HST 300: Historical Methods: Finding Secondary Sources

Unified discovery service that searches the library catalog, article databases, electronic resources, digital collections and more from one search box.

Provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including articles, theses, books, and abstracts.

Includes journal content, primary sources, images, and more across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

Covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.

Covers the history of the world from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women’s history, history of education, and more.

Includes all data from the Humanities International Index plus unique full text content, much of which is not found in other databases. Provides full text access to more than 1,200 journals.

Oxford Bibliographies Online (OBO) offers exclusive, authoritative research guides across a variety of subject areas. Combining the best features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, this cutting-edge resource directs researchers to the best available scholarship across a wide variety of subjects.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.