Abridged Life Tables for Mississippi, 1979-1981. Jackson, MS: Public Health Statistics, Mississippi State Department of Health, [1983]. Call Number: HG8784 U5 M642 1979-81.
American Academy of Pediatrics. Child Health Services in Mississippi: Report of the American Academy of Pediatrics. 1948. Call Number: RJ101 A4.
American Council on Education. Health Services in State Institutions of Higher Learning in Mississippi: Report of a Survey Made by a Committee of the American Council on Education. Washington, DC: 1950. Call Number: LB3497 A55.
W.H. Anderson. The Challange of Medicine. Reprint from The Mississippi Doctor (June 1941). Medical practice in Mississippi. Call Number: R728 A53 1941.
W.H. Anderson. The Doctor's Role in Our Human Economics. [1926]. President's address at the 1926 Tri-State Medical Association in Memphis. Mississippi physician. Call Number: R727 A63 1926.
Annual Report of the Lafayette County Health Department. [Oxford, MS: Lafayette County Health Department, 1940]. Call Number: F347 L2 L3 1940.
Annual Report -- State of Mississippi, Division of Comprehensive Health Planning. Jackson, MS: The Division. Special Collections has 1974 and 1977; State Documents holds 1968-1976. Call Number: RA395 A4 M74.
Biennial Report of the Mississippi State Charity Hospital, Vicksburg, Mississippi. [Vicksburg, MS]: Mississippi State Charity Hospital. Special Collections has 1925-27 report. Call Number: RA982 V5 S8 1925/27.
Brown's Wells, Hazlehurst, Miss.: Main Line of Illinois Central, a Modern Health Resort... Hazlehurst, MS: Brown's Wells, Inc., [19--]. Call Number: RA807 M72 B76 1900z.
Bulletin of the Bureau of Pharmaceutical Services. School of Pharmacy, University of Mississippi. Special Collections has issues dating from 1962 to 1989; the Science Library also has various issues. Call Number: RS111 M7 M5.
By-Laws of the Fraternal Benefit and Hospital Departments, International Order of Twelve Knights and Daughters of Tabor, Mississippi Jurisdiction. Cleveland, MS: Carl C. Davis, [1942]. African-American hospitalization insurance group in Mound Bayou, Mississippi. Call Number: HG9397.5 M7 I58 1942.
Centennial Program. Sponsored by the Hinds County Association for Mental Health in Cooperation with Mississippi State Hospital. [Jackson, MS: 1955]. Call Number: RC445 M7 C46 1955.
Challenge to Change, Mississippi 1972-1976: A Progress Report to the People. [Jackson, MS: 1976]. Public health. Call Number: HC107. m7 C43 1976.
A Chapter in the History of the Epidemic of 1878 from Private Memoranda. Holly Springs, MS: 1879. Call Number: RA650.5 C3.
Coat Relief Association, Coat, Mississippi. Coat, MS: Coat Relief Association, [192-]. Health insurance for the rural poor. Call Number: HG9397.5 C63 1920z.
Marian J. Cocke. I Called Him Babe: Elvis Presley's Nurse Remembers. Memphis, TN: Memphis State University Press, 1979. Call Number: ML420 P96 C6.
Committee for the Reappraisal of Mississippi Nursing Needs and Resources. Report of Committee for Reappraisal of Mississippi Nursing Needs and Resources, 1960. [Jackson, MS: 1960]. Call Number: RT5 M7 C66 1960.
Community Health Center. Biloxi, MS: Biloxi Health & Social Services, [1977]. Call Number: RA425 C763 1977.
Confederate States Medical & Surgical Journal. Richmond: [Ayres & Wade]. Special Collections has vol. 1, no. 9 of 1864. Call Number: UH224 1861/65 A5 C6 v.1, no.9.
Confederate States of America. War Department. Southern Military Manual, Containing All the Confederate Military Laws, Articles of War, Army Regulations, Field Artillery, Mahan's Treatise on the Effects of Musketry and Artillery, and the Means of Directing the Fire as to Obtain the Best Results; Hardee's Manual of Arms, Fully Illustrated. Military Ordinances of Louisiana and Mississippi; Uniforms; Military Maxims of Napoleon I; Health Hints for Volunteers, Etc. Jackson, MS: J.L. Power, 1861. Call Number: U113.5 C6.
