2000 Program for the Twenty Ninth Annual Session of the New Educational State Convention of Mississippi...July 11-14, 2000: Theme, "Labourers Together with God." [Oxford, MS: Tallahatchie-Oxford Missionary Baptist Association, 2000]. African American Baptists and education. Call Number: BX6444 M7 A18 2000.
Abbeville Normal School. Annual Catalogue of the Abbeville Normal School. [Abbeville, MS]. Teachers college. Special Collections has 1890-91 and 1898-99 editions. Call Number: LB1897 A22 A22.
Academic Freedom and Tenure: Alcorn Agricultural and Mechanical College. Reprint from AAUP Bulletin (September 1962). Call Number: LC2851 A48 A833 1962.
Academy for Educational Development. Analysis and Recommendations on the Funding Formula of Mississippi's Senior Public Institutions. [Washington, DC]: Academy for Educational Development, Inc., 1979. Call Number: LB2342 A5339.
Academy for Educational Development. Projections of Enrollments for Public Institutions in Mississippi. Washington, DC: AED, 1978. Call Number: LC148.3 M7 P7.
Inez Berryhill Adams. The Class of 1912. Lafayette, CA: Thomas Berryhill Press, 1995. Mississippi Synodical College in Holly Springs, Mississippi. Call Number: F341 A32 1995.
Alcorn Agricultural and Mechanical College. The Alcornite. Lorman, MS: Alcorn A&M College. Special Collections has a 1969 edition. Call Number: LD2851 A4.
Alcorn Agricultural and Mechanical College. Biennial Report of the Trustees, President and Officers of Alcorn Agricultural and Mechanical College. Jackson, MS: Clarion-Ledger Publishing Co. special Collections has 1884/85 and 1926/27 issues; Main Library also has an issue. Call Number: LC2851 A48.
Alcorn Agricultural and Mechanical College. Bulletin. Alcorn, MS: Alcorn A. & M. College. Special Collections has a 1942 issue. Call Number: LD2851 A5.
Alcorn Agricultural and Mechanical College. Catalogue of the Officers and Students...and Announcements. Jackson, MS. Special Collections has 1872/73 and 1884/85 issues. Call Number: S527 A38.
Alcorn Agricultural and Mechanical College. Commencement '11. Alcorn, MS: Alcorn A. & M. College, [1911]. Call Number: LD131 A24 A52 1911.
Alcorn Agricultural High School, Kossuth, Mississippi. Catalogue and Announcements. [Corinth, MS: Rankin Printery]. Special Collections has the 1914-15 issue. Call Number: LD7510 A42 A4c.
All Saints' College. Angels' Record. Vicksburg, MS: All Saints' College. Special Collections has 1925 and 1930 yearbooks. Call Number: LD7501 V6 A5.
All Saints' Episcopal College, Vicksburg, Mississippi. [Vicksburg, MS: All Saints' Episcopal College, 1941]. Call Number: LC583 A45 1941.
All Saints' Episcopal College. Bulletin. Vicksburg, MS. Special Collections has 1920-21 issue. Call Number: LD7501 V6 A4.
The Alumnus of Alcorn A. & M. College. [Lorman, MS]: Alumni Association of Alcorn A. & M. Special Collections has 1948 issue. Call Number: LH1 A48.
American Council on Education. Health Services in State Institutions of Higher Learning in Mississippi; Report of a Survey Made by a Committee of the American Council on Education. Washington, DC: 1950. Call Number: LB3497 A55.
Americans for Preservation of the White Race. The White Patriot. Jackson, MS: Americans for Preservation of the White Race, [1968]. Segregation in education. Call Number: E185.93 M6 W55 1968.
Amicus Curia. Jackson, MS: Mississippi College School of Law. Special Collections has issue from 1978. Call Number: KF292 M58 A75.
Analysis and Recommendations on the Funding Formula of Mississippi's Senior Public Institutions. [Washington, DC]: Academy for Educational Development, 1979. Higher education. Call Number: LB2342 A5339.
Angels' Record. Vicksburg, MS: All Saint's College. Special Collections has 1925 and 1930 issues. Yearbook. Call Number: LD7501 V6 A5.
Annual Catalogue of the Abbeville Normal School. [Abbeville, MS: Abbeville Normal School]. Special Collections has 1890-91 and 1898-99 issues. Teachers college. Call Number: LB1897 A22 A22.
Anti-Saloon League of Mississippi. Alcohol on the Dissecting Table. Prize Essays by College Students. Jackson, MS: Anti-Saloon League. Call Number: HV5297 A5 A4.
The Appalachia News. Tupelo, MS: Vocational and Technical Education Center, Itawamba Junior College. Special Collections has two issues from 1971. Call Number: LC5252 A65 A67.
Arthur Andersen & Co. An Analysis of Equipment Management at Mississippi's Public Universities: A Report to the Commission on Budget and Accounting. [Jackson, MS: Arthur Andersen], 1979. Call Number: LB3218 M7 A7 1979.
Arthur Andersen & Co. Comparative Analysis of Degree Program Costs: A Report to the Commission on Budget and Accounting. Arthur Andersen & Co., 1979. Mississippi higher education. Call Number: LB2342.15 M7 A78 1979.
Arthur Andersen & Co. Faculty Productivity and Administrative Practices: A Report to the Commission of Budget and Accounting. [Jackson, MS: Arthur Andersen], 1979. Mississippi higher education. Call Number: LB2331.683 M7 A7 1979.
Arthur Andersen & Co. Energy Cost, Consumption and Conservation Practices: A Report to the Commission on Budget and Accounting. [New Orleans, LA: Arthur Andersen, 1979]. Mississippi universities and colleges. Call Number: TJ163.5 U5 A78.
Augusta, Georgia and Jackson State University: Southern Episodes in a National Tragedy. [Atlanta]: Southern Regional Council, 1970. Jackson State College riot. Call Number: E185.61 S68.
Frank P. Bachman. Teacher Training in Southern State Universities: Confidential Report. [1924]. Call Number: LB1727 U6 B3.
Ray Bass Jr. and Douglas McDonald. Evaluation of the Master's Degree Program in the School of Education at the University of Mississippi, January, 1966 through June, 1970. [University, MS]: Bureau of Educational Research, 1971. Call Number: LD3411.3 B38.
Belhaven College. The Belhaven Miss: The Official Organ of the Student Body of Belhaven College. Jackson, MS: Belhaven College. Special Collections has issues from 1932-33. Call Number: LD371 B48 B45.
Belhaven College. A Southern Christian Looks at the Race Problem by Rev. G.T. Gillespie. [Weaverville, NC: Southern Presbyterian Journal Co., 195-]. Call Number: BT734.3 G52.
Belhaven College. Alumnae Association. Belhaven Anthology: Selected Poems by Miss Elizabeth Tylghman Newman...And a Collection of Verse Written by Students of Belhaven College. Jackson, MS: Tucker Printing House, 1944. Call Number: PS583 B44 1944.
The Blue and White Flash. [Jackson, MS]: Jackson State College. Special Collections has 1964 issue. Call Number: LC2851 J32 B58.
Blue Mountain College. Bulletin. Blue Mountain, MS: Blue Mountain College. Special Collections has a 1958 issue. Call Number: LD456 B55 A1.
Blue Mountain Female College. Annual Catalogue and Circular of Information of Blue Mountain Female College. Blue Mountain, MS: The College. Call Number: LD456 B55 A2.
Alexander L. Bondurant. The Mississippi Survey, Conducted for the American Classical League. University, MS: 1923. Classical education in Mississippi. Call Number: PA76 B6.
Booz, Allen & Hamilton. Summary of State-Wide Education Study, Phase 1, State of Mississippi. [Chicago, 1967]. Call Number: LA313 A5 B6 summary.
W. Randy Boxx. Employer Perceptions of Vocational-Technical Training in Mississippi. University, MS: Center for Manpower Studies, 1974. Call Number: LC1046 M7 B6.
John Dewey Boyd. The Socio-Economic Needs of Rural Negroes Living in the Immediate Service Area of Alcorn A. & M. College. Lorman, MS: Alcron A. & M. College, 1968. Call Number: E185.93 M6 B6.
Ernest L. Boyer. What Is an Educated Person?: Arts Education for a Rapidly Changing World. Jackson: Mississippi Humanities Council, [1995]. Call Number: NX282 B69 1995.
Kent Brooks, et al., Start up Training in Mississippi: Program Development Guide. Mississippi State, MS: Mississippi State University, Research and Curriculum Unit, 1974. Vocational education. Call Number: LC1046 M75 S8 1974.
Albert Gallatin Brown. An Address on Southern Education: Delivered July 18, 1859, before the Faculty, Trustees, Students, and Patrons of "Madison College," Sharon, Mississippi. Washington: 1859. Call Number: LA208 B8.
Thomas A. Carruth. A Personality Tribute in Perspective and Projection, Honoring Dr. J. Fred Walker, Associate Dean of Sciences at the University of South Mississippi. [Hattiesburg, MS: University of Southern Mississippi], 1968. Call Number: LB1778.3 M7 C37 1968.
