Mississippi Education Collection includes a miscellaneous assortment of articles, newsletters, and documents on the subject dating from 1924 to 2000.
Mississippi School Surveys contains surveys of specific Mississippi school systems from the early 1900s through the 1970s, with the majority dating from 1954-1957.
Mississippi State Textbook Purchasing Board Minutes provides minutes of the board from 1940 to 1987 as well as lists of approved textbook titles for each grade.
John E. Phay Collection contains 4,700 images dating from the 1940s and 1950s of school systems in the following Mississippi counties: Benton, Clay, Grenada, Holmes, Jones, Marshall, Panola, Prentiss, Quitman, Sunflower, Tallahatchie, Union, and Yalobusha.
Piney Woods School Collection holds newsletters, promotional material, and other documents related to this African American school in Rankin County, Mississippi that emphasizes vocational and occupational training in addition to traditional academic subjects.
United States v. Mississippi Interrogatory Answers consists of one large section (pages 387-1276) from a 1965 voting rights case. Since African American literacy was relevant to voting registration, the document contains information the segregated school systems in Mississippi.
The 40th Annual Mississippi Literary Competition for High School Students, 2006. [University, MS]: University Communications [University of Mississippi], 2006. Call Number: PS508 S43 F67 2006.
Adult Education Coordinating Committee of Mississippi. A Directory of Educational Services in Mississippi for Adults. [1959]. Call Number: LC5252 M7.
American College Testing Program. Students Tested 19-- School Year: St. Composite for Mississippi. Iowa City, IA: The Program. Special Collections has reports for 1972-73 through 1975-76. Call Number: LB2846 A594.
American College Testing Program. Students Tested 19-- School Year: Oxford High School, Oxford, Miss. Iowa City, IA: The Program. Special Collections has reports from 1968-69 through 1975-76. Call Number: LB2846 A593.
Americans for Preservation of the White Race. The White Patriot. Jackson, MS: Americans for Preservation of the White Race, [1968]. Segregation in education. Call Number: E185.93 M6 W55 1968.
Jane Anderson and Nina C. Zachary, eds. A Choctaw Anthology III. Philadelphia, MS: Choctaw Heritage Press, Mississippi Band of Choctaw Indians, 1985. Student papers on Choctaw history, culture and current events; Choctaw Central High School. Call Number: E99 C8 C453 1985.
Robert Emmett Anderson. Poor, Rural, and Southern. New York: Ford Foundation, 1978. Report on the Mississippi Action for Community Education; Mississippi Delta. Call Number: HV98 A13 P66 1978.
Announcements 1925-1926: Lafayette County Agricultural High School, Oxford, Miss. [Oxford, MS: Eagle Print, 1925]. Call Number: S537 L353 A56 1925.
Association of Citizens' Councils of Mississippi. Congressional Committee Report on What Happened When Schools Were Integrated in Washington, D.C. Greenwood, MS: Association of Citizens' Councils, [195-]. Call Number: LB3062 C5.
Associated Consultants in Education. Survey of Lafayette County Public Schools. [Meridian, MS: 1956]. Call Number: LA314 L15 A8. Note: available online in the Mississippi School Surveys digital collection.
William Herschel Barnard. A Directed Self-Study of the Eupora Consolidated School System. [State College, MS: Mississippi State College, School of Education, 1948]. Call Number: LA315 E8. Note: available online as part of the Mississippi School Surveys digital collection.
T.A. Bickerstaff. Mathematical Essays and Biographies...Submitted by Participants in Some Mathematics Courses in the 1957 NSF Graduate Summer Institute for High School Teachers. Call Number: QA28 B5.
Biennial Report of the Board of Trustees and Superintendent of the Mississippi Institution for the Education of the Deaf and Dumb. Nashville, TN: Brandon Printing Co. Special Collections has 1901-03; State Documents has 1875 and 1909-11. Call Number: HV2561 M72 B5.
Biennial Report of the Board of Trustees of the Mississippi School and Colony for the Feebleminded, Ellisville, Mississippi, to the Governor and the Legislature... [Ellisville, MS]. Special Collections has reports from 1927 and 1929. Call Number: HV3006 M7 M57.
Biennial Report of the Trustees and Superintendent of the Institution for the Blind of the State of Mississippi. Jackson, MS: Institution for the Blind of the State of Mississippi. Special Collections has 1902-03 report; State Documents has 1882-83 and 1890-91. Call Number: HV1796 M72.
Bolivar County Agricultural High School, Cleveland, Mississippi. Catalog and Announcements. Cleveland, MS: [Enterprise Print]. Call Number: LD7501 C45 B6.
Alexander L. Bondurant. The Mississippi Survey, Conducted for the American Classical League. University, MS: 1923. Classical education in Mississippi. Call Number: PA76 B6.
A Book of Favorite Recipes Compiled by Mississippi Baptist School Parent-Teachers Organization, 1979-1980. Shawnee Mission, KA: Circulation Service, 1979. Call Number: TX715 B66 1979.
Books We Can't Resist by Students of Lafayette Elementary, Oxford, Mississippi. Oxford, MS: LES Publishing, 1992. Call Number: PN1009 A1 B67 1993.
Booz, Allen & Hamilton. Summary of State-Wide Education Study, Phase 1, State of Mississippi. [Chicago, 1967]. Call Number: LA313 A5 B6 summary.
W. Randy Boxx. Employer Perceptions of Vocational-Technical Training in Mississippi. University, MS: Center for Manpower Studies, 1974. Call Number: LC1046 M7 B6.
Ernest L. Boyer. What Is an Educated Person?: Arts Education for a Rapidly Changing World. Jackson: Mississippi Humanities Council, [1995]. Call Number: NX282 B69 1995.
Roscoe A. Boyer. Colloquy for Mid-South School Administrators on Public Law 88-352. [Mississippi]: 1965. School integration in Mississippi. Call Number: LB2826 M7 B69 1965.
William Brescia et al., eds. Choctaw Culture Early Education Activities. Philadelphia, MS: Choctaw Heritage Press, 1984. Call Number: E99 C8 C55 1984.
Kent Brooks, et al., Start up Training in Mississippi: Program Development Guide. Mississippi State, MS: Mississippi State University, Research and Curriculum Unit, 1974. Vocational education. Call Number: LC1046 M75 S8 1974.
Spurgeon Q. Bryant. Why I Do Not Like Bussing. New York: Vantage Press, 1973. Segregation in education. Call Number: LB3062 B79 1973.
Bulletin of the University High School; A Handbook of Information for Pupils. [Oxford, MS: University High School, 19--]. Call Number: LD7501 O93 U5b.
Frank Burkitt. Our State Finances and Our School System, Illustrated and Exposed by "Wool Hat," "Copperas Breeches," and the Tax Payers Organ, The Chickasaw Messenger. Okolona, MS: Messenger Power Print, 1886. Call Number: LB2826 M7 B8.
Frank Burkitt. Wool Hat on Our State Finances and Our School System. Financing of Mississippi education. Call Number: LB2826 M7 B87.
Pierce Butler. Laurel Hill and Later: The Record of a Teacher. New Orleans: R.L. Crager, 1954. Natchez, Mississippi. Call Number: F349 N2 B78.
Calhoun County School District. History of Calhoun County [Mississippi]. 1975. Call Number: F347 C2 N35.
Canton Male Academy, Canton, Mississippi. Rules and Regulations of the Canton Male Academy. 1850. Call Number: LD7501 C3.
Catalog of Tishomingo County Agricultural High School, 1925-26: Twelfth Annual Announcement: Tishomingo, Miss. Corinth, MS: Ranking Printery, [1925]. Call Number: S537 T57 C38 1925.
Catalogue of Officers and Students of Spring Hill Institute, Lauderdale County, Miss. Special Collections has 1869-70 issue. Call Number: LD7501 L38 S6.
Centreville Academy. Possum Corners: Excerpts from a Folk History of the Centreville Academy Area. Centreville, MS: Centreville Academy, 1976. Call Number: GR110 M7 P67 1976.
Chamberlin-Hunt Academy, Port Gibson, Mississippi. Catalogue. Special Collections has 1886-87, 1894-95, 1900-01, and 1908-09 issues. Call Number: LD7501 P67 C3.
Chamberlin-Hunt Academy, Port Gibson, Mississippi. Chats. [Port Gibson, MS]. Special Collections has 1912 edition of this yearbook. Call Number: LD7501 P67 C3c.
The Charger Express. Oxford, MS: Oxford Middle School. Special Collections has a 1995 issue of this student publication. Call Number: LD7501 O93 O862.
Chita: Student Year Book of Tallahatchie Agricultural High School, Charleston, Mississippi. 1930. Call Number: LD7501 C38 C55.
Citizens' Councils of America. How to Keep Schools Open. Greenwood, MS: Association of Citizens' Councils, [1958]. School integration. Call Number: LC214.22 S68 C575 1958.