Constitution and By-Laws of the Mississippi State Medical Association. Jackson, MS: Mississippi State Medical Association, 1986. Call Number: R15 M63 1986.
William Van Davis. Oh for Dixie!: The Civil War Record and Diary of Capt. William V. Davis, 30th Mississippi Infantry, C.S.A. Colorado Springs: Standing Pine Press, 2001. In early 1865, Davis entered the Nashville Hospital. Call Number: E568.5 30th D39 2001.
Delta Council. For the Benefit of Negro Health: A Summary Report of Five Years' Public Health Service for the Negroes of the Yazoo-Mississippi Delta. Stoneville, MS: [1944]. Call Number: E185.93 M6 D4.
Directory, Health and Welfare Facitilies of Leflore County. [Greenwood, MS]: 1954. Call Number: RA427 G7 D5.
James Biddle Eustis. Relations of Communities and States during Epidemics: An Address by the Honorable James B. Eustis, Delivered at the Commencement of the Medical Department of the University of Louisiana, New Orleans, March 19, 1880. New Orleans, LA: L. Graham, 1880. Call Number: RA653 E8.
Foster General Hospital, Jackson, Miss. [Jackson, MS: Foster General Hospital, 1944]. Military hospital. Call Number: UH464 M7 F67 1944.
Wilma Foster. A Program Evaluation of the Region II Mental Health Center. [Oxford, MS: 1981]. Call Number: RA790.65 M7 F67 1981.
Jean Goulin. Le medecin des dames, ou: l'art de les conserver en sante. Paris: Vincent, 1771. Women's health and hygiene. Call Number: RA778 G68 1771.
Alexander Hamilton. Outlines of the Theory and Practice of Midwifery...A Set of Anatomical Tables with Explanations: And an Abridgement of the Practice of Midwifery: With a View to Illustrate on that Subject, and Collection of Cases by William Smellie. Philadelphia: Thomas Dobson, 1797. Call Number: RG950 H36 1797.
Health Care Guide, Spring 2000: Your Personal Guide to Healthcare in & around Panola County. Batesville, MS: Panolian, [2000]. Call Number: R712 A2 M74 2000.
Health Resource Directory: Oxford and Lafayette County. [University, MS: University of Mississippi, 1977]. Call Number: LD3408 H43 1977.
Charles F. Heartman, comp. Aphodisiac Culinary Manual, Being in Part, the Squire of Baudricourt's Cuisine de L'amour, in Use for Many Centuries, Especially Designed for Physical Regeneration, Vigor, and Health, Renewed through the Appropriate Use of Condiments and Aromatics in the Preparation of Dishes and Beverages; Containing a Modern Adapatation of Nearly Two Hundred Selected Historical Recipes Originating from Many Countries and Chosen from Famous Cooking Manuals and Herbal Lore. Also Perfumes and Diversified Dainties. New Orleans: The Gourmets' Company, 1942. Call Number: TX725 H4.
Adelaide Hechtlinger. The Great Patent Medicine Era: Or, Without Benefit of Doctor. New York: Galahad Books, [1974]. Selections of contemporary patent medicine material from books, magazines, almanacs, and newspapers. Call Number: RC82 H43 1974.
Hospital Survey and Master Program for Claiborne County Community Hospital, Port Gibson, Mississippi. Baton Rouge, LA: Paul C. Kiene & Associates, 1972. Call Number: RA981 M7 P38 1973.
Louis Huart. Physiologie du medecin, par Louis Hart. Vignettes de Trimolet. Paris: Aubert, [18--]. Medical humor and anecdotes. Call Number: DC33.6 P6 M4 1800z.
Iuka, Mississippi: Its Resources and a Health Resort. Iuka, MS: Iuka and Tishomingo County Chamber of Commerce, [1928]. Call Number: F349 I9 I95 1928.