Laura Cartwright. Business Careers: A Syllabus for Teaching of Business Subjects. University of Mississippi Extension Division of Northeast Junior College Campus, 1973. Call Number: HF1131 B88.
Catalogue of Beth Eden Collegiate Institute, Beth Eden, Winston County, Miss. Chartered, March 1, 1878. Address, Webster, Winston County, Miss. Louisville, MS: Woodward's Liver Renovator Co's., [18--]. Call Number: LD7501 B4.
Center for Small Town Research and Design Prospectus. Mississippi State University, 1982. Call Number: NA9125 M7 C4577 1982.
Circular: Oakland College. [Oakland, MS: Oakland College, 1869]. Call Number: LD131 A24 C57 1869.
Charles W. Clark. Speech of Hon. Charles W. Clarke of Washington County, on the Subject of Education, Delivered in the House of Representatives, State of Mississippi, June 30, 1870. Jackson, MS: Kimball, Raymond & Co., 1870. Teachers colleges. Call Number: L166 C53 1870.
Kenneth Bancroft Clark. The Negro Student at Integrated Colleges. New York National Scholarship Service and Fund for Negro Students, 1962. Call Number: LC2801 C55.
Clarke Memorial College, Newton, Mississippi. Annual Catalogue. [Newton, MS: Clarke Memorial College]. Call Number: LD6501 C53 A12.
Clarke Memorial College, Newton, Mississippi. Clarke Gems. Newton, MS: Clarke Memorial College, [1927]. Student publication. Call Number: LD6501 C53 A52 1927.
Coahoman Community College. Coahoman. Clarksdale, MS: Coahoman Community College. Special Collections has a 1999 yearbook. Call Number: LD6501 C63 C63.
Simeon Colton. An Address Delivered at His Inauguration to the Presidency of Mississippi College, July 30, A.D. 1846. Jackson, MS: Southron Office, [1846]. Call Number: LD3381 M52 C65 1846.
Construction of Events Leading to the Closing of Mississippi Valley State College on February 11, 1970. Itta Bena, MS. Call Number: LC2781 C67.
Charles L. Coon. Public Taxation and Negro Schools; Paper Read before the Twelfth Annual Conference for Education in the South Held at Atlanta, Georgia, April 14, 15, and 16, 1909. Cheyney, PA: Committee of Twelve for the Advancement of the Interests of the Negro Race, [1909]. Call Number: LC2801 C58 1909.
Copiah-Lincoln Community College. The River 2006: Anthology of Natchez Poetry Contest. Natchez, MS: Natchez Poetry Contest in Cooperation with Copiah-Lincoln Community College, 2006. Call Number: PS617 R58 2006.
John Richard Countiss. Why Should the Church Endow Its Colleges for Women? By John Richard Countiss, President Grenada College. Nashville, TN: M.E. Church, South, [1921]. Grenada, Mississippi. Call Number: LC383 C6.
James C. Davis. Congressman James C. Davis Speaks to the States' Rights Council [of Georgia, Nov. 28, 1956]. Atlanta: Georgia Commission on Education, [1957]. Segregation in education. Call Number: LB3062 D262.
Defenders of State Sovereignty and Individual Liberties. The Defenders' News and Views. Richmond, VA. Special Collections has a 1956 issue. Segregation in education. Call Number: JK325 D43.
Delta State College. Dedication of Buildings: Walter Sillers Coliseum, Zeigel Fine Arts Hall, Cain-Tatum Dormitory, Caylor-Williams Dormitory. [Cleveland, MS: Delta State College, 1961]. Call Number: LD1492 D4 D43 1961.
Delta State University. Division of Languages and Literature. Tapestry. [Cleveland, MS]: Delta State University. Special Collections has 1997 issue. Call Number: LD1492 D4 T37.
Annie Denman. I.I. and C. Echoes. Meridian, MS: Tell Farmer, 1919. Mississippi State College for Women. Call Number: LD3381 M84 D4.
Rev. Charles S. Dod. Address at the Laying of the Cornerstone of the Presbyterial Fem. Col. Institute: At Pontotoc, Miss., May 6, 1854. Holly Springs, MS: "Miss. Times" Cheap Book and Job Print, 1854. Call Number: LD7251 P6 D6 1854.
Dotson McGinnis Nelson. [1957]. Mississippi College president. Call Number: LD3381 M517 N4.
Charles L. Dubuisson. Inaugural Address Delivered by Charles L. Dubuisson, A.M. President of Jefferson College, Washington, Mississippi, July 6, 1835. Natchez, MS: Courier & Journal Office, 1835. Call Number: LD7501 W33 D8.
East Mississippi Female College. Exhibition, Festival and Sociable: By the Young Ladies of East Miss. Female College: For Finishing and Furnishing the College Building, Supply Apparatus &c. [Meridian, MS: East Missississippi Female College, 1875]. Call Number: LD7251 M564 E95 1875.
East Mississippi Female College. Quadrennial Catalogue of the Officers and Pupils of the East Mississippi Female College for...Together with the Course of Study and Announcement for... Nashville, TN: The College. Special Collections has 1873-79 issue. Call Number: LD7251 M564 A2.
East Mississippi Junior College. The Lion. [Scooba, MS]: East Mississippi Junior College. Special Collections has a 1940 yearbook. Call Number: LD6501 E38 L56.
James O. Eastland. The Supreme Court's "Modern Scientific Authorities" in the Segregation Cases. Washington, DC: GPO, 1955. School integration; Eastland was a U.S. Senator from Mississippi. Call Number: KF4151 A55 E38.
James O. Eastland. Supreme Court Tyranny. [195-]. School integration; Eastland was a U.S. Senator from Mississippi. Call Number: LC214.2 E27 1950z.
Elements of Truth: Addresses Delivered at Synod's Training School, by Eminent Leaders and Workers of the Presbyterian Church. [Jackson, MS: 1914]. Call Number: BX9178 E4.
Margaret Boland Ellis. Be Good Sweet Maid: Golden Memories of Navy Blue. Mobile, AL: Pinewood Press, 1983. Mississippi State College for Women. Call Number: LD7251 M5 E4 1983x.
Episcopal Church. Diocese of Mississippi. The Church Considers the Supreme Court Decision. [Jackson, MS]: Diocese of Mississippi, Department of Christian Social Relations, 1954. Segregation in education. Call Number: LC212.52 C58 1954.
Mark F. Etheridge. America's Obligation to Its Negro Citizens: An Address. Atlanta: Conference on Education and Race Relations, [1937]. Call Number: E185.61 E8.
W. Ralph Eubanks. Ever Is a Long Time: A Journey into Mississippi's Dark Past, a Memoir. Segregation in education. Call Number: E185.97 E83 A3 2003.
M. Stanton Evans and Herman E. Talmadge. Forced Integration Is Communism in Action...Historian Admits Fraud Used to Obtain Infamous Black Monday Decision. School integration. Jackson, MS: Citizens' Council, 1962. Call Number: E185.61 E93 1962.
T.J. Farr, ed. Clarke Gems. Newton, MS: Clarke Memorial College, [1927]. Student publication. Call Number: LD6501 C53 A52 1927.
William Faulkner et al. The Segregation Decisions; Papers Read at a Session of the Twenty-First Annual Meeting of the Southern Historical Association, Memphis, Tennessee, November 10, 1955. Atlanta: Southern Regional Council, 1956. Segregation in education. Call Number: PS3511 A86 A16 1955a.
Foresight. Detroit, MI: Foresight Publications Center. Special Collections has issues from 1969 and 1970. African American education. Call Number: E185.61 F68.
Forty Sixth Annual Sun Bowl, Mississippi State vs. Nebraska, December 27, 1980. San Francisco, CA: Touchdown Publications, [1980]. Call Number: GV957 S86 1980.
Jack D. Foster. Restructuring Higher Education: Choices and Analysis for Mississippi; Report to the Mississippi Legislature and Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning. Lexingon, KY: State Research Associates, 1985. Call Number: LA313 R4778 1985.
Founder's Day, April 13, 1958. [Itta Bena, MS: Mississippi Vocational College]. Call Number: LD3428 F68 1958.
Hal Fox Jr., ed. Starkville, Mississippi State College, County of Oktibbeha. [Starkville, MS: Chamber of Commerce, Junior Chamber of Commerce, 1944]. Call Number: F347 O4 S73 1944.
Frances B. Frazier. "Copiah-Lincoln Junior College Development, Scope, and Perspectives." Library Essay, University of Mississippi, 1968.
Charles Betts Galloway. The South and the Negro: An Address Delivered at the Seventh Annual Conference for Education in the South, Birmingham, Ala., April 26, 1904. New York: The Trustees, 1904. Call Number: E185.5 J65 no. 11.
Henry Edward Garrett. How Classroom Desegregation Will Work. Richmond: Patrick Henry Press, [1966]. Call Number: LB3062 G37.
G.R. Glenn et al. Syllabus of a Course of Six Lectures on the American Negro. Philadelphia: American Society for the Extension of University Teaching, 1900. Includes H.B. Frissell's "History of the Education of the Negro." Call Number: E185.61 S995 1900.