Citizens' Councils of America. How to Save Our Public Schools. [Greenwood, MS: Citizens' Councils, 1958]. School integration. Call Number: LC214.2 H69 1958.
Citizens' Councils of America. Statewide Cash Awards: Essay Contest for Mississippi High School Students, 1961-1962. [Greenwood, MS: Association of Citizens' Councils of Mississippi, 1961]. Call Number: E185.61 S79 1961.
Citizens' Councils of America. Statewide Scholarship: Essay Contest for Mississippi High School Students, 1958-1959. [Greenwood, MS]: Educational Fund of the Citizens' Councils, 1958]. Call Number: E185.61 S79 1958.
Citizens' Councils of America. Statewide Scholarship: Essay Contest for Mississippi High School Students, 1959-1960. [Greenwood, MS]: Educational Fund of the Citizens' Councils, 1959]. Call Number: E185.61 S79 1959.
Charles W. Clark. Speech of Hon. Charles W. Clarke of Washington County, on the Subject of Education, Delivered in the House of Representatives, State of Mississippi, June 30, 1870. Jackson, MS: Kimball, Raymond & Co., 1870. Public schools. Call Number: L166 C53 1870.
Clarke County Agricultural High School, Quitman, Mississippi. Regulations and Announcement. Special Collections has 1919-20 issue. Call Number: LD7501 Q85 C4.
Monroe F. Cockrell. Outline of Address at Lake Forest Academy, March 8, 1946. [1946]. Call Number: E473.56 C63.
College Hill Academy, Oxford, Mississippi. CHA: College Hill Academy, Oxford, Mississippi. [Chicago, IL: Women's Clubs Publishing, 1977]. Cookbook. Call Number: TX715 C53 1977.
College Hill Academy, Oxford, Mississippi. Confederate Country Cooking Presented for Your Enjoyment by College Hill Academy's Parent-Teacher's Club. 1974. Call Number: TX715 C64 1974.
College Hill Academy, Oxford, Mississippi. Crossbars. Oxford, MS: College Hill Academy. Special Collections has yearbooks from 1971, 1972, and 1974. Call Number: LD7501 O93 C64.
College Hill Inter-County Summer Normal, Oxford, Mississippi. Bulletin. Oxford, MS: Eagle Print. Special Collections has 1919 edition. Call Number: LD7501 O93 C6.
The Colonel. Oxford, MS: [University High School]. Special Collections has a 1955 issue of this student publication. Call Number: LD7501 O93 U5d.
The Colonel Clan. [Oxford, MS: University High School]. Special Collections has 1954 through 1957, plus 1962 and 1963 issues. Call Number: LD7501 O93 U5c.
Colonel's Digest. [Oxford, MS: University High School, 1955]. Student creative writing publication. Call Number: LD7501 O93 U5e.
Martin Sennett Conner. Speech of Hon. Sennett Conner, Speaker, Mississippi House of Representatives, Delivered before the Agricultural High School Principals' Conference, Jackson, Miss., Jan. 11, 1922. [Jackson, MS: 1922]. Call Number: HJ2416 C6.
Charles L. Coon. Public Taxation and Negro Schools; Paper Read before the Twelfth Annual Conference for Education in the South Held at Atlanta, Georgia, April 14, 15, and 16, 1909. Cheyney, PA: Committee of Twelve for the Advancement of the Interests of the Negro Race, [1909]. Call Number: LC2801 C58 1909.
Copiah-Lincoln Agricultural High School, Wesson, Mississippi. Announcement. Brookhaven, MS: Lincoln County Times, 1915. Call Number: LD7501 W48 C6.
James C. Davis. Congressman James C. Davis Speaks to the States' Rights Council [of Georgia, Nov. 28, 1956]. Atlanta: Georgia Commission on Education, [1957]. Segregation in education. Call Number: LB3062 D262.
DCGM. [Jackson, MS: Child Development Group of Mississippi]. Special Collections has a 1967 issue. Head Start programs. Call Number: LC4092 M7 D3.
Larry W. DeBord and Stanley Easton. Preparation of 35 Teachers to Implement SRSS Materials in Mississippi High Schools: A Final Report Submitted to the National Science Foundation Division of Pre-College Education in Science Grant No. PES 75-02089. [University, MS: Institute of Urban Research, 1976]. Call Number: H62 P747 1976.
Dedication of the Oxford Grammar School. [Oxford, MS: 1928]. Call Number: LA315 O94 D43 1928.
Defenders of State Sovereignty and Individual Liberties. The Defenders' News and Views. Richmond, VA. Special Collections has a 1956 issue. Segregation in education. Call Number: JK325 D43.
Delta Autumn: A Guide for First-Year Teachers in the Mississippi Delta: General Teaching Strategies: Teaching the Content Areas. Oxford, MS: Mississippi Teacher Corps, 2001. Call Number: LB2832.3 M6 D35 2001.
Mary V. Duval. History of Mississippi and Civil Government. Compiled and Arranged for the Use of Public Schools of Mississippi (Louisville, KY: Courier-Journal Print. Co., 1892). Textbook. Call Number: F341 D98.
Mary V. Duval. The Student's History of Mississippi, from Its Earliest Discoveries and Settlements to the End of the Year 1886 (Louisville, KY: Courier-Journal Job Printing Co., 1887). Textbook. Call Number: F341 D8 S8.
James O. Eastland. The Supreme Court's "Modern Scientific Authorities" in the Segregation Cases. Washington, DC: GPO, 1955. School integration; Eastland was a U.S. Senator from Mississippi. Call Number: KF4151 A55 E38.
James O. Eastland. Supreme Court Tyranny. [195-]. School integration; Eastland was a U.S. Senator from Mississippi. Call Number: LC214.2 E27 1950z.
Echoes of the Natchez High School. Natchez, MS: Natchez High School. Special Collections has issues from 1922 and 1931. Call Number: LD7501 N18 E24.
Education Should Be an Individual Relationship: It Is at St. Stanislaus. Bay St. Louis, MS: Brothers of the Sacred Heart, [19--]. Catholic boys school in Hancock County, Mississippi. Call Number: LC1390 E3.
Episcopal Church. Diocese of Mississippi. The Church Considers the Supreme Court Decision. [Jackson, MS]: Diocese of Mississippi, Department of Christian Social Relations, 1954. Segregation in education. Call Number: LC212.52 C58 1954.
Mark F. Etheridge. America's Obligation to Its Negro Citizens: An Address. Atlanta: Conference on Education and Race Relations, [1937]. Call Number: E185.61 E8.
W. Ralph Eubanks. Ever Is a Long Time: A Journey into Mississippi's Dark Past, a Memoir. Segregation in education. Call Number: E185.97 E83 A3 2003.
Eupora, Its Beginning. Eupora, MS: Shape Press, 1983. Based upon a research paper by Eupora High School students. Call Number: F349 E96 D43 1983.
Alexander Evans. A Bill Granting a Half Section of Land for the Use of Schools within Fractional Township Nineteen South, of Range Eighteen West, County of Lowndes, State of Mississippi. [Washington, DC: 1848]. Call Number: LB2827 E93 1848.
M. Stanton Evans and Herman E. Talmadge. Forced Integration Is Communism in Action...Historian Admits Fraud Used to Obtain Infamous Black Monday Decision. School integration. Jackson, MS: Citizens' Council, 1962. Call Number: E185.61 E93 1962.
J.C. Fant. Better Schools for the People; Better Salaries for the Teacher. For the Benefit of the Public in General and in Particular for the Use of Those Who Are Willing to Appear in Advocacy of the Cause. Jackson, MS: Tucker Printing House, 1919. Call Number: LB2842 F3 1919.
Mabel Fant and John C. Fant. History of Mississippi: A School Reader. Mississippi Publishing Co., 1920. Call Number: F341 F3 1920. Special Collections also has 1923 edition (F341 F3); and 1928 edition (F341 F3 1928).
Joe Farrar. A Report of the Application of the Evaluative Criteria to the University High School. [University, MS: University High School, University of Mississippi], 1952. Call Number: LA315 U55 F3.
Winifred Hamrick Farrar, ed. Gleanings: Prose: A Collection of Student Work from Creative Writing Courses: Meridian High School English Department. Meridian, MS: Meridian Public School System, 1973. Call Number: LB1631 G44 1973.
Winifred Hamrick Farrar, ed. Gleanings: Prose: A Collection of Student Work from Creative Writing Courses: Meridian High School English Department. Vol. 2. Meridian, MS: Meridian Public School System, [1974]. Call Number: LB1631 G44 1974.
William Faulkner. An Address. In Middle School News (Summer 1962). Address delivered to the 1951 University High School graduating class in Oxford, Mississippi. Call Number: PS3511 A86 A16 1951a.
William Faulkner et al. The Segregation Decisions; Papers Read at a Session of the Twenty-First Annual Meeting of the Southern Historical Association, Memphis, Tennessee, November 10, 1955. Atlanta: Southern Regional Council, 1956. Segregation in education. Call Number: PS3511 A86 A16 1955a.