John McLeod Keating. A History of the Yellow Fever. The Yellow Fever Epidemic of 1878 in Memphis, Tenn., Embracing a Complete List of the Dead, the Names of the Doctors and Nurses Employed, Names of All Who Contributed Money or Means, and the Names and History of the Howards, Together with Other Data, and Lists of the Dead Elsewhere. Memphis, TN: Howard Association, 1879. Call Number: RC211 T3 K2.
B.F. Kittrell. Medical Legislation. Reprint from Transactions Mississippi State Medical Association (1889). Call Number: RA395 A4 M7k.
Patricia M. LaPointe. The Memphis Crippled Children's Hospital [and] School, 1917-1982. [Memphis, TN]: Memphis Shelby County Public Library & Information Center, Memphis & Shelby County Room, 1986. Catalog of archival collection. Call Number: RA982 M4 M45 1986.
Waller S. Leathers. The Importance of Malaria from a Public Health and Economic Standpoint. Reprint from Southern Medical Journal (August 1918). Call Number: RA644 M2 L4.
Lectures and Addresses on the Negro in the South. [Charlottsville, NC: Michie Company, 1915]. Includes J. Bardin's "Some Public Health Aspects of Race Relations in the South." Call Number: E185.93 V8 P3 no.1.
Ephrain Noble Lowe. Shall Mississippi Have Development of These: Oils and Minerals, Drainage, Highways, Water Powers, Health Surveys? Then Give Us a Topographic Survey. [Jackson, MS]: 1919. Call Number: QE129 L68 1919.
Booth Lowrey. Health, Expression and Personal Magnetism: Eighteen Lectures. Richmond: B.F. Johnson Publishing Co., [1902]. Call Number: PN4121 L65.
Manual for Midwives. [Jackson, MS: Mississippi State Board of Health, 1939]. African-American midwives. Call Number: RG950 M36 1939.
Manual of Principals and Practices of the Student Health Service of the University of Mississippi. [University of Mississippi: 1963]. Call Number: LD3511.8 M5 M55.
Matty Hersee Hospital, School of Nursing, Meridian, Mississippi. [Meridian, MS: Matty Hersee Hospital School of Nursing, 196-]. Call Number: RA982 M45 M38 1960z.
John J. McRae and Dabney Lipscomb. Resolutions of the Legislature of Mississippi, Related to the Importation of Adulterated Medicines and Chemicals. [MS: Tippin & Streeper, 2848]. Call Number: HD9665.9 U6 M37 1848.
Lazare Meyssonnier. Le medecin charitable abbrege: pour guerir toutes sortes de maladies avec peu de remedes: et. l'almanach perpetual ou Regime universel, dont ce sert celuy duquel le portrait est en la page cy-apres pour son salut, sa sante, & celle de ses amis. Lyon: [Chez Pierre Compagnon, De l'imprimerie de Marcelin Gautherin], 1668. Call Number: R727.3 M49 1668.
E. Wayne Mills et al. A Proposal for Designation of a Health Service Area for the State of Mississippi. [Jackson, MS: Department of Health Services, 1975]. Call Number: RA395 M7 P76 1975.
Mississippi Association for Health, Physical Education, and Recreation. Proceedings. Biloxi, MS: 1969. Call Number: GV203 M5 1969.
Mississippi. Bureau of Disease Control. Immunization Policy and Practice: Manual of Procedure for County Health Departments. Jackson: The Bureau, 1974. Call Number: RA638 M57x.
Mississippi. Bureau of Vital Statistics. Rules and Regulations Governing the Registration of Births and Deaths and Morbidity Reports. Jackson, MS: [Mississippi State Board of Health], 1925 [1931]. Call Number: HA38 M7 M56 1931.
Mississippi. Commission on Hospital Care. The Hospital Program in Mississippi. Jackson, MS: Mississippi Commission on Hospital Care, [1949]. Call Number: RA981 M7 H67 1949.
Mississippi. Division of Comprehensive Health Planning. Sixth Annual Report, January 1, 1975. Jackson, MS: Division of Comprehensive Health Planning, Office of the Governor, State of Mississippi, 1975. Call Number: RA395 M7 S59 1975.