Grenada College, Grenada, Mississippi. While-a-Way. Grenada, MS: Grenada College, 1920. Yearbook. Call Number: LD7251 G745 W35 1920.
Group for the Advancement of Psychiatry. Committee on Social Issues. Emotional Aspects of School Desegregation; a Report by Psychiatrists. [New York: Group for the Advancement of Psychiatry, 1960]. Call Number: LB3062 G75 1960.
Gulf Park College. Gulf Park by the Sea: A Fully Accredited Junior College for Girls, Gulfport, Miss. Gulfport, MS: Gulf Park College. Call Number: LD7251 G85 G85.
Evelyn Allen Hammett, ed. A Collection of Student Writing. Cleveland, MS: Delta State College, 1958. Call Number: PS682 M5.
Evelyn Allen Hammett, ed. Grace before Books: Essays by College Students. Clarksdale, MS: Clarksdale Printing Co., [1952]. Call Number: PS428 H3 G7.
Hancock College, Hancock County, Mississippi. Memorial of the Trustees of Hancock College, by Their Committee, A.R. Ellery and E.W. Ripley. January 20, 1819. Read and Ordered to Lie upon the Table. Washington: E. De Krafft, 1819. Call Number: LD7501 H35 H3m.
George M. Harmon. Millsaps College: Determining the Agenda. New York: Newcommen Society of the United States, 1985. Call Number: LD3311 M62 H25 1985.
Brooks Hays. A Southern Moderate Speaks. Chapel Hill: University of North Carolina Press, [1959]. School integration. Call Number: E185.61 H435.
Eugene W. Hilgard. Address on Progressive Agriculture and Industrial Education, Delivered at Jackson, November 14th, 1872. Jackson, MS: Clarion Office, 1873. Call Number: S553 M5 H5.
Hillman College. The Pioneer. Clinton, MS: Students of Hillman College. Special Collections has a 1919 yearbook. Call Number: LD7251 H544 P56.
Hinds Junior College. Address by Thomas Hal Phillips. [Raymond, MS: Hinds Junior College, 1965]. Commencement address. Call Number: LD6501 H521 P45 1965.
Hinds Junior College. Utica Campus. The Uticanite. Utica, MS: Hinds Junior College, Utica Campus. Special Collections has 1970 issue. Call Number: LC2851 U8 U8.
Holmes Community College. Horizons. Goodman, MS: Holmes Community College. Special Collections has 1999 yearbook. Call Number: LD6501 H64 H67.
William H. Holtclaw. The Black Man's Burden. New York: Neale Publishing Company, 1915. Autobiography and history of Utica Normal and Industrial Institute it Utica, Mississippi. Call Number: E185.97 H75.
John L. Howell. Workshop Reports, 1955-1956. Jackson, MS: Jackson State College, Division of Graduate Studies, 1956. Call Number: LD2596 H69 1956.
Melissa Hudnall-Greenwood. Onward-Upward. [1947]. Life story of a Natchez, Mississippi woman surmounting difficulties to secure an education. Call Number: LC1758 M5 H8.
Arthur Palmer Hudson. A 1944 Statistical Survey of the Humanities in the South as Fostered by 20 Representative Colleges and Universities. 1944. Higher education curricula. Call Number: LB2365 H8 H8.
Inauguration of Charles Pinckney Hogarth as the Tenth President of the Mississippi State College for Women. Columbus, MS: Mississippi State College for Women, [1952]. Call Number: LD3381 M8248 1952.
Industrial Institute and College of Mississippi. The Spectator. Columbus, MS: Senior Class of the Industrial Institute and College. Special Collections has newspaper issues from 1915 and 1916. Call Number: LD3381 M845.
Itawamba Junior College, Fulton, Mississippi. Shilombish. [Itawamba Junior College]. Special Collections has a 1977 issue of this student publication. Call Number: LD6501 I8 S55.
Itawamba Junior College. Vocational and Technical Education Center. The Appalachia News. Tupelo, MS: Vocational and Education Center. Special Collections has two issues from 1971. Call Number: LC5252 A65 A67.
Jackson College Research Bulletin. Jackson, MS: Jackson College for Negro Teachers. Special Collections has two issues from 1949 and 1953. Call Number: LC2851 J32 J33.
Jackson State College. The Blue and White Flash. [Jackson, MS: Jackson State College]. Special Collections has a 1964 issue of this student publication. Call Number: LC2851 J32 B58.
Jackson State College. A Classified Bibliography of the Afro-American Collection and Selected Works on Africa in the Henry Thomas Sampson Library. Jackson, MS: Jackson State College, 1971. Call Number: Z1361 N39 J3.
Jackson State University. Conference on the Teaching of Creative Writing and a Literary Festival. [Jackson, MS: Jackson State University, 1977]. Call Number: PN143 C66 1977.
Jackson State University. Department of Mass Communications. The Delta. Jackson, MS: Jackson State University. Special Collections has a Spring 1990 issue. Call Number: F336 D45.
Jackson State College. Division of Graduate Studies. Workshop Reports, 1955-1956. Jackson, MS: Jackson State College, 1956. Call Number: LD2596 H69 1956.
Jackson State University. Prospectus for the Margaret Walker Alexander National Research Center for the Study of the 20th Century African American. Jackson, MS: Jackson State University, [1990]. Call Number: E184.7 P76 1990.
Jackson State University. The Will to Excellence: The Ten-Year Report of the President. Jackson, MS: Jackson State University, [1977]. Call Number: LD2596 W55 1977.
Jake Ayers, Jr., [et al.], Plaintiffs, United States of America, [et al.], Plaintiff-Intervenor, v. Kirk Fordice, Governor, State of Mississippi, [et al.], Defendants: Memorandum Opinion and Remedial Decree. [1995]. Segregation in Mississippi higher education. Call Number: KF4153.3 J34 1995.
Jefferson College. Address to the Public: The Trustees of Jefferson College at Washington, Mississippi. 1839. Call Number: LD7501 W33 J4a.
Jefferson College. Catalogue... Natchez, MS: The News. Special Collections has 1913-14 issue. Call Number: LD7501 W33 J4c.
Jefferson College. The Charter and Statutes of Jefferson College, Washington, Mississippi, as Revised and Amended: Together with a Historical Sketch of the Institution from Its Establishment to the Present Time... Natchez, MS: Book and Job Office, 1840. Call Number: LD7501 W33 J4.
Jefferson College. Laws of Jefferson College: Located in the Town of Washington, State of Mississippi. Natchez, MS: Andrew Marschalk, 1820. Call Number: LD7501 W33 J4l.
Jefferson College. Mississippi Celebration of the Bicentennial of the American Revolution. Washington, MS: Jefferson College, 1976. Call Number: E285.4 M72 W37.
Jefferson College. To Builders! Those Who Have Not Yet Made Proposals for the Erection of the College Buildings, at Washington, and Who May Desire to Contract Therefor... [Natchez, MS]: Natchez Daily Courier, 1838. Call Number: LD7501 W33 J4t.
Jefferson Military College. The Jeffersonian. Washington, MS: Jefferson Military College. Special Collections has scattered issues dating between 1900 and 1902. Call Number: LD7501 W33 A2.
Jefferson Military College, Washington, Mississippi: Catalogue for 1953-54: Announcements for 1954-55. [Washington, MS: Jefferson Military College, 1954]. Call Number: LD7501 W33 J42 1954.
John S. Slater Fund. Reference List of Private and Denominational Southern Colored Schools. Charlottesville, VA: Surber-Arundale Co., 1925. Call Number: E185.5 J65 no.20b.
J. Rosamond Johnson. Utica Jubilee Singers Spirituals: As Sung at the Utica Normal and Industrial Institute of Mississippi. Boston: Oliver Ditson Company, 1930. Introduction includes historical information. Call Number: M1670 U85 1930.
Jones Junior College. Lair. [Ellisville, MS: Jones Junior College]. Special Collections has a 1984 yearbook. Call Number: LD6501 J66 J66.
Belle Kearney. Conqueror or Conquered, or the Sex Challenge Answered. Cincinnati: S.A. Mullikin Co., [1921]. Sex education; Kearney was a Mississippi suffragist. Call Number: PS2156 K4 C6.
William Lee Kennon. Seven Addresses. University, MS: 1949. Includes "One Hundred Years of Education in Mississippi." Call Number: PS662 Z9 K4.
Kosciusko Masonic Female College, Kosciusko, Mississippi. Catalogue of the Trustees, Officers and Students of the Kosciusko Masonic Female College. Kosciusko, MS: Chronicle Book and Job Establishment, [18--]. Special Collections has 1866-67 issue. Call Number: LC1755 K6.
Lambda Chi Alpha. Theta Eta Zeta Chapter (Millsaps College). Membership Directory, 1980. [Jackson, MS]: Theta Eta Zeta, Lambda Chi Alpha Fraternity, Millsaps College, 1980. Call Number: LD3311 M641 L36 1980.