Helen Duke Fike. Head Start: A Collection of Poems. Hattiesburg, MS: Printing Center, [1976]. Call Number: PS3556 I48 H4.
Anselm J. Finch. Presenting -- Changing with the Change: An Address. [Woodville, MS: The Author, 1965]. Delivered before an annual session of Mississippi State Federation of Colored Women's Clubs, Brookhaven, Mississippi, October 29, 1965. African American school principals. Call Number: LC2802 M7 F56 1965.
Follow Through Newsletter. [Gulfport, MS: Gulfport Follow Through Program]. Special Collections has 1972 issue. Parent participation in education. Call Number: F349 G9 F65.
Henry Stuart Foote. A Bill for the Relief of the Heirs and Legal Representatives of Joseph McAffee, Deceased. [Washington, DC: 1848]. Compensating Morgan McAffee for land that Joseph McAffee bought from the trustees of Jefferson College "the title to which has totally failed." Call Number: KZ239 1848 F66.
Foresight. Detroit, MI: Foresight Publications Center. Special Collections has issues from 1969 and 1970. African American education. Call Number: E185.61 F68.
Lamar Fortenberry. Fortenberry's Mississippi School Guide. Austin, TX: Steck Co., [1959]. Educational law. Call Number: LB2529 M7 F6.
Irene Waugh Fosness. Laurence Clifton Jones of Piney Woods Country Life School, Piney Wood, Mississippi. 1976. African American boarding school. Call Number: LC2852 P52 F68.
Franklin County Agricultural High School, Meadville, Mississippi. Announcement and Catalog. Meadville, MS. Special Collections has 1915-16 and 1917-18 issues. Call Number: LD7501 M43 F7.
Charles Betts Galloway. The South and the Negro: An Address Delivered at the Seventh Annual Conference for Education in the South, Birmingham, Ala., April 26, 1904. New York: The Trustees, 1904. Call Number: E185.5 J65 no. 11.
Henry Edward Garrett. How Classroom Desegregation Will Work. Richmond: Patrick Henry Press, [1966]. Call Number: LB3062 G37.
Nannie Gillis. The History of Pike County and McComb in Story and Pageant. Celebrating the Fiftieth Anniversary of the Chartering of McComb, April 5, 1922. Written by Miss Nannie Gillis, McComb High School. Staged by the Teachers and Pupils of McComb City Schools. McComb, MS: Journal Print, [1922]. Call Number: F347 P6 G5.
G.R. Glenn et al. Syllabus of a Course of Six Lectures on the American Negro. Philadelphia: American Society for the Extension of University Teaching, 1900. Includes H.B. Frissell's "History of the Education of the Negro." Call Number: E185.61 S995 1900.
Group for the Advancement of Psychiatry. Committee on Social Issues. Emotional Aspects of School Desegregation; a Report by Psychiatrists. [New York: Group for the Advancement of Psychiatry, 1960]. Call Number: LB3062 G75 1960.
Mary Odin Haas and John Knox Bettersworth. Mississippi History for High School. Austin, TX: Steck Co., [1961]. Call Number: F341 H11.
Handbook of Oxford City Schools, 1927-1928. Oxford, MS: [1927]. Call Number: LA315 O94 H36 1927.
Ralph Frank Harwood. Assisting Local Schools in Modifying Their Business Education Programs: Final Report. University, MS: University of Mississippi, 1972. Call Number: HF1131 H38.
Hattiesburg Public Schools. Board of Trustees. Vote for School Bonds: November 22, 1960. [Hattiesburg, MS: Hattiesburg Public Schools, 1960]. Call Number: LB2826.5 H38 V68 1960.
Brooks Hays. A Southern Moderate Speaks. Chapel Hill: University of North Carolina Press, [1959]. School integration. Call Number: E185.61 H435.
Robert Baker Highsaw and Harold Stanley Thames. A Guidebook of the County Superintendent of Education. University, MS: Bureau of Public Administration, University of Mississippi, 1951. Call Number: JS411 M5 C6 no.7.
Eugene W. Hilgard. Address on Progressive Agriculture and Industrial Education, Delivered at Jackson, November 14th, 1872. Jackson, MS: Clarion Office, 1873. Call Number: S553 M5 H5.
Hinds County Agricultural High School, Raymond, Mississippi. Announcement. Jackson, MS: [Tucker Printing House], 1917. Call Number: LD7501 R39 H5.
A History of Thaxton High School, Thaxton, Mississippi, 1893-1971. [Thaxton, MS: Thaxton High School, 1982]. Call Number: F349 T4 H57 1982.
Jeannette James Hobby. Down Memory Lane. Dallas: Story Book Press, 1950. Foreward states that proceeds of book sales will be donated to the Piney Woods Country Life School in Mississippi. Call Number: PS3515 O1447 D6 1950.
Holly Springs High School. Report of the Visiting Evaluation Committee [to the] Southern Association of Colleges and Schools. Holly Springs, MS: Holly Springs High School, 1968. Call Number: LB2823 R47 1968.
How Can Student Achievement Be Improved?: Mississippi's Response. [Jackson, MS]: Mississippi Department of Education, 1990. Call Number: LB2822.75 H69 1990.
Melissa Hudnall-Greenwood. Onward-Upward. [1947]. Life story of a Natchez, Mississippi woman surmounting difficulties to secure an education. Call Number: LC1758 M5 H8.
Humphreys Academy Patrons. Festival Cookbook: A Collection of Favorite Recipes. Belzoni, MS: Humphreys Academy Patrons, 1983. Call Number: TX715 F47 1983.
Winson Hudson and Constance Curry. Mississippi Harmony: Memoirs of a Freedom Fighter. New York: Palgrave Macmillan, 2002. School integration in Leake County, Mississippi. Call Number: F350 N4 H83 2002.
The Impact of LSCA & ESEA II on Mississippi Libraries: Library Services in Mississippi. Jackson, MS: Mississippi Library Commission, [1975]. Impact of Library Services and Construction Act and Elementary and Secondary Education Act of 1965. Call Number: Z732 M79 I6 1975.
In the Supreme Court of the United States, August Special Term, 1958: John Aaron et al., Petitioners, vs. William G. Cooper, et al., Members of the Board of Directors of Little Rock, Arkansas Independent School District, and Virgil T. Blossom, Respondents. Washington, DC: Ward & Paul, [1958]. Arkansas school integration. Call Number: LC212.522 A8 A27 1958.
In the Supreme Court of the United States, October Term, 1969, No. --: Hinds County School Board et als., Petitioners, vs. United States of America et als., Respondents: (Including Consolidated Cases): Petition for Writ of Certiorari with Motion to Expedite Hearing: Petition for Writ of Certiorari to the United States Court of Appeals for the Fifth Circuit. Kansas City, MO: E.L. Mendenhall, [1969]. Call Number: KF4155 H56 1969.
In the Supreme Court of the United States, October Term, 1969, No. 632: Beatrice Alexander et als, Petitioners, vs. Holmes County Board of Education, et als., Respondents: (Including Consolidated Cases): On Writ to the United States Court of Appeals for the Fifth Circuit: Brief for the Respondents, Other than the United States of America. [1969]. School integration in Mississippi. Call Number: KF4155 A75 1969b.
In the United States Court of Appeals for the Fifth Circuit, No. 28,030: Beatrice Alexander, et als, Plaintiffs-Appellants, v. Holmes County Board of Education, et als, Defendants-Appellees: (Including Consolidated Cases): Petition for Rehearing in Banc by the Court of Appeals for the Fifth Circuit. [1969]. School integration in Mississippi. Call Number: KF4155 A75 1969.
In the United States Court of Appeals for the Fifth Circuit, No. 28,042: United States of America, Plaintiff-Appellant, v. Hinds County School Board, et als, Defendants-Appellees: (Including Consolidating Cases): Petition for Rehearing in Banc by the Court of Appeals for the Fifth Circuit. [1969]. School integration in Mississippi. Call Number: KF4155 U558 1969.
Jackson Collegiate Academy, Jackson, Mississippi. [Announcement] First Session, Sept. 18, 1883. Call Number: LD7501 J3.
Jackson Preporatory School, Jackson, Mississippi. Earthwinds. [Jackson, MS]. Special Collections has a 1975-76 issues of this student publication. Call Number: LD7501 J3 J33.
Jackson, Mississippi. School District. Schools: Jackson, Mississippi, 1963. [Jackson, MS: Board of Trustees, Jackson Separate School District, 1963]. Call Number: LA315 J3 S2.
Jackson Public Schools, Jackson, Mississippi. Interesting Stories and Books for Summer Reading. Jackson, MS: Jackson Public Schools, [1950]. Call Number: Z1037 A1 I58 1950.
Doris James. My Education at Piney Woods School. New York: Fleming H. Revell, [1937]. Missisippi African American boarding school. Call Number: LC2852 B72 J3.