Mississippi Historical Records Survey. Guide to Vital Statistics Records in Mississippi. Jackson, MS: Mississippi Historical Records Survey, 1942. Call Number: DC3321 H5.
Mississippi Hospital Association. Mississippi Hospital Inventory: Facilities, Services, Manpower; A Survey for Planning. [Jackson, MS]. Special Collections has 1968, 1969-70, and 1970-71 editions. Call Number: RA981 M7 A6.
Mississippi Inherited Metabolic Disorders Program: Service, Education, Research: Information Booklet. Jackson, MS: University of Mississippi Medical Center, 1977. Call Number: RC627.8 M57 1977.
Mississippi Laws and Extracts of Laws Dealing with Public Health: And Certain Laws Relating to Medical Education, Licensure, and Hospitals. Jackson, MS: Mississippi State Board of Health, 1947. Call Number: RA981 M7 M57 1947.
Mississippi. Medical & Surgical Society. Minutes. Jackson, MS: Clarion-Ledger Printing Establishment, 1894. Special Collections has volume 2 of 1895. Call Number: R15 M7 M5 1895 v. 2.
Mississippi Mental Health Bulletin. Jackson, MS: Mississippi Association for Mental Health. Special Collections has vol. 3, no. 2 (1960). Call Number: RA790.65 M7 M468.
Mississippi Pharmaceutical Association. [Proposed Pharmacy Law for the State of Mississippi]. Jackson, MS: State Ledger Steam Publishing House, 1884. Call Number: RS5 M7 M5.
Mississippi Progress Sheet. Whitfield: Mississippi State Hospital. Special Collections has a 1942 issue of this psychiatric hospital newsletter. Call Number: RC445 M73 M49.
Mississippi Psychological Association: Directory -- Handbook, 1990-1991. [Mississippi Psychological Association, 1990]. Call Number: BF30 M57 1990.
The Mississippi R.N. Jackson, MS: Mississippi State Nurses' Association and the League of Nursing Education. Special Collections has issues dating between 1949 and 1980. Call Number: RT5 M7 M56.
Mississippi. State Board of Health. Annual Report -- Mississippi State Board of Health. [Jackson]: Mississippi State Board of Health. Special Collections has 1974-75 and 1975-76; State Documents holds 1967-68 and 1978-82. Call Number: RA94 B1.
Mississippi. State Board of Health. Division of Public Dentistry. Dental Health Education Aids. Jackson, MS: The Board, [1976]. Call Number: LB3455 M58.
Mississippi. State Board of Health. Motor Vehicle Tragedies: 1935 Deaths in Mississippi. [Jackson, MS: Mississippi State Board of Health, 1936]. Call Number: HE5614.3 M7 M68 1936.
Mississippi. State Board of Health. Report of the Board of Health of Mississippi. Jackson, MS: [Board of Health of Mississippi]. Special Collections has the 1901-03 report; State Documents holds years dating between 1882 and 1923. Call Number: RA94 B1.
Mississippi. State Board of Health. Roster, Mississippi Physicians. Jackson, MS: The Board. Special Collections has 1938 and 1946 issues. Call Number: R712 A2 M77.
Mississippi. State Board of Health. Rules and Regulations for the Control of Venereal Diseases. [Jackson, MS: 1918]. Call Number: RA644 V4 M58 1918.
Mississippi. State Board of Health. Violent Deaths: Mississippi -- 1937. [Jackson, MS: State Board of Health, 1938]. Call Number: HV6793 M7 V56 1938.
Mississippi. State Board of Health. Vital Statistics, Mississippi. Jackson, MS: Mississippi State Board of Health. Special Collections has copies dating between 1962 and 2006; State Documents and the Science Library hold issues as well. Call Number: HA464 A5.
Mississippi. State Health Planning and Development Agency. Annual Report -- State of Mississippi, State Health Planning and Development Agency. Jackson, MS: State Health Planning and Development Agency, Office of the Governor. Special Collections holds 1976-77; State Documents has several other years. Call Number: RA395 A4 M75.
Mississippi. State Factory Inspector. Biennial Report of Factory Inspection to Mississippi State Board of Health. Jackson, MS: State Factory Inspector, 1929. Special Collections has 1927/29 report. Call Number: HD3666 M7 M5.