Cassius D. Landon. Speech of Hon. Cassuis D. Landon of Warren County, on the Subject of Public Education, Delivered in the House of Representatives, State of Mississippi, June 14, 1870. Jackson, MS: Kimball, Raymond & Co., 1870. Call Number: LA313 L3.
Laurel, Mississippi. Junior High School. Mississippi [by 8A History, First Semester 1930-1931]. [1931]. Call Number: F341 L3.
Lea Female College, Summit, Mississippi. Catalogue. Jackson, MS: Charles Winkley Book and Job Printer. Special Collections has 1877/78 and 1884-85 issues. Call Number: LD7501 S85 L4.
Stephen D. Lee. The Agricultural and Mechanical College of Mississippi. Its Origins, Object, Management and Results, Discussed in a Series of Papers. Jackson, MS: Clarion-Ledger Publishing House, 1889. Call Number: LD3381 M62 L4.
Liberty Male and Female College, Liberty, Mississippi. Catalogue. Special Collections has 1906-07 edition. Call Number: LD7501 L522.
Aubrey K. Lucas. Developing the Human Capital of Mississippi: A Challenge for Higher Education. New York: Newcomen Society of the United States, 1986. Call Number: LD3425 L8 1986.
Aubrey K. Lucas and Sidney Weatherford. A Study of Higher Education Opportunities and Needs in the Meridian, Mississippi Area. Hattiesburg, MS: 1971. Call Number: LA315 M5 L83 1971.
E. Wilson Lyon. The Education of a Mississippian: The Early Life of E. Wilson Lyon, Sixth President of Pomona College, 1941-1969: Based on Letters and Personal Reflections. Claremont, [CA]: Pomona College, 2009. Jasper and Jones counties, 1904-1921; University of Mississippi, 1921-1925. Call Number: LA2317 L96 2009.
John Barlow Martin. The Deep South Says "Never." New York: Ballantine Books, [1957]. Segregation in education. Call Number: E185.61 M36.
Matty Hersee Hospital, School of Nursing, Meridian, Mississippi. [196-]. Call Number: RA982 M45 M38 1960z.
William D. McCain. Mississippiana for Public, High School, and Junior College Libraries. Jackson, MS: [Hederman Bros.], 1941. Call Number: Z1301 M13.
James D. McComas. Mississippi State University: A New Century, A New Dimension. New York: Newcomen Society in North America, 1978. Call Number: LD3381 M622 M3.
W.A. McMillian. The Stockholder's Report: June 1, 1976 -- May 31, 1977: Rust College, Holly Springs, Miss. [Holly Springs, MS: Rust College, 1977]. Call Number: LB2328.52 M7 S8 1977.
Frederic Davis Mellen. Union of Public Affairs. Mississippi Agricultural and Mechanical College, 1917. Call Number: LD3381 M6k 1917.
Meridian Female College. Catalogue. Meridian, MS: Meridian Gazette Book and Job Office. Special Collections has 1868-69 and 1881-82 issues. Call Number: LD7251 M47 M4.
Meridian Female College: J.W. Beesom, A.M., President: Meridian, Mississippi. [Meridian, MS: Meridian Female College, 190-]. Call Number: LD7251 M47 M47 1900z.
Meridian Woman's College. Pinocho '12. [Meridian, MS: 1912]. Yearbook. Call Number: LD7251 M48 P56 1912.
Methodist Episcopal Church. Conferences. Mississippi. Mississippi Schools for Negroes. Facts from a Report to the Executive Committee, Board of Education, Mississippi Annual Conference, the Methodist Church, Vicksburg, Mississippi, February 3, 1942. Call Number: LC2802 M7 M4.
Millsaps College. Alumni Directory. White Plains, NY: B.C. Harris Publishing Co. Special Collections has 1978 issue. Call Number: LD3311 M61a M55.
Millsaps College. Faith and Work Initiative. The Long Journey: Sudanese Refugees in Mississippi Tell Their Stories. Jackson, MS: Millsaps Faith & Work Initiative, [2004]. Call Number: DT157.673 L66 2004.
Millsaps College Verse. [Jackson, MS: Millsaps College]. Special Collections has 1923/25 issue. Call Number: LD3311 M65 M5.
Millsaps Magazine. Jackson, MS: Millsaps College. Special Collections has a 1999 issue. Call Number: LD3311 M656 M55.
Mississippi A and M College: A Book of Views. [Agricultural Colllege, MS: 1923]. Call Number: LD3381 M633 1923.
Mississippi Agricultural and Mechanical College. Annual Catalogue of the Agricultural and Mechanical College of Mississippi. Starkville, MS: Southern Livestock Journal Print. Special Collections has 1890-1900 edition. Call Number: LD3381 M6.
Mississippi Agricultural and Mechanical College. Biennial Report of the Trustees, President and Other Officers of the Agricultural and Mechanical College of Mississippi. Jackson, MS: Clarion Steam Publishing. Special Collections has 1901-03 report. Call Number: LD3381 M58 M57.
Mississippi Agricultural and Mechanical College. The Reflector. A. & M. College, MS: The Students. Special Collections has a 1929 issue. Call Number: Newspaper.
Mississippi Agricultural and Mechanical College. The Reveille. Mississippi Agricultural and Mechanical College. Special Collections has scattered editions of this yearbook dating between 1923 and 1971. Call Number: LD3381 M65 R4.
Mississippi Agricultural and Mechanical College. Shop Talk. [State College, MS]: Mississippi Agricultural and Mechanical College. Special Collections has several 1919 issues of this periodical. Call Number: LH1 M68 M5s.
Mississippi Association of Colleges. Proceedings of the Junior-Senior College Conference. [Mississippi: The Association]. Special Collections has the 1955 issue. Call Number: LB1898 A1 M52.
Mississippi Association of Colleges. Program and Report of the...Work Conference on General Education of the Mississippi Association of Colleges. State College: The Association. Special Collections has a 1951 issue; State Documents has 1951 through 1953. Call Number: LB1898 A1 M5.
Mississippi. Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning. Financial Need Analyses, Fiscal Year... [Jackson, MS: The Board]. Special Collections has 1980-81. Call Number: LB2342.15 M7 M554.
Mississippi. Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning. Higher Education for Mississippi's Growth and Progress. [Jackson]: The Board, [1965]. Call Number: LA313 A55.
Mississippi. Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning. Higher Education in Mississippi; Digest of the Survey Report. Jackson, MS: 1954. Call Number: LA313 A5 1954a.
Mississippi. Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning. Physical Facilities and Conditions at Eight University Campuses Operated by the Board of Trustees, Institutions of Higher Learning, State of Mississippi: An Evaluative Report on the Size, Use, Condition and the Physical Development Process. Belmont, MA: Dober and Associations, 1979. Call Number: LB3223.4 M7 P59 1979.
Mississippi. Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning. Response to a New Mississippi in the 21st Century: The Report of the IHL Cultural Diversity Task Force. [University, MS: University of Mississippi, 1994]. Call Number: LC1099.4 M7 R47 1994.
Mississippi. Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning. Statitistical Report for First Term. [Jackson, MS]: The Board. Special Collections has 1982-83 through 1985-86; State Documents has 1972-73 through 1982-83. Call Number: LB2331 M513.
Mississippi College. The Arrowhead. Clinton, MS: Mississippi College. Special Collections has a 2006 edition of this student publication. Call Number: LD3381 M55 A77.
Mississippi College. Beacon. Clinton, MS: Mississippi College. Special Collections has a 1971 issue. Call Number: LD3381 M5k B43.
Mississippi College. L'Allegro. Clinton, MS: Students of Mississippi College. Special Collections has a 1923 yearbook. Call Number: LD3381 M55 L35.
Mississippi College. Mississippi Collegian. Clinton, MS: Mississippi College. Special Collections has a 1928 issue of the student publication. Call Number: LH1 M4 M58.
Mississippi College. State Normal, Clinton, Mississippi: June 8 to July 4, 1914. Continuing education for teachers. Call Number: LC5225 T4 S73 1914.
Mississippi College. Tribesman. Clinton, MS: Students of Mississippi College. Special Collections has 1975 and 1976 editions of this yearbook. Call Number: LD3381 M55.
Mississippi College Alumni Association. The Mississippi College Alumnus. Clinton, MS. Special Collections has issues from 1923 and 1927. Call Number: LH1 M4 M57.
Mississippi College. School of Law. Amicus Curiae. Jackson, MS: Mississippi College School of Law. Special Collections has a 1978 issue. Call Number: KF292 M58 A75.
Mississippi Committee for the Humanities. Education, New Horizons for Mississippians. [University, MS: Missississippi Committee for Humanities, 1973]. Call Number: LC5252 M7 E39 1973.
Mississippi. Department of Education. Standards for Accrediting of Colleges. [Jackson, MS]. Call Number: LB2347 M7 S8.
Mississippi Economic Council. Education: A Challenge and an Answer for Mississippians: With Recommendations. Jackson, MS: Mississippi Economic Council, 1953. Call Number: LB2826 M7 E38 1953.
Mississippi Economic Council. Higher Education in Mississippi: An Examination of the State's System. Jackson, MS: 1975. Call Number: LA313 A1 M48.