Jefferson County High School, Fayette, Mississippi. [Catalogue]. [Fayette, MS: 1899]. Call Number: LD7501 F39 J4.
John S. Slater Fund. Reference List of Private and Denominational Southern Colored Schools. Charlottesville, VA: Surber-Arundale Co., 1925. Call Number: E185.5 J65 no.20b.
Laurence C. Jones. The Bottom Rail: Addresses and Papers on the Negro in the Lowlands of Mississippi and on Inter-Racial Relations in the South during Twenty-Five Years. New York: Fleming H. Revell Company, [1935]. Call Number: E185.93 M6 J6.
Laurence C. Jones. The Spirit of Piney Woods. New York: F.H. Revell, [1931]. Addresses delivered to students of Piney Woods Country Life School in Mississippi. Call Number: LC2852 B72 J63.
The Journal of the Mississippi Council of Teachers of English. [Cleveland, MS: Delta State University]. Special Collections has a 1992 issue. Call Number: LB1631 J68.
Journal of the Senate of the State of Mississippi, Sitting as a Court of Impeachment, in the Trials of Adelbert Ames, Governor, Alexander K. Davis, Lieutenant Governor, Thomas W. Cardoza, Superintendent of Public Education. Jackson, MS: Power & Barksdale, 1876. Call Number: JK4659 Z5 1876.
Belle Kearney. Conqueror or Conquered, or the Sex Challenge Answered. Cincinnati: S.A. Mullikin Co., [1921]. Sex education; Kearney was a Mississippi suffragist. Call Number: PS2156 K4 C6.
Kemper County Agricultural High School, Scooba, Mississippi. Catalog [and] Announcements. Meridian, MS: Tell Farmer, 1912. Call Number: LD7501 S26 K4.
William Lee Kennon. Seven Addresses. University, MS: 1949. Includes "One Hundred Years of Education in Mississippi." Call Number: PS662 Z9 K4.
W.M. Kethley. The Basis and Need for Conservation Education in the Southern States. Address Delivered at the Annual Conference of the Mississippi Association of School Administrators, Buena Vista Hotel, Biloxi, Mississippi. Cleveland, MS: Delta State Teachers College, 1949. Call Number: S623 K4.
Know Mississippi Better Program. Wilkinson County Snaps: Revealing the Other Side of Mississippi, September-October-November, 1960. Centreville, MS: [1960]. African American education. Call Number: LC2802 M7 K5.
Kosciukso High School, Kosciusko, Mississippi. Announcement. Jackson, MS: Tucker Printing House. Call Number: LD7501 K75 K6.
Bonnie J. Krause. Memories of Mississippi. University, MS: University Museums, 1994. Includes reminiscence "A Teacher Takes Time Out: Working for the New Deal Projects" by Lela T. Clark. Call Number: F341 M53 1994.
Cassius D. Landon. Speech of Hon. Cassuis D. Landon of Warren County, on the Subject of Public Education, Delivered in the House of Representatives, State of Mississippi, June 14, 1870. Jackson, MS: Kimball, Raymond & Co., 1870. Call Number: LA313 L3.
League of Women Voters of Oxford, Mississippi. School Survey, 1963-64, Oxford, Mississippi. [1964]. Call Number: LB2823 O93.
Little Rock: Are Troops the Answer? Special Issue of Liberation (November 1957). School integration. Call Number: E185.61 L579 1957.
The Little Rock School Board's Plans for Your Child. [Little Rock, AR: Capital Citizens Council, 1961]. School integration. Call Number: LC212.522 A8 L58 1961.
Melinda Burford Livingston. A Treasure on the Trace: The French Camp Story. French Camp, MS: French Camp Academy Alumni Association, 1996. Call Number: F349 F74 L58 1996.
James W. Loewen and Charles Sallis, eds. Mississippi: Conflict and Change (New York: Pantheon Books, [1974]). Textbook. Call Number: F341 L84 1974.
E. Wilson Lyon. The Education of a Mississippian: The Early Life of E. Wilson Lyon, Sixth President of Pomona College, 1941-1969: Based on Letters and Personal Reflections. Claremont, [CA]: Pomona College, 2009. Jasper and Jones counties, 1904-1921; University of Mississippi, 1921-1925. Call Number: LA2317 L96 2009.
Majority-Black School Districts in the 11 Southern States. Nashville: Race Relations Information Center, 1970. Call Number: LB2817 M34.
James W. Mann and Jane May. The Status of Speech and Audiology Programs in Elementary and Secondary Schools. University, MS: School of Education, 1970. Call Number: LC4032 M7 M35.
John Barlow Martin. The Deep South Says "Never." New York: Ballantine Books, [1957]. Segregation in education. Call Number: E185.61 M36.
Don Martini. Sports in Tippah County: A History, 1888-1985. Ripley, MS: The Author, [1986]. School sports. Call Number: GV224 A1 M779 1986.
Albert L. May. An Adult Education Program. Canton, MS: Canton News Service [1938]. Call Number: LC5252 M7 M3.
William D. McCain. Mississippiana for Public, High School, and Junior College Libraries. Jackson, MS: [Hederman Bros.], 1941. Call Number: Z1301 M13.
Douglas McDonald, et al. Teacher Departures from Mississippi Public Schools for Session 1. University, MS: Bureau of Educational Research, 1967. Call Number: LB2833 M54.
Methodist Episcopal Church. Conferences. Mississippi. Mississippi Schools for Negroes. Facts from a Report to the Executive Committee, Board of Education, Mississippi Annual Conference, the Methodist Church, Vicksburg, Mississippi, February 3, 1942. Call Number: LC2802 M7 M4.
Methodist Female Academy, Washington, Mississippi. Rules for the Government of the Methodist Female Academy, Near Washington. Enacted by the Trustees in October, 1818. Natchez, MS: Marschalk & Evans, [1818]. Call Number: LD7501 W34 M4.
Mississippi 4-H Club News. Extension Service, Mississippi State College. Special Collections has a 1962 issue. Agricultural education. Call Number: S534 M7 M5.
Mississippi Academy of Science. Science Fair Handbook for Exhibitors and Teachers of Mississippi. Call Number: Q105 M5.
Mississippi. Adult Education Section. Mississippi Adult Basic Education; Curriculum Guide. [Jackson, MS]: 1968. Call Number: LC5252 M7 A33.
Mississippi. Adult Education Section. Mississippi Adult Education Curriculum Guide. Jackson, MS: The Section, 1972. Call Number: LC5252 M7 A33 1972.
Mississippi Association of School Secretaries. Manual of Office Procedures. University, MS: Mississippi Association of School Secretaries, 1951. Call Number: HF5547 M5 1951.
Mississippi Association of Secondary School Principals. MAASP Bulletin. University, MS. Special Collections has issues from 1966 to 1971. Call Number: LB2804 M58.
Mississippi Committee for the Humanities. Education, New Horizons for Mississippians. [University, MS: Mississippi Committee for Humanities, 1973]. Call Number: LC5252 M7 E39 1973.
Mississippi Congress of Mothers and Parent-Teacher Associations. Yearbook. Special Collections has 1916-17, 1917-18, 1920-21, and 1952-53. Call Number: LC232 M7 Y4.
Mississippi Congress of Parents and Teachers. Mississippi Parent-Teacher. Jackson, MS: Mississippi Congress of Parents and Teachers. Call Number: LC232 M7 M53.
Mississippi. Department of Education. Annual Evaluation Report: Title 1 ESEA 1967/1968. Federal aid to schools. Call Number: LA313 A56 1967.
Mississippi. Department of Education. Educational Mississippi: Heart of the Deep South. [Jackson, MS: Mississippi Board of Development, 197-]. Call Number: F341.5 E39.
Mississippi. Department of Education. Special Education Office. Questions and Answers: Report of the Institute on the Administration of Special Education, July 20-21, 1970. Jackson, MS: The Department, 1970. Call Number: LC3982 M7 M58.
Mississippi. Department of Education. Office of Planning and Evaluation. General Educational Needs Assessment in Mississippi. Jackson: The Department, 1972. Call Number: LA313 M52.
Mississippi. Department of Public Education. Mississippi School Directory. Jackson, MS: The Department. Special Collections has issues from 1914 to 1917; State Documents has issues from 1909 to 1919-20. Call Number: L903 M6 A28.
Mississippi. Division of Instruction. Dropout Prevention. [University, MS: Bureau of Educational Research, University of Mississippi, 1984]. Call Number: LC144 M7 D767 1984.
Mississippi. Division of Instruction. A Framework for Social Studies Education in Mississippi Schools. Jackson, MS: State Department of Education, [1980]. Call Number: LB1561 M7 F73 1980.
Mississippi. Division of School Building and Transportation. Instructor's Guide for Training School Bus Drivers. Jackson, MS: The Division, 1975. Call Number: LB2864 M7 I58.
Mississippi. Division of School Building and Transportation. Mississippi Pupil Transportation Handbook. Jackson: The Division, 1973. Call Number: LB2864 M7 M58 1973.