The Mississippi State Nurses Association. [Mississippi State Nurses Association]. Special Collections has issues dating between 1944 and 1949. Call Number: RT5 M7 M56.
Mississippi State Nurses Association. Mississippi Nurses, Their Duty and Their Destiny. A Reappraisal of Nursing Resources, 1960. [Jackson, MS: U.S. Public Health Service, Division of Nursing, 1961]. Call Number: RT5 M7 M5.
Mississippi's Health: News and Views. Published by the Mississippi State Board of Health. Special Collections holds January
1965 issues; State Documents has 1958-1977. Call Number: RA94 B5.
John W. Monette. Observations on the Epidemic Yellow Fever of Natchez, and of the South-West. Louisville, KY: Prentice and Weissinger, 1842. Natchez, Mississippi. Call Number: RC211 M7 M66 1842.
Monthly Report of the Lafayette County Health Department. [Oxford, MS: Lafayette County Health Department], 1941. Call Number: F347 L2 L342 1941.
Silver Dollar Bob Moore. Ole Miss Medical Alumni. Reprint from The Mississippi Doctor (May 1941). Call Number: R747 M5 M6.
New Frontiers Inc. Executive Summary: A Report on the Saraland Health Care Center. Gulfport, MS: New Frontiers, 1977. Call Number: RA981.M7 N4944 1977.
North Mississippi Medical Center: They're Gonna Build the Hospital Where? [Tupelo, MS]: North Mississippi Medical Center, [1977]. Call Number: RA981 M7 N67 1977.
Northeast Mississippi Health Survey (20 Appalachian Counties of Mississippi); Report. Jackson, MS: 1970. Call Number: RA447 M7 M7.
The Nurse in Mississippi: Facts and Needs. [University, MS: 1953]. Call Number: RT81 M7 N8.
Opportunity. New York: National Urban League. Special Collections has November 1937 issue with an article on African American midwives in the South. Call Number: E185.5 O6 Nov. 1937.
Oxford-Lafayette County Hospital, Oxford, Mississippi. Cleveland, TN: Hospital Publications, 1966. Call Number: F349 O9 O935 1966.
Pharmacy Report. University, MS: University of Mississippi. Special Collections has 2001-02 issue; Science Library has issues dating from 1979 to 1990. Call Number: RS1 P36.
Pike County (Mississippi). Health Department. Seventh Annual Report of the Pike County Health Department: Year Ending December 31, 1938: With a Review of Public Health Activities from July 1, 1931 to June 30, 1939. [McComb, MS]: Daily Enterprise Print, [1939]. Call Number: RA447 M7 S48 1939.
Pink Lady Volunteers of Oxford-Lafayette County Hospital. The Pink Lady Cook Book. [Iowa Falls, IA: General Publishing and Binding], 1985. Call Number: TX715 P658 1985.
J.L. Power. The Epidemic of 1878, in Mississippi: Report of the Yellow Fever. Jackson, MS: Clarion Steam Pub. House, 1879. Call Number: RC211 M7 P6.
Proceedings...Annual Convention of the Southern District, American Association for Health, Physical Education and Recreation. Ashville, NC: American Association for Health, Physical Education and Recreation, 1954. Call Number: GV203 A5 P7 1954.
Proceedings of the Annual Convention of the Mississippi State Pharmaceutical Association. Special Collections has issues dating between 1906 and 1974; the Science Library also has issues. Call Number: RS1 M5.
Progressive Hospitals of Mississippi. Jackson, MS: Mississippi Hospital Association. Special Collections has issues from 1954 through 1960. Call Number: RA981 M7 P76.
A Proposal to Consider the Establishment of a North Mississippi State Residential School for the Mentally Retarded in the Oxford-University Community, Sponsored by the Oxford-Lafayette County Association for Mental Health, Oxford, Mississippi, and the Oxford-Lafayette County Chamber of Commerce, Oxford, Mississippi. Oxford, MS: [19--]. Call Number: HV3006 M7 P6.