Mississippi Economic Council "Public Education Forum": Equal Opportunity. 1953. Call Number: LB2830.25 M7 M56 1953.
Mississippi Economic Council. Committee on Education. The New Mississippi School Program: A Brief History of What Has Been Done, What Is Left to Do. Mississippi Economic Council, 1955. Call Number: LA313 M54 1955.
Mississippi Economic Council. Resources and Development Committee. Services to Business: Available from Mississippi State University, University of Mississippi, University of Southern Mississippi. Jackson, MS: Mississippi Economic Council, 1967. Call Number: HF5065 M7 M5757 1967.
Mississippi Female College, Hernando, Mississippi. Annual Catalogue. Special Collections has 1852-53, 1854-55, and 1855-56 issues. Call Number: LD7251 H4 M5a.
Mississippi Geographer. Hattiesburg, MS: University of Southern Mississippi. Publication of the Mississippi Council for Geographic Education. Special Collections has isses from 1973 through 1982. Call Number: G3 M58.
Mississippi Gulf Coast Junior College. Wordcraft. Perkinston, MS: Mississippi Gulf Coast Junior College. Special Collections has a 1980 edition. Call Number: PS1 W6.
Mississippi Gulf Coast Junior College Alumni Association. News Letter. [Perkinston, MS: Mississippi Gulf Coast Junior College]. Special Collections has a 1971 issue. Call Number: LD6501 M57 M57.
Mississippi Gulf Coast Junior College Alumni Association Salutes William M. "Fish Bait" Miller: Perkinston, 1932: Second Member of the Hall of Fame to Recognize His Many Years of Service as Doorkeeper of the U.S. House of Representatives. [Perkinston, MS]: Mississippi Gulf Coast Junior College, [1971]. Call Number: LB2328.15 U62 M687 1971.
Mississippi Institutions of Higher Learning. Minutes of the President's Council. University, MS: University of Mississippi. Special Collections has issues from 1970 to 1998; State Documents has issues from the same period. Call Number: L166 M7.
Mississippi Institutions of Higher Learning. Project '95: Committee of '95 Subcommittee Reports, October 1990. [Jackson, MS: Committee of '95, 1990]. Call Number: LA313 P76 1990.
Mississippi Institutions of Higher Learning. Statistical Abstract. [Jackson, MS]: Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning. Special Collections has 1995-96 and 1996-97; State Documents has 1993-94 through 1996-97. Call Number: L166 B183.
Mississippi Junior-Senior College Conference. Proceedings of the Junior-Senior College Conference. [Mississippi]. Special Collections has 1955 issue. Call Number: LB1898 A1 M52.
Mississippi. Legislature. Joint Select Committee. A. & M. College. Report of Joint Select Committee of the Mississippi Legislature, Appointed to Inquire into the Present Condition, General Management, Discipline, Adaptation to the End for Which Created, and Present Usefulness and Propsects of the Agricultural and Mechanical College of Mississippi. Jackson, MS: J.L. Power, State Printer, 1882. Call Number: LD3381 M62 M5.
Mississippi Normal College. Biennial Report. [Hattiesburg: Mississippi Normal College, 1912]. Call Number: LD3425 A1.
Mississippi. Public Education Study Committee. A Study of Critical Issues in Mississippi's Public Schools with Recommendations and Legislative Proposals for Improving the Public Educational System in the State (Summary Report): Submitted to the Honoral William Lowe Walter, Governor of Mississippi. [Jackson, MS]: The Committee, 1973. Call Number: LA313 M58 1973a.
Mississippi. Public Education Study Committee. A Study of Critical Issues in Mississippi's Public Schools with Recommendations and Legislative Proposals for Improving the Public Educational System in the State: Submitted to the Honoral William Lowe Walter, Governor of Mississippi. [Jackson, MS]: The Committee, 1973. Call Number: LA313 M58 1973.
Mississippi Public Junior College Association. A Financial Program for the Public Junior Colleges of Mississippi. [Meridian, MS: Associated Consultants in Education], 1963. Call Number: LB2328 M5785 1963.
Mississippi Public Junior College Association. Information for Support, Capital Outlay, and Legislation of the Mississippi Public Junior Colleges. [1965]. Call Number: LB2328 I64 1965.
Mississippi Research and Development Center. Alumni Survey, 1972: A Program to Bring College Graduates Back to Mississippi. Jackson, MS: The Board, 1973. Call Number: HD5725 M7 M646 1973.
Mississippi Society of Certified Public Accountants. Mississippi Society of Certified Public Accountants in Industry, Government, Education: Directory. [Jackson, MS: The Society, 198-]. Call Number: HF5627 M58 1980.
Mississippi. State Board of Education. Education in Mississippi. [Jackson, MS: State Board of Education, 1928]. Call Number: LA313 A4 M57 1928.
Mississippi. State Board of Education. School Laws of the State of Mississippi Enacted by the Legislature at Regular Session. [Jackson, MS]: State Superintendent of Education. Special Collections has the 1982 supplement; Main Library and State Documents have issues from 1906 to 1987. Call Number: LB2529 M71.
Mississippi State College. Annual Report. [State College, MS]: The Office. Special Collections has the 1960-62 report. Call Number: LD3381 M59.
Mississippi State College. A Report of Present Services; a Pledge of Future Services. Dedicated to the Agricultural and Industrial Progress of Mississippi. [Starkville, MS]: 1954. Call Number: LD3381 M6k 1954.
Mississippi State College for Women. The Advantages and Proposal of Columbus for the Location of the Industrial Institute College. Columbus, MS: Dispatch Job Office, 1884. Call Number: LD3381 M77.
Mississippi State College for Women. The Highlights of the Seventy-Fifth Anniversary of the Mississippi State College for Women. Columbus, MS: The College, 1960. Call Number: LD3381 M8 1960.
Mississippi State College for Women. Meh Lady. [Columbus, MS: Mississippi State College for Women]. Special Collections has yearbooks from 1905, 1926, and 1927. Call Number: PS3545 E537 M43.
Mississippi State Commission. Admission Requirements and Advanced Course Placement in Mississippi Colleges and Universities. [196-]. Call Number: LB2351.3 M7 A29 1960z.
Mississippi. State Committee on Educational Television. Educational Television for Mississippi: Report. [Jackson, MS]: 1963. Call Number: LB1044.7 M57 1963.
Mississippi State Sovereignty Commission. In the Interest of Better Understanding. Segregation in Mississippi education. [Jackson, MS: State Sovereignty Commission, 1954]. Call Number: LC212.522 M7 I58 1956.
Mississippi State University. Directory. [State College, MS]: Mississippi State University. Special Collections has 1962-63 edition. Call Number: LD3381 M6b D57.
Mississippi State University. Faculty Handbook of Mississippi State University. Special Collections has a 1963 edition. Call Number: LD3381 M57995 M5.
Mississippi State University. In Memoriam, Robert Belton Holland, 14 September 1919 -- 31 October 1969, Scot Compton Osborn, 22 March 1913 -- 11 April 1970. [Mississippi State, MS: Mississippi State University, 1970]. Call Number: LD3381 M618 H65 1970.
Mississippi State University. The Inauguration of William Lincoln Giles as Thirteenth President of Mississippi State University. State College, MS: [Mississippi State University, 1967]. Call Number: LD3381 M59 I53 1967.
Mississippi State University. Research and Development. [State College, MS: 1968]. Call Number: LD3381 M6k 1968.
Mississippi State University. College of Engineering. The Mississippi State Engineer. [Mississippi State, MS: College of Engineering]. Special Collections has a 1974 issue. Call Number: T171 M7 M57.
Mississippi State University. Cooperative Education Program. Puzzled about Your Future?: Cooperative Education Program, Mississippi State University. [19--]. Call Number: LD3381 M6k 1900z.
Mississippi State University. Cooperative Extension Service. Annual Report. [State College, MS]: The Service. Special Collections has the 1965 edition; State Documents has 1964; other issues are available online. Call Number: S79 E465.
Mississippi State University. Department of Chemistry. Chemical Sciences Graduate Program, Mississippi State University. Mississippi State University, [1979]. Call Number: LD3381 M5h M57 1979.
Mississippi State University. Engineering & Industrial Research Station. Research in Engineering: A Report from the Engineering & Industrial Research Station. Mississippi State University. Special Collections has 1970-72, 1973-74, and 1976. Call Number: TA160.4 R43.
Mississippi State University. English Department. The Jabberwock: A Publication of the English Department. [Mississippi State University]. Special Collections has 1990 edition. Call Number: PS536.2 J33.
Mississippi State University. Student Association. Bulldog. [Mississippi State, MS: Student Association]. Special Collections has the 1982-83 handbook. Call Number: LD3381 M64 B8.
Mississippi. Survey Commission. Public Education in Mississippi: Report of a Study of the Public Education System. [Jackson, MS]: Jackson Printing Co., [1925]. Call Number: LA313 A3.
Mississippi Synodical College. Catalog. Holly Springs, MS: The College. Special Collections has 1919-20 edition. Call Number: LD3381 M7.
