 1800]. Land grants. Call Number: F350 M5.
United States. Congress. House. Report of the Committee Appointed to Enquire into the Official Conduct of Winthrop Sargent, Governor of the Mississippi Territory: 19th February, 1801, Committed to a Committee of the Whole House, on Monday Next. [Washington, DC]: House of Representatives, [1801]. Call Number: F341 U52 1801.
United States. Congress. House. Report of the Committee Appointed to Inquire into the Expediency of Allowing an Additional Judge to the Mississippi Territory, to Reside in Madison County. Washington, DC: A. & G. Way Printers, 1810. Call Number: K2146 U556 1810.
United States. Congress. House. Report of the Committee Appointed to Inquire into the Propriety of Admitting the Mississippi Territory into the Union as a Separate and Indepdent State: January 19, 1811. Washington, DC: R.C. Weightman, 1811. Call Number: JK4616 U53 1811.
United States. Congress. House. Report of the Committee of Claims, on the Petition of John Steele, Late Secretary of the Mississippi Territory. Referred 9th November, 1804. [Washington, DC]: 1804. Call Number: F343 S8.
United States. Congress. House. Report of the Committee on Public Lands to Whom Were Referred, on the Twenty Fifth Ultimo, the Petition of Richard S. Bryan and George Brewer, Sen. of Washington County, in the Mississippi Territory: March 18, 1806. Read, and Ordered to Lie on the Table. Washington, DC: A. & G. Way, 1806. Call Number: HD243 M57 U5423 1806.
United States. Congress. House. Report of the Committee on Public Lands to Whom Were Referred, on the Twenty Fifth Ultimo, the Petition of Richard S. Sparks, of the Mississippi Territory: March 18, 1806. Read, and Ordered to Lie on the Table. Washington, DC: A. & G. Way, 1806. Call Number: HD243 M57 U5423 1806.
United States. Congress. House. Report of the Committee on Public Lands to Whom Were Referred...the Petitions: Of the Mayor, Aldermen and Assistants of the City of Natchez, of the Board of Trustees of Jefferson College in the Mississippi Territory, and of William Dunbar, of the Said Territory. March 4, 1806. Read, and Referred to a Committee of the Whole House, on Monday Next. Washington, DC: A. & G. Way, 1806. Call Number: HD243 M7 M5.
United States. Congress. House. Report of the Committee on the Public Lands, on the Petition of Samuel C. Young: March 17th, 1810. Read and Referred to a Committee of the Whole House, on Friday Next. Washington, DC: A. & G. Way, 1810. Call Number: HD243 U653 1810.
United States. Congress. House. Report of the Committee on the Public Lands on the Petition of the Legislature of the Mississippi Territory and Petitions of Said Territory, Accompanying a Bill for Quieting and Adjusting Claims to Lands in the Mississippi Territory. [Washington, DC]: 1816. Call Number: F341 R46 1816.
United States. Congress. House. Report of the Committee on the Public Lands on the Petition of the Legislature of the Mississippi Territory and Petitions of Sundry Persons of Said Territory Praying Indulgence to Purchasers of Public Lands. [Washington, DC: 1816]. Call Number: HD234 M7 U6532 1810.
United States. Congress. House. Report of the Committee on the Public Lands, on the Several Petitions of Richard Tervin, Samuel Mims, Edwin Lewis, Joseph Wilson and the Baptist Church at Salem, All of the Mississippi Territory: January 7th, 1811. Ordered to Be Printed by the House of Representatives. Washington, DC: R.C. Weightman, 1811. Call Number: HD243 M7 U6533 1811.
United States. Congress. House. Report of the Committee to Which Was Referred a Memorial of a Convention of Delegates from Fifteen Counties in the Mississippi Territory Praying that the Said Territory May Be Admitted as a State Entire and Without Division: Accompanied with a Bill for the Admission of the People of the Mississippi Territory into the Union, etc. {Washington, DC: 1817]. Call Number: JK4616 U532 1817.
United States. Congress. House. Report of the Committee to Which Was Referred, on the 6th Instant, the Memorial of the Legislature of the Mississippi Territory, Praying for Admission into the Union as an Independent State. [Washington, DC: 1815]. Call Number: F341 M475.
United States. Congress. House. Report of the Committee to Whom Was Referred on the 8th and 14th of November Last, the Memorials and Petitions of the Board of Trustees of Jefferson College, in the Mississippi Territory, and of William Dunbar, an Inhabitant of the Said Territory, Presented during the Present and at the Last Session, 7th February 1805. Read, and Ordered to be Referred to a Committee of the Whole House Tomorrow. 1805. Call Number: HD211 M7 U5.