Mississippi. Division of School Building and Transportation. Transportation Information School Session... [Jackson, MS]: State of Mississippi, Department of Education. Special Collections has 1948-49 through 1951-52 issues. Call Number: LB2864 M7 B9.
Mississippi. Division of Vocational Education. Get a Running Start Toward New Profits: Start-Up in Mississippi. [Jackson, MS: State Department of Education, 197-]. Call Number: HD5715.3 M7 G48 1970z.
Mississippi Economic Council. Education: A Challenge and an Answer for Mississippians: With Recommendations. Jackson, MS: Mississippi Economic Council, 1953. Call Number: LB2826 M7 E38 1953.
Mississippi Economic Council "Public Education Forum": Equal Opportunity. 1953. Call Number: LB2830.25 M7 M56 1953.
Mississippi Economic Council. Public Education in Mississippi: Financial Support of Local School Districts. Jackson, MS: Mississippi Economic Council, [1970]. Call Number: LB2826 M7 P83 1970.
Mississippi Economic Council. Sixteenth Section Land Clinic. Jackson: Mississippi Economic Council, 1953. School lands. Call Number: LB2827.5 M7 M57 1953.
Mississippi Economic Council. Committee on Education. The New Mississippi School Program: A Brief History of What Has Been Done, What Is Left to Do. Mississippi Economic Council, 1955. Call Number: LA313 M54 1955.
Mississippi Education Association. Annual Convention. Official Program. Jackson, MS. Special Collections has issues dating from 1930 to 1962. Call Number: L13 M5 A5.
Mississippi Education Association. MEA Handbook for Local Association Officers. [Jackson, MS: MEA, 1952]. Call Number: LB2844.53 U6 M57 1952.
Mississippi Education Association. Proposed Standards for Accrediting Public and Private Elementary and Secondary Schools in Mississippi. August 1950. [University, MS]: 1950. Call Number: LB1629 M7 P7.
Mississippi Education Association. Report on...State Publication and Printing of School Books. Jackson, MS: Hederman Bros., 1929. Call Number: LB3045 M5.
Mississippi Education Association. Department of Classroom Teachers. Leadership Conference. 1950. Call Number: LB2805 M5.
Mississippi Educational Advance. Official Publication of the State Department of Education and Mississippi Teachers Association. Special Collections has issues from 1914, 1933, 1938, and 1966; Main Library has 1911-1976. Call Number: L11 M5.
The Mississippi Educational Journal. Jackson, MS. Special Collections has an 1872 issue. Call Number: L11 M525.
The Mississippi Educational Journal. Jackson, MS: Mississippi Teachers Association. Special Collections has two issues from 1936. Call Number: L11 M52.
Mississippi Geographer. Hattiesburg, MS: University of Southern Mississippi. Publication of the Mississippi Council for Geographic Education. Special Collections has isses from 1973 through 1982. Call Number: G3 M58.
The Mississippi Journal of Educational. Aberdeen, MS. Spcial Collections has an 1895 issue. Public schools. Call Number: L11 M54.
Mississippi. Legislature. Legislative School Survey Committee. Report on Financial Condition of Public School System. [Jackson, MS: Legislative School Survey Committee, 1938]. Call Number: LB2826 M7 L4.
Mississippi. Legislature. PEER Committee. The Department of Finance and Administration's Use of Contractors for the State and Public School Employees' Health Insurance Plans during Fiscal Years 1998 and 1999. [Jackson, MS: PEER Committee], 1998. Call Number: JK4660 H4 M55 1998.
Mississippi. Public Education Study Committee. A Study of Critical Issues in Mississippi's Public Schools with Recommendations and Legislative Proposals for Improving the Public Educational System in the State (Summary Report): Submitted to the Honorable William Lowe Walter, Governor of Mississippi. [Jackson, MS]: The Committee, 1973. Call Number: LA313 M58 1973a.
Mississippi. Public Education Study Committee. A Study of Critical Issues in Mississippi's Public Schools with Recommendations and Legislative Proposals for Improving the Public Educational System in the State: Submitted to the Honorable William Lowe Walter, Governor of Mississippi. [Jackson, MS]: The Committee, 1973. Call Number: LA313 M58 1973.
Mississippi School Boards Association. Mississippi School Board News & Cues. [Morton, MS]: Mississippi School Boards Association. Special Collections has issues from 1956 to 1958. Call Number: LB2809 M7 M6.
Mississippi School Boards Association. Newsletter. Jackson, MS: Mississippi School Boards Association. Special Collections has scattered issues dating from 1972 to 1976. Call Number: LB2809 M7 M62.
Mississippi School for the Deaf. Bulldogs. Jackson, MS: Mississippi School for the Deaf. Special Collections has scattered yearbook issues from 1966 to 1982; State Documents has issues from 1966 to 1970. Call Number: HV2561 M72.
Mississippi School for the Deaf. Magnolian. Jackson, MS: Mississippi School for the Deaf. Special Collections has 1955-56 through 1958-59 issues; State Documents has issues from 1957-58 through 1963-64. Yearbook. Call Number: HV2561 M72.
Mississippi School for the Deaf. The Mississippian. Jackson, MS: Mississippi School for the Deaf. Yearbook. Special Collections has 1951-52 through 1953-54 issues; State Documents has 1947-48 through 1954-55. Call Number: HV2561 M72.
Mississippi School for the Deaf. The Mississippian. Jackson, MS: Mississippi School for the Deaf. Yearbook. Special Collections has scattered issues dating from 1965-66 to 1972-74; State Documents has scattered issues from 1957-58 through 1969-70. Call Number: HV2561 M72.
Mississippi School Journal. Jackson, MS: Mississippi School Journal Publishing Co. Special Collections has scattered issues from 1896 to 1911. Call Number: L11 M55.
Mississippi Society of Certified Public Accountants. Mississippi Society of Certified Public Accountants in Industry, Government, Education: Directory. [Jackson, MS: The Society, [198-]. Call Number: HF5627 M58 1980.
Mississippi State Advisory Committee to the Cabinet Committee on Education. Some Facts, Opinions, and Recommendations: Federal Emergency School Assistance, Ninety-Four Mississippi School Districts, Session 1970/71. [Jackson, MS: Mississippi State Advisory Committee to the Cabinet Committee on Education], 1971. School integration. Call Number: LB2826 M7 F43 1971.
Mississippi. State Board of Education. Course in Moral Instruction... Jackson, MS: State Board of Education, 1922. Call Number: LC283 C68 1922.
Mississippi. State Board of Education. Education in Mississippi. [Jackson, MS: State Board of Education, 1928]. Call Number: LA313 A4 M57 1928.
Mississippi. State Board of Education. School Laws of the State of Mississippi Enacted by the Legislature at Regular Session. [Jackson, MS]: State Superintendent of Education. Special Collections has the 1982 supplement; Main Library and State Documents have issues from 1906 to 1987. Call Number: LB2529 M71.
Mississippi State College. Department of Adult Education and Community Service. Division of School Surveys. Survey of Public School Buildings in Lowndes County and Columbus Separate School District, Columbus, Mississippi; a Survey Report of School Building Needs. State College, MS: 1955. Call Number: LA314 L6. Note: available online as part of the Mississippi School Surveys digital collection.
Mississippi. State Committee on Driver Education. A Guide for Administrators and Teachers of Driver Education in Mississippi Schools. Jackson, MS: Mississippi State Department of Education, 1979. Call Number: TL152.6 G85 1979.
Mississippi. State Committee on Educational Television. Educational Television for Mississippi: Report. [Jackson, MS]: 1963. Call Number: LB1044.7 M57 1963.
Mississippi. State Department of Education. Educational Directory of Mississippi Schools. Jackson, MS: State Department of Education. Special Collections has 1976-77 issue; State Documents has issues from 1972 to 2003. Call Number: L903 M6 A28.
Mississippi. State Department of Education. In Maria's Garden. Greenwood, MS: Leflore County School District, [1970]. Education of children of migrant laborers in Mississippi. Call Number: LC5152 M7 I56 1970.
Mississippi. State Department of Education. Mississippi Agricultural High School News. Jackson, MS: State Department of Education. Special Collections has two issues from 1926-27. Call Number: S534 M7 M57.
Mississippi. State Department of Education. Mississippi Teachers Directory. Jackson, MS. Special Collections has issues from 1956-57 and 1957-58; State Documents has issues dating from 1948 through 1975-76. Call Number: L903 M6 A3.
Mississippi. State Department of Education. Mississippi Vocational News. Jackson, MS: Vocational and Technical Education. Special Collections has a 1974 issue; State Documents has other issues dating from 1923. Call Number: LC1046 M7 M5.
Mississippi. State Department of Education. Proceedings of Conference for Education in Mississippi. Jackson, MS: State Department of Education, [1910]. Call Number: LB1898 A1 M53.
Mississippi. State Department of Education. Public Schools for Negro Children. Jackson, MS: State Superintendent of Public Education. Special Collections has issues from 1945-46 and 1952-53 through 1956-57; State Documents also has a number of issues. Call Number: LC2802 M7 P8.