Mississippi Synodical College. Holly Leaves: Assembled and Published by the Senior Class, Mississippi Synodical College at Holly Springs, Mississippi. Holly Springs, MS: Mississippi Synodical College, 1925. Call Number: LD3381 M75 1925.
Mississippi Valley State College. Capital Building Program Recommendations for 1968-70, 1970-72. Itta Bena, MS: 1967. Call Number: LC2851 M593.
Mississippi Valley State College. A View of Mississippi Vocational College for the Legislator. [Itta Bena, MS: 1961]. Call Number: LC2851 M592.
Mississippi Valley State University. Valley Voices. Itta Bena, MS: Department of English & Foreign Languages, Mississippi Valley State University. Special Collections has issues from 2007 and 2008. Call Number: PS558 M7 V2.
Mississippi Vocational College. Basketball at MVC. [Itta Bena, MS: MVC Press, 1959]. Call Number: GV885 M5.
Mississippi Vocational College. Facts about M.V.C. [Itta Bena, MS: MVC Press, 1960]. Call Number: LD3428 F33 1960.
Mississippi Vocational College. Founders' Day, April 13, 1958. [Itta Bena, MS: Mississippi Vocational College, 1950]. Call Number: LD3428 F68 1958.
Mississippi Vocational College. Mississippi Vocational Is Your College. [Itta Bena, MS: Mississippi Vocational College, 1960]. Call Number: LD3428 M575 1960.
Mississippi Womans College. Pine Burr: The Yearbook of Mississippi Womans College. Hattiesburg, MS: The College. Special Collections has 1927 issue. Call Number: LD7251 M87 P55.
Anita W. Moore. A Guide to Roy Wilkins Special Collection: Donated by His Wife, Aminda. Holly Springs, MS: Leontyne Price Library, Rust College, 1988. Call Number: E185.5 N276 G82 1988.
Andrew P. Mullins Jr. The Measure of Our Days: Writings of William F. Winter. [Jackson, MS]: William Winter Institute for Racial Reconciliation, University Press of Mississippi, 2006. This book on former Mississippi governor William Winter, includes a chapter "Education." Call Number: F345.3 W56 A25 2006.
The Natchez Trace: Cultural and Historical Impact. [Mathiston, MS: Wood Junior College, 1986]. Papers presented at a symposium sponsored by the Wood Junior College Centennial Committee. Call Number: F217 N37 N378 1986.
National Association of State Universities and Land-Grant Colleges. Office for the Advancement of Public Negro Colleges. Advancement Newsletter. Atlanta, GA: Office for the Advancement of Public Negro Colleges. Special Collections has scattered issues from 1972-73. Includes discussion of Mississippi Valley State College, Jackson State College, and Alcorn Agricultural and Mechanical College. Call Number: LC2781 A376.
National Association of State Universities and Land-Grant Colleges. Office for the Advancement of Public Negro Colleges. Service through Opportunity: The Dividends from Investments in Public Negro Colleges. Atlanta: Office for the Advancement of Public Negro Colleges, [197-]. Includes discussion of Jackson State College. Call Number: LC2781 S47 1970z.
National Association of State Universities and Land-Grant Colleges. Office for the Advancement of Public Negro Colleges. Little-Known Facts about Traditionally Black Public Colleges. Atlanta, GA: National Association of State Universities and Land-Grant Colleges. Includes discussion of Alcorn A & M College, Mississippi Valley State College, and Jackson State College. Call Number: LC2781 L58.
National Beta Club. College Admissions Handbook for Mississippi. Spartanburg, SC: 1964. Call Number: LB2351 N37.
National Evaluative Conference in Black Studies. Black Heritage: Our Cultural Roots. Jackson, MS: 1971. Sponsored by Institute for the Study of History, Life, and Culture of Black People, Jackson State College. Call Number: E184.7 N3.
Dotson McGinnis Nelson. Conflicting Views on Segregation: Reprints of a Series of Letters between Dr. D.M. Nelson, President of Mississippi College, Clinton, Miss. and an Unnamed Alumnus. Winona, MS: Association of Citizens' Councils, [195-]. Call Number: E185.61 N443.
Dotson McGinnis Nelson. Mississippi College, Past, Present, Future: Commencement Address. [1957]. Call Number: LD3381 M547.
The New Educational State Convention of Mississippi: 29th Session, July 11-14, 2000, Convening with the Tallahatchie-Oxford Missionary Baptist Association. Oxford, MS: Tallahatchie-Oxford Missionary Baptist Association, 2000. African American Baptists and education. Call Number: BX6444 M7 T3 2000.
Northeast Junior College. Annual Report. Booneville, MS. Special Collections has 1963-64 edition. Call Number: LD6501 N48.
Northwest Community College. The Northwest Review: A Collection of Student Literature. Senatobia, MS: Northwest Community College. Special Collections has scattered editions dating between 1989 and 1998. Call Number: PS508 C6 N67.
Northwest Mississippi Junior College. In Honor of President and Mrs. Reese Dermont McLendon: Northwest Mississippi Junior College, Senatobia, Mississippi, 1953-1974. [Senatobia, MS: Northewest Mississippi Junior Collge, 1974]. Call Number: LD6501 N52 I5 1974.
Northwest Mississippi Junior College. The Ranger Rocket: Associated Collegiate Press All American. Senatobia, MS: [Northwest Mississippi Junior College]. Special Collections has a 1971 issue. Call Number: LD6501 N52 R36.
Northwest Mississippi Junior College. Total Energy Solar Conversion System. Senatobia, MS: Northwest Mississippi Junior Collge, [1978]. Call Number: TK1087 T68 1978.
Oakland College. Catalogue of the Officers and Students of Oakland College... Natchez, MS: Daily Courier Office. Special Collections has an 1845 issue. Call Number: LD131 A24 A34.
Oakland College. Circular: Oakland College. [Oakland, MS: Oakland College, 1869]. Call Number: LD131 A24 C57 1869.
The Oakland College Magazine. Oakland, MS. Special Collections has issues from 1856 and 1857. Call Number: AS36 O29 A3.
Oktibbeha County Chamber of Commerce. Starkville, Mississippi: Home of Miss. State University: Dairy Center of the South. [Starkville, MS]: Oktibbeha County Chamber of Commerce, 196-]. Call Number: F347 O4 S725 1960z.
Origin, History and Organization of Semple Braoddus College or University of De Soto, Centre Hill, De Soto County, Mississippi. Memphis: Memphis Eagle and Enquirer Cheap Steam Presses, 1857. Call Number: LD7501 C35 S40.
M.V. O'Shea. A State Educational System at Work: Report of an Investigation of the Intellectual Status and Educational Progress of Pupils in the Elementary and High Schools and Freshmen in the Colleges, Public and Private, of Mississippi, Together with Recommendations Relating to the Modifications of Educational Procedure in the State. [Washington, DC]: Bernard B. Jones Fund, 1927. Call Number: LA313 A31.
Joe D. Page. Mary Holmes College: President's Report, May, 1977. West Point, MS: Mary Holmes College, 1977. Call Number: LC2802 M7 M37 1977.
Pearl River College. Forty-ninth Annual Catalogue: Pearl River Junior College and High School...Announcements for the Session of 1958-59. Poplarville, MS: Pearl River College, [1958]. Call Number: LD6501 P39 F68 1958.
Pearl River Junior College, Division of Technical and Vocational Studies. Poplarville, MS: Pearl River Junior College, [19--]. Call Number: LD6501 P39 P43 1900z.
John A. Peoples. An Essay on Education, History, Time and Inertia: Centennial Commencement Address. Jackson, MS: Jackson State University, 1977. Call Number: LC2781 P46 1977.
Pearl River College. Nineteenth Annual Catalogue: Announcements for the Session of 1928-1929. Poplarville, MS: Pearl River College, [1928]. Call Number: LD6501 P39 N56 1928.
Pearl River Junior College. Forty-Ninth Annual Catalogue: Pearl River Junior College and High School...Announcements for the Session of 1958-59. Poplarville, MS: Pearl River College, [1958]. Call Number: LD6501 P39 F68 1958.
Pearl River Junior College, Division of Technical and Vocational Studies. Poplarville, MS: Pearl River Junior College, [19--]. Call Number: LD6501 P39 P43 1900z.
Perkinston Junior College. Perkinston Junior College Coast Center; Synopsis of Survey of 1958, Survey of 1959. [1959]. Call Number: LD6501 P42 1959.
Perkinston Junior College. A Report of a Survey of Perkinston Junior College. Perkinston, MS: 1958. Call Number: LD6501 P4 1958.
Perkinston Junior College. A Self-Study of Perkinston Junior College. Perkinston, MS: Perkinston Junior College, 1961. Call Number: LD6501 P422.
Henry G. Perry. Phantasy; or, Teachings of Truth from Study and Contrast of the Real with Unreality: A Poem, Delivered before the Literary Societies, at the Annual Commencement of Oakland College, Mississippi, May, A.D., 1859... New Orleans: Bulletin Book and Job Office, 1859. Call Number: PS2545 P65 P3.