United States. Congress. House. Report of the Committee to Whom Was Referred on the Ninth Ultimo, the Petition of the Mayor, Aldermen, and Assistants of the City of Natchez, in the Mississippi Territory of the United States. [Washington, DC: 1803]. Call Number: HD196 M5 U6 1803.
United States. Congress. House. Report of the Committee to Which Was Referred, on the 9th Instant, the Memorial of the Legislature of the Mississippi Territory Praying for the Admission of Said Territory into the Union as an Independent State: Made December 23, 1816. [Washington, DC: 1816]. Call Number: JK4616 U535 1816.
United States. Congress. House. Report of the Committee to Whom Was Referred on the Ninth Ultimo, the Petition of the Mayor, Aldermen, and Assistants of the City of Natchez, in the Mississippi Territory of the United States. [Washington, DC: 1803]. Call Number: HD196 M5 U6 1803.
United States. Congress. House. Report of the Committee to Whom Was Referred a Memorial of a Convention of Delegates from Fifteen Counites in the Mississippi Territory Praying that the Said Territory May Be Admitted as a State Entire and Without Division: Accompanied with a Bill for Admission of the People of the Mississippi Territory into the Union, Etc. [Washington, DC: 1817]. Call Number: JK4616 U532 1817.
United States. Congress. House. Report of the Committee to Whom Was Referred the Bill from the Senate Entitled "An Act Providing for the Indemnification of Certain Claimants of Public Lands in the Mississippi Territory." March 15, 1814. Read and Committed to a Committee of the Whole House on Thursday Next. Washington, DC: A. and G. Way, 1814. Call Number: HD243 B533 1814.
United States. Congress. House. Report of the Committee on the Public Lands on the Petition of the Legislature of the Mississippi Territory and Petitions of Said Territory, Accompanying a Bill for Quieting and Adjusting Claims to Lands in the Mississippi Territory. [Washington, DC]: 1816. Call Number: F341 R46 1816.
United States. Congress. House. Report of the Committee on the Public Lands on the Petition of the Legislature of the Mississippi Territory and Petitions of Sundry Persons of Said Territory Praying Indulgence to Purchasers of Public Lands. [Washington, DC: 1816]. Call Number: HD243 M7 U6532 1810.
United States. Department of the Treasury. Letter from the Secretary of the Treasury, Transmitting a Report, Prepared in Obediance to a Resolution of the First Instant: Requesting Information Touching Any Settlement Contrary to Law, on the Public Lands, in the County of Madison in the Mississippi Territory. December 18th, 1809... Washington, DC: Roger Chew Weightman, 1809. Call Number: F341 U6 1809a.
United States. Congress. Senate. The Federal and State Constitutions, Colonial Charters, and Other Organic Laws of the United States... Washington, DC: Government Printing Office, 1877. Special Collections copy of Part 2 has "L.Q.C. Lamar." Call Number: JK18 1877.
United States. President (1801-1809: Jefferson). A Topographical and Statistical Account of the Province of Louisiana: Containing a Description of Its Soil, Climate, Trade, and Produce...&c.... Together with New and Interesting Particulars, Relative to the Indian Tribes: To Which Is Annexed, a Copious Preface; and, the Recent Conventions, between the United States, and the French Republic. Compiled by Different Individuals, Possessed of the Best Information, and from the Documents Communicated to Congress, by the President. Baltimore: Martin & Pratt, 1803. Call Number: F374 T6.
United States. Works Progress Administration (Miss.). Index to Naturalization Records Mississippi Courts 1798-1906. Jackson, MS: 1942. Call Number: F350 A1 O5.
Marie Luter Upton. Marriage Records, Marion County, Mississippi, 1812-1860. Madison, MS: 1958. Call Number: CS68 M7 M35.
Arthur Preston Whitaker. The Mississippi Question, 1795-1803: A Study in Trade, Politics, and Diplomacy. Call Number: F352 W56.
James Wilkinson. Memoirs of My Own Times. Philadelphia: Abraham Small, 1816. Aaron Burr conspiracy. Three volumes with additional atlas volume. Call Number: E353 W6 W6.
James Wilkinson. Wilkinson, Soldier and Pioneer. New Orleans: Rogers Printing Company, 1935. Call Number: E353.1 W6 W68.
Betty Couch Wiltshire, comp. Mississippi Index of Wills, 1800-1900. Bowie, MD: Heritage Books, 1989. Call Number: HA38 M7 W5 1989.
Jacob Young. Autobiography of a Pioneer; or, The Nativity, Experience, Travels, and Ministerial Labors of Rev. Jacob Young; with Incidents, Observations, and Reflections. Cincinnati: Cranston and Curts, [1857]. Includes travels in Mississippi 1807-1808. Call Number: BX8495 Y6 A32.