Mississippi. State Department of Education. Report [of the State Superintendent of Public Education]. Jackson, MS. Special Collections has a 1945-57 report; Main Library and State Documents possess copies from 1882/83 to 2001/02. Call Number: L166 B1.
Mississippi. State Department of Education. Civil Defense Education. Civil Defense Guide for Mississippi Schools. Jackson, MS: The Department, 1970. Call Number: UA928 M7 M56 1970.
The Mississippi State Plan for Vocational Education, for the Period July 1, 1947 to June 30, 1952. Call Number: LC1046 M7 M48.
Mississippi State Sovereignty Commission. In the Interest of Better Understanding. Segregation in Mississippi education. [Jackson, MS: State Sovereignty Commission, 1954]. Call Number: LC212.522 M7 I58 1956.
Mississippi State Textbook Procurement Commission. Textbook Administration Handbook: Rules and Regulations for the Distribution, Care, and Use of State-Owned Textbooks in Mississippi. Jackson, MS: The Board, 1986. Call Number: LB3047.5 M7 T49.
Mississippi. Survey Commission. Public Education in Mississippi: Report of a Study of the Public Education System. [Jackson, MS]: Jackson Printing Co., [1925]. Call Number: LA313 A3.
Mississippi Teacher. Meridian, MS: [Mississippi State Teachers' Association]. Special Collections has an 1889 issue. Call Number: L166 M58.
The Mississippi Teacher. Jackson, MS: Mississippi Teacher Publishing Co. Special Collections has issues from 1897-98 and 1898-99. Call Number: L166 M57.
Mississippi White Folks Helped Us to Do This for Piney Woods. Piney Woods, MS: Piney Woods School, [19--]. Mississippi African American boarding school. Call Number: LC2852 B713 M57 1900z.
Monthly Programs, Negro Home Demonstration Clubs, 1956, Warren County. [Warren County, MS: 1956]. Family life education. Call Number: E185.93 M6 M598 1956.
Andrew P. Mullins Jr. The Measure of Our Days: Writings of William F. Winter. [Jackson, MS]: William Winter Institute for Racial Reconciliation, University Press of Mississippi, 2006. This book on former Mississippi governor William Winter, includes a chapter "Education." Call Number: F345.3 W56 A25 2006.
Murrah High School, Jackson, Mississippi. The 1960 Resume. Myers Yearbooks, 1960. Call Number: LA315 J3 N56 1960.
Natchez Institute. Annual Reports of the Board of Visitors and the Board of Examiners of the Natchez Institute. Natchez, MS: [The Institute, 18--]. Call Number: LD7501 N2 N3.
Natchez Institute. Natchez Institute, August 31, 1855. Call Number: LD7501 N2 N3 1855.
National Congress of Parents and Teachers. Mississippi Branch. A Parent's View of Curriculum Improvement in Mississippi; a Bulletin to Help Parents Understand Suggested Improvements in the School Curriculum. Jackson, MS: Mississippi Congress of Parents and Teachers, 1935. Call Number: LB1628 M7 P3.
National Congress of Parents and Teachers. Mississippi Branch. Report of the Mississippi Congress of Parents and Teachers Parent-Education Workshop, Held at Millsaps College, Jackson, Miss., June 10-13, 1951. Call Number: LC232 M7 N3 1951.
National Putnam Letters Committee. The Evers Opinion. [Washington, DC: 1964]. Segregation in Jackson, Mississippi schools. Call Number: LB3062 N388 1964.
T.H. Naylor and G.J. Cain. Mississippi's 300 Million Dollar School Construction Program. Jackson, MS: State Educational Finance Commission, 1965. Call Number: LB3218 M7 N3.
T.H. Naylor. Report of a Survey of Carroll County Schools. [Mississippi: 1955]. Call Number: LA314 C33 N3.
Hazle Boss Neet. Enumeration of Educable Children in Pontotoc County, Mississippi, 1894. Bowie, MD: Heritage Books, 2001. Call Number: F347 P7 N44 2001.
New Albany High School, New Albany, Mississippi. Application of Evaluative Criteria. New Albany, MS: [Southern Association of Secondary Schools. Committee], 1954. Call Number: LB1615 N4922 N4922.
The New Educational State Convention of Mississippi: 29th Session, July 11-14, 2000, Convening with the Tallahatchie-Oxford Missionary Baptist Association. Oxford, MS: Tallahatchie-Oxford Missionary Baptist Association, 2000. African American Baptists and education. Call Number: BX6444 M7 T3 2000.
Stuart Grayson Noble. Forty Years of the Public Schools in Mississippi, with Special Reference to the Education of the Negro. New York: Teachers College, Columbia University, 1918. Call Number: LB5 C8 no.94.
North Sunflower Academy. The Making of The Chamber. [Drew, MS]: North Sunflower Academy, [1996]. Call Number: PS3557 R5355 C47 1996.
Okolona Industrial School, Okolona, Mississippi. [194-]. Call Number: LD6501 O46 O46 1940z.
Okolona Industrical School. Special Bulletin, September 1, 1943: Okolona Industrial School, Okolona, Mississippi. [1943]. Call Number: LD6501 O46 S64 1943.
Oktibbeha County Agricultural High School: Announcing Sixteenth Annual Session, 1928-1929. Longview, MS: [1928]. Call Number: LD7501 L72 O38 1928.
The Optic. Oxford, MS: University High School. Special Collections has issues from 1932 and 1948. Call Number: LH1 U55 O6.
M.V. O'Shea. A State Educational System at Work: Report of an Investigation of the Intellectual Status and Educational Progress of Pupils in the Elementary and High Schools and Freshmen in the Colleges, Public and Private, of Mississippi, Together with Recommendations Relating to the Modifications of Educational Procedure in the State. [Washington, DC]: Bernard B. Jones Fund, 1927. Call Number: LA313 A31.
Oxford Elementary School. The Panorama. [Oxford, MS]: Oxford Elementary School. Special Collections has two 1941 issues of this student publication. Call Number: LD7501 O93 O767.
Oxford Graded Schools. Junior Class Programme. Oxford, MS: Globe Print, 1890. Call Number: LA315 O94 J86 1890.
Oxford Graded Schools. Senior Day. [Oxford, MS]: Globe Print, 1891. Call Number: LA315 O94 S46 1891.
Oxford Grammer School. Dedication of the Oxford Grammar School. [Oxford, MS: 1928]. Call Number: LA315 O94 D43 1928.
Oxford High School. Pen and Poinsettia. Oxford, MS: Journalism Class of Oxford High School. Special Collections has a 1966 issue. Call Number: LB3621 P46 1966.
Oxford High School Presents The Sound of Music. [Oxford, MS: Oxford High School, 1986]. Call Number: LD7501 O93 O8.
Oxford High School Presents The Wizard of Oz. [Oxford, MS: Oxford High School, 1995]. Call Number: LD7501 O93 O819 1995.
Oxford High School. Progressions. Oxford, MS: Oxford High School. Special Collections has a 2000 issue of this student publication. Call Number: LB3621.5 P76.
Oxford-Lafayette County Association for Mental Health. A Proposal to Consider the Establishment of a North Mississippi State Residential School for the Mentally Retarded in the Oxford-University Community. [19--]. Call Number: HV3006 M7 P6.
Oxford's Memories: 4th Grade Insights. [Oxford, MS: Oxford Elementary School, 1994]. Call Number: F349 O9 O97 1994.
Oxford Middle School. The Charger Express. Oxford, MS: Oxford Middle School. Special Collections has a 1995 issue of this student publication. Call Number: LD7501 O93 O862.
Panola County Agricultural High School, Courtland, Mississippi. [Courtland, MS: Panola County Agricultural High School, 1917]. Call Number: F347 P2 P35 1917.
The Panorama. [Oxford, MS]: Oxford Elementary School. Special Collections has two 1941 issues of this student publication. Call Number: LD7501 O93 O767.
Pen and Poinsettia. Oxford, MS: Journalism Class of Oxford High School. Special Collections has a 1966 issue. Call Number: LB3621 P46.
Gerald Pevey. Guide for School Facility Standards and Procedures. Jackson, MS: Division of School Building and Transportation, Mississippi State Department of Education, 1976. Call Number: LB3218 M7 P43.
John E. Phay. A Proposal for Accommodating the Warren County Negro High School Students in the Vicksburg Schools. 1963. Call Number: LC2803 M7 P3.
John E. Phay. Report of the Study of Teachers Salaries and Salary Policies...Meridian Separate School District. 1955. Call Number: LB2842 P34.
John E. Phay. Should the Oxford Separate School District and the Progress Consolidated School District Merge? Bureau of Educational Research, University of Mississippi, 1951. Call Number: LA315 O94 M57. Note: available online as part of the Mississippi School Surveys digital collection.