John E. Phay. Procedural Manual for Measuring and Reporting Room Use for Group Instruction in Regularly Scheduled Classes. University, MS: Bureau of Educational Research, 1968. Call Number: LB3218 M7 M6.
Phi Sigma Magazine. [University, MS: University of Mississippi]. The February 1857 issue includes the address "Responsibilities of a Southern Student." Call Number: LH1 M7 U5p.
Marvin Summers Pittman. Orators and Orations: The Mississippi Inter-Collegiate Oratorical Association, 1896-1907. [Memphis: Press of S.C. Toof & Co., 1908]. Call Number: PN4057 P5 O7.
Port Gibson Female College, Port Gibson, Mississippi. Founded in 1843. Liberal Culture, High Curriculum, Best Advantages in Music, Elocution and Art... Call Number: LD7251 M7 P6.
Petty Whitman Prenshaw, ed. Education, Employment, Economic Development, and Quality of Life in Mississippi: Report of the 1981 Governor's General Conference on Education. [Jackson, MS]: Mississippi Council for the Humanities, 1982. Call Number: L166 G68 1982.
Presbyterian Church in the U.S. Synod of Mississippi. Bulletin of the Correlated Schools of the Synod of Mississippi. Jackson, MS. Call Number: BX8967 M7 B8.
Presbyterian Church in the U.S. Synod of Mississippi. The Plan of Correlation for the Schools and Colleges of the Synod of Mississippi (Adopted March 3, 1914). [Jackson, MS: The Executive Committee for Education, 1914]. Call Number: LC580 M7 P7.
Program in Celebration of the One Hundred Eighth Anniversary of the Founding of Rust College and the Dedication of the Doxey-Alumni Fine Arts-Communication Center. [Holly Springs, MS: Rust College, 1974]. Call Number: LD4737 R122 P76 1974.
Puzzled about Your Future?: Cooperative Education Program, Mississippi State University. Mississippi State University, [19--]. Call Number: LD3381 M6k 1900z.
Jacob L. Reddix. A Voice Crying in the Wilderness: The Memoirs of Jacob L. Reddix. Jackson: University Press of Mississippi, [1974]. President at Jackson State College. Call Number: LA2317 R36 A38.
Jeanette Redford. "A Comparison of Selected Factors in the Prediction of Academic Success at Southwest Mississippi Junior College." Thesis, University of Southern Mississippi, 1967. Call Number: LB2328 R4125.
Response to a New Mississippi in the 21st Century: The Report of the IHL Cultural Diversity Task Force. [University, MS: University of Mississippi, 1994]. Mississippi Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning. Call Number: LC1099.4 M7 R47 1994.
Jack Ricau. Integration: Threat to Freedom and How to Defeat It. New Orleans: Sendker Print, 1957. School integration. Call Number: E185.61 R512 1957.
G.S. Roudebush. A Plea for a Higher Education for the Women of Mississippi. Jackson, MS: Clarion Steam Publishing House, 1881. Call Number: LC1671 R6 P4.
Dunbar Rowland. An Address Made to the Faculty and Students of Millsaps College at the Dedication of the Millsaps-Carnegie Library. Nashville, TN: Brandon Printing Co., [1907]. Call Number: LD3250 M649 1907.
Dunbar Rowland. Good Citizenship the First Aim and Object of Education. An Address Delivered at the Commencement Exercises of All Saints College, Vicksburg, Mississippi, June 2, 1920. [Jackson, MS: Hederman Bros., 1920]. Call Number: JK1759 R93.
Rust College. Handbook: Faculty Staff. Holly Springs, MS: Rust College. Call Number: LD4737 R122 H36.
Rust College. ...That They May Give Their Best. Holly Springs, MS: Rust College, [1970]. Call Number: LD4737 R122 A73 1970.
Rust College. Department of Music. Blues and Gospel Folk Festival of Northeast Mississippi, 1981. [Holly Springs, MS: Rust College, 1981]. Call Number: ML38 H65 B587 1981.
Rust College. Writing Lab. RUST. Holly Springs, MS: Rust College Writing Lab. Special Collections has 1990 issues of this student publication. Call Number: PS508 R88.
Morton Stanley Sackheim. Pokes, Pinches, and Plucks: A Haphazard But True Chronicle of the Trials and Tribulations of a Student at Mississippi State College. Call Number: PS648 H84 S32.
David G. Sansing. Making Haste Slowly: The Troubled History of Higher Education in Mississippi. Jackson: University Press of Mississippi, 1990. Call Number: LA313.5 S26 1990.
Semple Broaddus College, Centre Hill, De Soto County, Mississippi. Annual Catalogue. Centre, MS: King & Baird. Special Collections has 1857-58 and 1858-59 issues. Call Number: LD7501 C35 S4a.
Shuqualak Female College, Shuqualak, Mississippi. Catalogue. Selma, AL: Selma Printing Co. Special Collections has 1885-86 and 1888-89 through 1890-91. Call Number: LD7251 S3 S3c.
William J. Simmons. Why Segregation Is Right: A Paper by William J. Simmons...Presented at Notre Dame University, Sound Bend, Indiana. [Jackson, MS]: Citizens' Councils of America, 1963. Segregation in education. Call Number: E185.61 S5 W3.
Thomas T. Smiley. An Easy Introduction to the Study of Geography. [18--]. Inscription inside front cover: "Frances Jane Maxwell her book this Sunday of 1845. Property of Mrs. Sibyl Byrne, Monticello, Miss." Call Number: G125 S623.
The South of Tomorrow. [Nashville, TN: Brandon Printing Co., 192-]. Christian education in the South. Call Number: LC428.5 S68 S68.
Southern Association of Colleges and Secondary Schools. Mississippi Committee on Postwar Education. Report of Committee on Curriculum and Courses of Study: Higher Institutions of Learning in Mississippi. [Jackson: Mississippi Committee on Postwar Education], 1944. Call Number: LB2361.6 M7 S687 1944.
The Southern Notes. Utica, MS: Utica Normal and Industrial Institute. Special Collections has 1933 issue. African American school. Call Number: LC2851 U79 S68.
The Southern Patriot. 1963 (December), 1964 (January-June, October), 1965 (February-December), 1966, 1967, 1968 (February-December), 1969-1976. Published by the Southern Conference Educational Fund which had a goal to eliminate segregation and racial injustice in the South. Call Number: HN79 A2 S67.
Southern Regional Educational Board. Mississippi Annual Tuition and Fee Comparisons to SREB Medians, 1988-89: Public Universities, Colleges, and Postsecondary Vocational-Technical Institutions. Atlanta, GA: SREB, [1989]. Call Number: LB2342 S68 1989.
State Normal, Clinton, Mississippi: June 8 to July 4, 1914. [Jackson, MS: Tucker, 1914]. Mississippi College. Call Number: LC5225 T4 S73 1914.
Jay S. Stowell. Methodist Adventures in Negro Education. New York: Methodist Book Concern, [1922]. Call Number: LC577 S8.
Rev. Joseph B. Stratton. Address...: Delivered July 23d, 1875, before the Trustees, Professors and Students of Jefferson College, Washington, Adams County, Miss. Natchez, MS: Democrat Book and Job Print, 1875. Call Number: LD7501 W33 S8.
William Seneca Sutton. The Education of the Southern Negro. Austin, TX: University of Texas, 1912. Call Number: LC2802 S9 S9.
Tougaloo News. Tougaloo, MS: Tougaloo College. Special Collections has 1963 issue. Call Number: LC2851 T6 T68.
Tougaloo College. Inauguration of George A. Owens as President of Tougaloo College, April 21, 1966. [New York: Division of Higher Education and American Missionary Association of the United Church Board for Homeland Ministries, 1966]. Call Number: LD5351 T44 A55 1966.
Tougaloo College. Tougaloo News. Tougaloo, MS: Tougaloo College. Special Collections has a 1963 issue. Call Number: LC2851 T6 T68.
Union Female College. Concert: Miss I.O. Grunewald, Directress, Union Female College, Tuesday, June 14, 1887, 10 A.M. [Oxford, MS: Union Female College, 1887]. Call Number: LD7251 O9 C66 1887.
Union Female College. Twenty-Eighth Commencement of Union Female College, Oxford, Mississippi, Wednesday, June 15, 1887, 10 A.M. [Oxford, MS: 1887]. Call Number: LD7251 O9 T84 1887.
Union Female College, Oxford, Mississippi. [Oxford, MS: Union Female College]. Special Collections has issues of the 1889-90, 1892-93, and 1897-98 annual catalogues. Call Number: LD7251 O9 U55.
United States Commission on Civil Rights. Commission on Civil Rights Report. Washington, DC: The Commission, 1961. Volume 2 is on education. Call Number: KF4755 A17 1961.
United States Commission on Civil Rights. Conference before the United States Commission on Civil Rights: Education: Conference Held in Nashville, Tennessee, March 5, 1959...March 6, 1959. [Washington, DC: The Commission, 1959]. School integration. Call Number: KF4155 A3 C6 1959.
United States Commission on Civil Rights. Public Education: 1963 Staff Report. [Washington, DC: Government Printing Office, 1964]. Call Number: LA216 U55 1964.