Mary Lois Ragland and Kathy Ragland Renfroe, comps. Yellow Fever Epidemic of 1878. Registers of patients in Louisiana and Mississippi. Vicksburg, MS: M.L. Ragland, 1987. Call Number: RA644 Y4 R3 1987.
J.A. Rayburn. Health-Primer for the Schools of Pontotoc County. [Ecru, MS]. Call Number: LB1588 U6 R3.
Report of Operating Room Asceptic Technique and Management Workshop, March 1-5, 1954. University of Mississippi, Department of Nursing, 1954. Call Number: RD99 O6.
Oral Roberts. 3 Most Important Steps to Your Better Health and Miracle Living. Tulsa, OK: Oral Roberts Evangelistic Assn., 1976. Spiritual healing. Call Number: BT732.5 R58.
Peter Whitman Rowland. Rowland Medical Library: Report 1. From Bulletin of University of Mississippi, vol. 31, no. 8 (1938). Call Number: Z733 R69 1938.
Peter Whitman Rowland. Some Phases of Medical Education. Reprint from Journal of the Mississippi State Medical Association (1905). Call Number: R740 R6.
S.E. Lackey Memorial Hospital and Convalescent Home. Position Papers in Appeal of Intermediary Audit Fiscal Year Ended September 30, 1974: Provider No. 25-0029, Case No. 76-103. Laurel, MS: Wm. F. Horne and Co, [1976]. Call Number: HF5686 N9 P66 1976.
The Sanatorium Pulse. Publication of the Mississippi State Sanatorium. Special Collections has a 1955 issue. Call Number: RC309 M7 S36.
Saraland Health Care Center. [Gulfport, MS: Southern Mississippi Planning and Development District, 1978]. Call Number: RA981 M7 S27 1978.
Saraland Health Care Center: Proposal for Review. [Gulfport, MS: Saraland Development Corp., 1978]. Call Number: RA981 M7 S277 1978.
Scott County Hospital, Inc. [Morton, MS: Scott County Hospital, Inc., 1973]. Call Number: RA967.8 S36 1973.
Serials and Journals in the Rowland Medical Library, University of Mississippi Medical Center. Jackson, MS: 1967. Call Number: Z6661 U5 M57 1967.
Serials and Journals in the Rowland Medical Library, University of Mississippi Medical Center; A Catalog of Holdings. Jackson, MS: 1968. Call Number: Z6661 U5 M57 1968.
Luther Sexton. The Ideal Physician and His Relation to Preventive Medicine. Reprint from Transactions Mississippi State Medical Association (1889). Call Number: R708 S4.
Gus G. Sermos. Doctors of Deceit and the AIDS Epidemic: An Expose of the Centers for Disease Control by an Insider. McComb, MS: GGS Pub., 1988. Call Number: RC607 A26 S4 1988.
Naomi Sims. All about Health and Beauty for the Black Woman. Garden City, NJ: Doubleday, 1976. Call Number: RA778 S585.
Southern Regional Council. Health Task Force. Health Care in the South: A Statistical Profile. Atlanta, GA: Southern Regional Council, 1974. Call Number: RA407.3 S64 1974.
Suggested Course in Vocational Nurse Training in Mississippi, February, 1950. 1950. Call Number: RT81 M7 S9.
Supplement to the Iuka Mirror. Iuka, MS: 1872. Patent medicine advertising. Call Number: RM671 I8.
Hugh Lewis Sutherland. Health Conditions in Bolivar County, Miss., with Mortality Report. Cleveland, MS: Enterprise Printery, 1910. Call Number: RA447 M7 B6.
Thomas Sydenham. The Works of Thomas Sydenham, M.D., on Acute and Chronic Diseases. London: G.G.J. and J. Robinson, 1788. Call Number: R114 S982 1788.
Tri-State Pharmaceutical Association. Proceedings of the Tri-State Pharmaceutical Association Held at Memphis, Tenn., June 12, 13, 14, 1917. Jackson, TN: McCowat-Mercer, 1917. Call Number: RS1 T7.
C.E. Turner and Georgie B. Collins. Health. Boston: D.C. Heath and Co., 1924. Mississippi textbook edition. Call Number: QP37 T87 1924.