United States Commission on Civil Rights. Racial Isolation in the Public Schools: A Report. Washington, DC: Government Printing Office, [1967]. Call Number: LA210 A45.
United States Commission on Civil Rights. Survey of School Desegregation in the Southern and Border States, 1965-66; a Report. [Washington, DC: Government Printing Office], 1966. Call Number: LB3062 U6334.
United States. Congress. House. Committee on Affairs in the Mississippi Territory. Report of the Committee to Whom Were Referred on the 8th and 14th of November Last, the Memorials and Petitions of the Board of Trustees of Jefferson College, in the Mississippi Territory, and of William Dunbar, an Inhabitant of the Said Territory, Presented During the Last Session, 7th February 1805. 1805. Call Number: HD211 M7 U5.
United States. Congress. House. Committee on Public Lands. Report of the Committee on Public Lands to Whom Were Referred...the Petitions: of the Mayor, Aldermen and Assistants of the City of Natchez, of the Board of Trustees of Jefferson College in the Mississippi Territory, and of William Dunbar, of the Said Territory. March 4, 1806. Washington: A. & G. Way Printers, 1806. Call Number: HD243 M7 M5.
United States. Congress. House. Committee on the Judiciary. Special Subcommittee on Civil Rights. Guidelines for School Desegregation. Hearings, Eighty-ninth Congress, Second Session. December 14, 15, and 16, 1966. Washington, DC: Government Printing Office, 1966. Call Number: KF27 J845 1966.
United States. President's Commission on Campus Unrest. The Killings at Jackson State: Special Report. [Washington, DC]: 1970. Call Number: LA186 U550 1970.
United States. President's Commission on Campus Unrest. The Report of the President's Commission on Campus Unrest; Including Special Reports: The Killings at Jackson State, the Kent State Tragedy. New York: Arno Press, [1970]. Call Number: LA229 A54 1970b.
University Commission on Southern Race Questions. Four Open Letters from the University Commission on Race Questions to the College Men of the South. 1916-1919. Section II covers education. Call Number: E185.61 U587.
University Commission on Southern Race Questions. Minutes of the University Commission on Southern Race Questions. [Lexington, VA: The Commission, 1917-20]. Call Number: E185.61 U59 1917.
University of Mississippi. A Report of a Survey of Teacher Education Submitted to the National Council for Accreditation of Teacher Education by the University of Mississippi. University, MS: 1959. Call Number: LB1715 M5.
University of Mississippi. Bureau of Business Research. The Proceedings of the Mississippi Workshop on Economic Education. 1952. Call Number: HC106.5 A284.
University of Mississippi. Bureau of Educational Research. College Enrollments of High School Graduates from Mississippi High Schools 1963-63 through 1967-68. University, MS: 1968. Call Number: LA313 M58.
University of Mississippi. Bureau of Institutional Research. Mississippi White High School Graduates Who Indicated They Would Attend College in Fall 1969. University, MS: The Bureau, 1970. Call Number: LC148 M5.
University of Mississippi. Department of Educational Administration. [Newsletter]. Special Collections has issues from 1970 to 1974. Call Number: LD3411.8 M485.
University of Mississippi. National Defense Language Institute. Final Report of the Director on the National Defense Language Institute for Secondary School Teachers of French and Spanish Conducted at the University of Mississippi. University, MS: 1961. Call Number: PC2066 M58.
University of Mississippi. School of Education. The Administration of Public Education in Mississippi. [University, MS: 1965]. Call Number: LB2809 M7 M5.
Utica Normal and Industrial Institute. The Southern Notes. Utica, MS: Utica Normal and Industrial Institute. Special Collections has a 1933 issue. Call Number: LC2851 U79 S68.
The Voice of Clarke College. Newton, MS: Clarke College. Special Collections has issues from 1968, 1970, 1971, 1978, and 1981. Call Number: LD6501 C53 V65.
Benjamin L.C. Wailes. Address Delivered in the College Chapel: Before the Agricultural, Horticultural, and Botanical Society of Jefferson College. Natchez, MS: Daily Courier Office, 1841. Call Number: LD7501 W33 W3.
Bill Waller. Straight Ahead: The Memoirs of a Mississippi Governor. Brandon, MS: Quail Ridge Press, 2007. Includes a chapter "Education: The Highest Priority." Call Number: F345.3 W35 A3 2007.
William Waller. Challenge to Change, Mississippi 1972-1976: A Progress Report to the People. [Jackson, MS: 1976]. Mississippi education. Call Number: HC107 M7 C43 1976.
Sally Walton and Faye Wilkinson. We're Number 1. [Vicksburg, MS: Mortgage Row Press, 1976]. Mississippi State and University of Mississippi jokes and satire. Call Number: PN6162 W34 1976.
Booker T. Washington. Education of the Negro. [Albany, NY: J.B. Lyon Co., 1904]. Call Number: LC2717 W38 1904.
Booker T. Washington. A University of Education for Negroes. New York: [S.W. Benedict], 1910. Call Number: LC2851 F52 W37 1910.
Rev. R.A. Webb. Man and Woman; Address Delivered Belhaven Christian Workers' School, Jackson, Mississippi, June 1913... Jackson, MS: Tucker Printing House, [1913]. Call Number: JF853 W4.
J.H. White. The House I Build; Each of Us Builds His Own House. Address Delivered at the Annual Convocation, Mississippi Vocational College, October 2, 1957... Itta Bena, MS: Mississippi Vocational College, [1957]. Call Number: LC1046 M7 W3.
J.H. White. A Noted Negro Educator Speaks for Mississippi. [Mound Bayour, MS: 1956]. Segregation in education. Call Number: LC2802 M7 W45.
J.H. White. Up from a Cotton Patch: J.H. White and the Development of Mississippi Valley State College. Itta Bena, MS: 1979. Call Number: LC2851 M57 W46 1979.
J.H. White. Seven Steps to Success. [Itta Bena, MS: Mississippi Vocational College, 1954]. Convocation exercises. Call Number: BF637 S8 W45 1954.
J.H. White. Two Pillars for a Successful Life: An Address. [Itta Bena, MS: Mississippi Vocational College, 1958]. Call Number: BJ1581.2 W45 1958.
The Whitworth Clionian. Brookhaven, MS: Students of Whitworth Female College. Special Collections has issue from 1902. Call Number: LD7251 B789 W45.
Whitworth College. Bulletin of Whitworth College...School Year 1961/62, 1962/63. Brookhaven, MS: Whitworth College, [1961]. Call Number: LD7251 B7885 1961.
Whitworth Female College. Bulletin. [Brookhaven, MS: Whitworth Female College]. Call Number: LD7251 B788.
Whitworth Female College. Catalogue of Whitworth Female College and Conservatory of Music and Art. Jackson, MS. Call Number: LD7251 B789.
Wilfred Charles Tyler. [Blue Mountain, MS: 1965]. Blue Mountain College president. Call Number: LD456 B55 W45 1965.
William Carey College. No Substitute for Victory: John Wayne, Narrator: Monday, February 1, Carey College Auditorium. Hattiesburg, MS: TRAIN, [circa 1970]. Vietnam War. Call Number: DS557.73 N68 1970.
John D. Williams. The University and Integration: An Address before the Commonwealth Club of California. University, MS: 1963. Segregation in education. Call Number: LD3411.8 W5.
Joel Williamson. The Soul Is Fled: Presented Tuesday, March 15, 1984, Millsaps College, Recital Hall. [Jackson, MS]: Joel Williamson, 1984. Civil rights. Call Number: E185.61 W7384 1984.
Charles H. Wilson Sr. Education for Negroes in Mississippi Since 1910. Boston: Meador Publishing Company, [1947]. Call Number: LC2802 M7 W5.
William F. Winter. Priming the Pump: Why Southern States Must Help Speed University R & D to Market. In Southern Growth (Summer 1996). Call Number: LD3413 W5k6 1996.
T.D. Witherspoon. Thoroughly Educated Womanhood, the Inspiration and Hope of the South; Address Delivered at the Commencement of Maury Institute, Holly Springs, Mississippi. Louisville, KY: 1887. Call Number: LC1441 W5.
Woman's College and Conservatory of Music, Oxford, Miss.: Announcement, 1901-1902. Oxford: Woman's College and Conservatory of Music, 1901. Call Number: LD7251 O9 W65.
The Woman's College, Oxford, Mississippi Opens September 12th, 1899. [Oxford, MS: Union Female College, 1899]. Call Number: LD7251 O9 W653 1899.
Woman's College and Conservatory of Music, Oxford, Miss.: Announcement, 1901-1902. Oxford, MS: Woman's College and Conservatory of Music, 1901. Call Number: LD7251 O9 W65.
Frank G. Woodworth. The Kind and Scope of Education Needed for the Colored Race. A Paper Read before the Mississippi State Teachers' Association (White) in December, 1892. Call Number: LC2801 W6 K5.
R.R. Wright Jr. Self-Help in Negro Education. Cheyney, PA: Committee of Twelve for the Advancement of the Interests of the Negro Race, [1909]. Call Number: E185.6 W912 1909.