C.E. Turner and Grace T. Hallock. The Voyage of Growing Up. Boston: D.C. Heath and Co., 1935. Mississippi textbook edition. Call Number: QP36 T88 1935.
Edward L. Turner, et al. Survey of the University of Mississippi School of Medicine. Jackson, MS: 1957. Call Number: R747 M723 T7.
Felix J. Underwood and R.N. Whitfield. Public Health and Medical Licensure in the State of Mississippi. Jackson, MS: [1948]. Volume 1 covers 1798 to 1937; Volume 2 spans 1938 to 1947. Call Number: RA447 M7 U5.
United States Commission on Civil Rights. Equal Opportunity in Hospitals and Health Facilities: Civil Rights Policies under the Hill-Burton Program. Washington, DC: United States Commission on Civil Rights, 1965. Call Number: KF4755 A83 no.2.
United States Commission on Civil Rights. Title VI, One Year After; A Survey of Desegregation of Health and Welfare Services in the South. [Washington, DC]: 1966. Call Number: RA446.5 S6 A52.
University of Mississippi. Administrative Organization of the School of Medicine, University of Mississippi. University of Mississippi, 1953. Call Number: R747 M703 1953.
University of Mississippi. Report of the Committee on Organization for the School of Medicine, University of Mississippi. University of Mississippi, 1953. Call Number: R747 M703.
University of Mississippi. Research Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences. Report, 1968. University, MS: 1968. Call Number: LD3411.8 R4.
University of Mississippi. School of Medicine. Report of the Faculty Retreat. Jackson, MS. Special Collections has the 1963 and 1964 reports. Call Number: R747 M7235.
University of Mississippi. School of Nursing. Progress Report, September, 1963. [University of Mississippi], 1963. Call Number: LD3402.9 M78.
University of Mississippi. School of Nursing. Self-Evaluation Questionnaire for Accreditation, 1959. [1959]. Call Number: LD3402.9 M822.
B.A. Vaughan. Public Health: An Address Delivered before the Mississippi State Medical Association. [Columbus, MS: Excelsior Book and Job Printing Establishment, 1878]. Call Number: R708 V38 1878.
B.A. Vaughan. Restoration of the Practice of Medicine to the Medical Profession. How Can It Be Done? Jackson, MS: State Ledger Printing Establishment, 1892. Call Number: RA399 A4 M74.
Elijah Millington Walker. A Bachelor's Life in Antebellum Mississippi: The Diary of Dr. Elijah Millington Walker, 1849-1852. Knoxville: University of Tennessee Press, 2004. Call Number: F341 W17 2004.
Wayne Walker. What Did You Hear at the Grist Meal. Vidalia, LA: 1976. Stories of a rural Mississippi doctor. Call Number: F341 W285 1976.
W.W. Walley. The Diary of a Country Doctor. Jackson, MS: Dallas Printing, 1991. Call Number: R154 W35 A3 1991.
William Wilson. The Practice of Medicine on Thomsonian Principles: Containing a Treatise on Animal Life, Cause and Effect...: Also, a Description of the Vegetables Made Use of, with Directions for Preparing. Memphis, TN: Eagle and Enquirer Steam Press, 1855. Call Number: R130 W5 P7.
Pauline Wright. Keep-Well Stories for Little Folks. Philadelphia: J.B. Lippincott, 1916. Hygiene for children. Call Number: QP37 J66 1916.
Yellow Fever Journal: Records of the Citizens Relief Committee, September 12th through October 29th, 1878. Hernando, MS: Genealogical Society of DeSoto County, 1993. Call Number: RC211 M7 Y4.
Egbert F. Yerby. The Status of Nursing in Mississippi: Facts, Needs, Goals. [University, MS: 1953]. Call Number: RT81 M7 Y4.
Andrew Young. A Call to Americans to Save the Hospital at Mound Bayou: An Appeal by Congressman Andrew Young and a Committee of Concerned Americans. Mound Bayou, MS: Mound Bayou Community Hospital [1975-76]. Call Number: RA971.3 Y66 1975.