A Pilot Teaching Project on the Farish Street Historic District: African American Culture, 1890-1960...Jackson Public School System. Jackson, MS: Jackson State University, 1995. Call Number: F349 J13 P54 1995.
The Pine Torch. Piney Woods, MS: Piney Woods School. Special Collections has issues from 1913 to 1986. Call Number: LC2852 B712 P5.
The Piney Woods Country Life School. [Piney Woods Country Life School, 1988]. Call Number: LC2852 B713 P56 1988.
Piney Woods School. Fortieth Anniversary, 1910/11 -- 1950/51 [and] a Pictorial History of the Piney Woods Country Life School. Call Number: LC2852 B72 P5.
The Plight of the Public School at Hickory Flat: Yes -- Hickory Flat, MS. Hickory Flat, MS: Hickory Flat School Improvement Association, [1978]. Call Number: LA314 B4 P5 1978.
Poems for Peace: Written by Students and Adults at Oxford Middle School's First Annual Peace Fair. [Oxford, MS: Oxford Middle School], 1994. Call Number: F349 O9 P594 1994.
Prattle and Plot. [Meridian, MS]: Meridian Chapter of Quill and Scroll. Meridian High School student writing. Special Collections has issues from 1973 and 1974. Call Number: F349 M5 P73.
Samuel Prentiss. A Bill for the Relief of the Trustees of Common Schools in Township Eight, Range Eleven East, in the State of Mississippi. [Washington, DC: 1836]. Call Number: LB2827 P74 1836 OVERSIZED.
Petty Whitman Prenshaw, ed. Education, Employment, Economic Development, and Quality of Life in Mississippi: Report of the 1981 Governor's General Conference on Education. [Jackson, MS]: Mississippi Council for the Humanities, 1982. Call Number: L166 G68 1982.
Presbyterian Church in the U.S. Synod of Mississippi. Bulletin of the Correlated Schools of the Synod of Mississippi. Jackson, MS. Call Number: BX8967 M7 B8.
Presbyterian Church in the U.S. Synod of Mississippi. The Plan of Correlation for the Schools and Colleges of the Synod of Mississippi (Adopted March 3, 1914). [Jackson, MS: The Executive Committee for Education, 1914]. Call Number: LC580 M7 P7.
Progressions. Oxford, MS: Oxford High School. Special Collections has a 2000 issue of this student publication. Call Number: LB3621.5 P76.
Proposal for the Combination of the Lafayette County School District and the Oxford Municipal Separate School District. [1969]. Call Number: LA315 O94 P7. Note: also available online as part of the Mississippi School Surveys digital collection.
Quadruplane. Jackson, MS: The Senior Class of Junior and Senior High Schools. Special Collections has 1923 through 1925 issues. Includes writings by author Eudora Welty. Call Number: PS3545 E537 Q93.
Ernestine W. Rainey. Parents Can Teach, Too. [Mississippi State University]. Call Number: LC4069 L35.
H.H. Ramsay. Mississippi's Burden of Mental Defect, by H.H. Ramsay, Superintendent, Mississippi School and Colony for the Feeble-Minded. Jackson, MS: Hederman Bros.] Call Number: LC4692 M7 R3.
Michael Ratchford. A Special Report on the Mississippi School for the Deaf: [Report to the Mississippi Legislature by the Legislative Audit Committee]. [Jackson, MS]: Legislative Audit Committee, 1977. Call Number: HV2561 M72 R3.
J.A. Rayburn. Health-Primer for the Schools of Pontotoc County. [Ecru, MS]. Call Number: LB1588 U6 R3.
Jack Ricau. Integration: Threat to Freedom and How to Defeat It. New Orleans: Sendker Print, 1957. School integration. Call Number: E185.61 R512 1957.
J. Barrett Rich and S. Frances Sales. Little Journeys to Piney Woods School: This One Being the Impressions of Piney Woods. [19--]. African American Mississippi boarding school. Call Number: LC2852 B713 R53 1900z.
J.A. Riddell and J.T. Calhoun. Lauderdale County. Meridian, MS: Dement Printing Co., 1922. Schools in Meridian and Lauderdale County. Call Number: LA314 L2 R5 1977.
Franklin L. Riley. School History of Mississippi; for Use in Public and Private Schools. Richmond, VA: B.F. Johnson Publishing Co., 1900. Call Number: F341 R57. Special Collections also has the 1909 edition (F341 R57 1909); and a 1976 reprint (F341.3 R54 1915a).
Charlemae Rollins. We Build Together; a Reader's Guide to Negro Life and Literature for Elementary and High School Use Prepared for the National Council of Teachers of English. Chicago: National Council of Teachers of English, [1948]. Call Number: Z1361 N39 R77 1948.
David G. Sansing. Mississippi: It's People and Culture (Minneapolis, MN: T.S. Denison & Co., 1981). Textbook. Call Number: F341 S296.
Mario Savio et al. The Free Speech Movement and the Negro Revolution. Detroit: News and Letters, 1965. Includes Robert Moses on education in the South and Eugene Walker on the Mississippi Freedom Summer." Call Number: JC599 U5 S35 1965.
Schools: Jackson, Mississippi, 1963. [Jackson, MS: Board of Trustees, Jackson Separate School District, 1963]. Call Number: LA315 J3 S2.
The Share-Cropper: A Collection of Recipes, Art and Information from the "Heart" of the Mississippi Delta. Inverness, MS: Central Delta Academy Parent-Teacher Organization, 1987. Call Number: TX715 S3 1987.
Philip A. Sheffield. Parent-Student-Teacher Educational Guide and Permanent Record for the Home. Fulton, MS: Itawamba County Times, 1960. Call Number: LB2846 S34.
William J. Simmons. Why Segregation Is Right: A Paper by William J. Simmons...Presented at Notre Dame University, Sound Bend, Indiana. [Jackson, MS]: Citizens' Councils of America, 1963. Segregation in education. Call Number: E185.61 S5 W3.
John Ray Skates and David G. Sansing. Mississippi Life: Past and Present (Jackson, MS: Magnolia Pub. Co., 1980). Textbook. Call Number: F341.3 S43 1980.
The South of Tomorrow. [Nashville, TN: Brandon Printing Co., 192-]. Christian education in the South. Call Number: LC428.5 S68 S68.
South Pike Consolidated School District. Position Paper. Magnolia, MS: South Pike Consolidated School District, [1977]. Call Number: LB2817.4 M7 S68 1977.
Southern Association of Colleges and Secondary Schools (U.S.). Report of Committees: Southern Association of Colleges and Secondary Schools Evaluation of Yazoo City Jr.-Sr. High School. [Yazoo City, MS]: 1951. Call Number: LB2823 M57 Y38 1951.
Southern Association of Colleges and Secondary Schools. Report of the Southern Association Visiting Committee for H.V. Cooper High School, Vicksburg, Mississippi. [Mississippi: Southern Association Visiting Committee, 1968]. Call Number: LB2823 M57 C66 1968.
Southern Association of Colleges and Secondary Schools. System-Wide Self-Evaluation Report in Preparation for Accreditation of Bramlett Elementary and Oxford Elementary Schools and Ten Year Evaluation of Oxford Junior High School and Oxford High School by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools, 1975. [Oxford, MS: Oxford Municipal Separate School District, 1975]. Call Number: LB2823 S97 1975.
Southern Association of Colleges and Secondary Schools. Visiting Committee. An Evaluation of the Brookhaven High School. Brookhaven, MS: 1952. Call Number: LB2823 M57 B75 1952.
Southern Association of Colleges and Secondary Schools (U.S.). Visiting Committee. Laurel City Schools: Evaluation of the George S. Gardiner High School and the Stewart M. Jones Junior High School: Report of the Visiting Committee. Laurel, MS: 1950. Call Number: LB2823 M57 L383 1950. Note: available online as part of the Mississippi School Surveys digital collection.
Southern Mississippi Economic Development District Inc. In-School Neighborhood Youth Corps Application for the Counties of Covington, George, Greene and Perry, Mississippi. [Hattiesburg, MS: Southern Mississippi Economic Development District Inc., 1970]. Call Number: HD6274 M7 S68 1970.
The Southern Patriot. 1963 (December), 1964 (January-June, October), 1965 (February-December), 1966, 1967, 1968 (February-December), 1969-1976. Published by the Southern Conference Educational Fund which had a goal to eliminate segregation and racial injustice in the South. Call Number: HN79 A2 S67.
Southern Voices. Columbus, MS: Mississippi School of Mathematics and Science. Special Collections has 2005 and 2006 issues. Call Number: LD7501 C6 S69.
Charles Stearns. The Black Man of the South, and the Rebels; or, The Characteristics of the Former, and the Recent Outrages of the Latter. By Charles Stearns, a Northern Teacher, Missionary, and Planter, and an Eye-Witness of Many of the Scenes Described. New York: American News Co., 1872. Call Number: F291 S79.
Jay S. Stowell. Methodist Adventures in Negro Education. New York: Methodist Book Concern, [1922]. Call Number: LC577 S8.
Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee. Freedom School Poetry. Atlanta: Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee, 1965. Call Number: PS591 N4 S88 1965.
Summary Reports from the Workshop on "Cooperative Planning from the Exceptional Child": June 13-16, 1961 Sponsored by Mississippi State Board of Health, Children's Code Commission, University of Mississippi. [University, MS]: Department of Conferences and Institutes, University Extension, University of Mississippi, [1961]. Call Number: LC3955 W6.
Sunflower County Agricultural High School. Catalogue and Announcements. [Jackson, MS: Hederman Brothers]. Call Number: LD7501 M66 S8.
William Seneca Sutton. The Education of the Southern Negro. Austin, TX: University of Texas, 1912. Call Number: LC2802 S9 S9.
Charles S. Sydnor and Claude Bennett. Mississippi History (New York: Rand, McNally & Company, [1930]). Textbook. Call Number: F341 S98. Special Collections also has the 1939 edition (Call Number: F341 S98 1939).
Tallahatchie County Agricultural High School, Charleston, Mississippi. Catalogue and Announcement. [Sumner, MS: Sentinel Print, 1917]. Call Number: LD7501 C38 T3.
Tate County Mississippi Genealogical and Historical Society. Educable Children, [name of] County, Mississippi. Senatobia, MS: Tate County Mississippi Genealogical and Historical Society, 1991-. Special Collections has volumes on Montgomery County in 1894 and Tate County in 1885, 1892, 1894, and 1900. Call Number: F340 E38.
W.N. Taylor. A Proposed Bill for the Retirement of Mississippi Teachers, Prepared by W.N. Taylor, Executive Secretary, Mississippi Education Association. Call Number: LB2842 T32.
Tippah County Agricultural High School, Chalybeate, Mississippi. Catalog. 1914. Call Number: LD7501 C37 T5.
Thru Young Eyes: Historic Oxford 1994 Calendar. [Oxford, MS: Oxford Middle School, 1993]. Call Number: NA730 M72 O94 1993.
Earl A. Truett, comp. University High School 1980 Alumni Directory. [1980]. Oxford, Mississippi. Call Number: LD3412.3 U55.
United States Commission on Civil Rights. Commission on Civil Rights Report. Washington, DC: The Commission, 1961. Volume 2 is on education. Call Number: KF4755 A17 1961.
United States Commission on Civil Rights. Conference before the United States Commission on Civil Rights: Education: Conference Held in Nashville, Tennessee, March 5, 1959...March 6, 1959. [Washington, DC: The Commission, [1959]. School integration. Call Number: KF4155 A3 C6 1959.
United States Commission on Civil Rights. Public Education: 1963 Staff Report. [Washington, DC: Government Printing Office, 1964]. Call Number: LA216 U55 1964.
United States Commission on Civil Rights. Racial Isolation in the Public Schools: A Report. Washington, DC: Government Printing Office, [1967]. Call Number: LA210 A45.
United States Commission on Civil Rights. Survey of School Desegregation in the Southern and Border States, 1965-66; a Report. [Washington, DC: Government Printing Office], 1966. Call Number: LB3062 U6334.
United States. Congress. House. Committee on the Judiciary. Special Subcommittee on Civil Rights. Guidelines for School Desegregation. Hearings, Eighty-ninth Congress, Second Session. December 14, 15, and 16, 1966. Washington, DC: Government Printing Office, 1966. Call Number: KF27 J845 1966.
United States Department of Health, Education and Welfare, Office of Education, Washington, D.C., Plaintiff, vs. Mississippi State Department of Education, Jackson, Mississippi, Respondent: Brief of Respondent. [Jackson, MS: 1977]. Call Number: KFM6990 A52 U55 1977.
United States. Department of State. Memorial of the Legislature of Mississippi, Asking Grants of Land for University and Normal School Purposes. [Washington, DC: 1872]. Call Number: LC1569 M7 U55 1872.
University of Mississippi. Bureau of Business Research. The Proceedings of the Mississippi Workshop on Economic Education. 1952. Call Number: HC106.5 A284.
University of Mississippi. Bureau of Educational Research. Information on Mississippi Schools for Use in Preparing for the 1955 White House Conference on Education. [University, MS]: 1955. Call Number: L166 M5 I5.
University of Mississippi. Bureau of Educational Research. The Report of a Study of the Education for Negroes in Sunflower County, Mississippi. University, MS: 1950. Call Number: LC2802 M7 M48.
University of Mississippi. Bureau of Educational Research. The Report of a Survey of the Public Schools of Clay County and West Point Separate School District. University, MS: 1956. Call Number: LA314 C4. Note: available online as part of the Mississippi School Surveys digital collection.
University of Mississippi. Bureau of Educational Research. The Report of a Survey of the Public Schools of Grenada County and Grenada Separate School District. University, MS: 1956. Call Number: LA314 G7. Note: available online as part of the Mississippi School Surveys digital collection.
University of Mississippi. Bureau of Educational Research. The Report of a Survey of the Public Schools of Holmes County, Durant Separate School District, and Lexington Separate School District. University, MS: 1956. Call Number: LA314 H6. Note: available online as part of the Mississippi School Surveys digital collection.
University of Mississippi. Bureau of Educational Research. The Report of a Survey of the Public Schools of Jones County and the Laurel and Ellisville Separate School Districts. [University, MS]: 1956. Call Number: LA314 J6. Note: available online as part of the Mississippi School Surveys digital collection.
University of Mississippi. Bureau of Educational Research. The Report of a Survey of the Public Schools of Panola County, Como Separate School District and Sardis Separate School District. University, MS: 1955. Call Number: LA314 P3. Note: available online as part of the Mississippi School Surveys digital collection.
University of Mississippi. Bureau of Educational Research. The Report of a Survey of the Public Schools of Prentiss County and Baldwyn Separate School District. University, MS: 1956. Call Number: LA314 P7. Note: available online as part of the Mississippi School Surveys digital collection.
University of Mississippi. Bureau of Educational Research. The Report of a Survey of the Public Schools of Quitman County and Marks Separate School District. University, MS: 1955. Call Number: LA314 Q8. Note: available online as part of the Mississippi School Surveys digital collection.
University of Mississippi. Bureau of Educational Research. The Report of a Survey of the Public Schools of Tallahatchie County. University, MS: 1955. Call Number: LA314 T3. Note: available online as part of the Mississippi School Surveys digital collection.
University of Mississippi. Bureau of Educational Research. The Report of a Survey of the Public Schools of Union County and New Albany Separate School District. [University, MS]: Bureau of Educational Research, 1956. Call Number: LA314 U5. Note: available online as part of the Mississippi School Surveys digital collection.
University of Mississippi. Bureau of Educational Research. Tables A through I, Containing Estimates of Costs, by Counties and by Separate School Districts. University, MS: University of Mississippi, Bureau of Educational Research, 1953. Call Number: LB2826 M7 M5.
University of Mississippi. Bureau of Educational Research. The Teacher Aide and the Teacher: Selected Workshop Presentations with School Personnel in Mississippi Public Schools. [University, MS]: The Bureau, 1971. Call Number: LB1734.5 U55.
University of Mississippi. Department of Educational Administration. [Newsletter]. Special Collections has issues from 1970 to 1974. Call Number: LD3411.8 M485.
University of Mississippi. National Defense Language Institute. Final Report of the Director on the National Defense Language Institute for Secondary School Teachers of French and Spanish Conducted at the University of Mississippi. University, MS: 1961. Call Number: PC2066 M58.
University of Mississippi. School of Education. The Administration of Public Education in Mississippi. [University, MS: 1965]. Call Number: LB2809 M7 M5.
University of Mississippi. School of Education. Application for a Development Grant for a Regional Resource Center for Improvement of the Education of Handicapped Children. University, MS: [1971]. Call Number: LC4032 M7 M5.
University of Mississippi. School of Education. Checklist for School Administrators. University, MS: [1962]. Call Number: LB2805 M54.
University of Mississippi. School of Education. Proceedings of...Annual Special Education Conference. University, MS. Special Collections has 1948 and 1949 issues. Call Number: LC3955 M5.
University of Mississippi. School of Education. The Report of a Study of Selected Areas of the Oxford Elementary School and the University High School. University, MS: 1949. Call Number: LA315 O94 M58. Note: available online as part of the Mississippi School Surveys digital collection.
University of Mississippi. School of Education. The Report of a Study of the Holly Springs Separate School District. University, MS: School of Education, 1949. Call Number: LA314 M37 M58. Note: available online as part of the Mississippi School Surveys digital collection.
University of Mississippi. School of Education. Educational Film Library. Educational Motion Pictures for Public School Use. University, MS. Special Collections has 1950 and 1958 issues. Call Number: LB1044 M58.
A. De Puy Van Buren. Jottings of a Year's Sojurn in the South, or, First Impressions of the Country and Its People: With a Glimpse at School-Teaching in that Southern Land, and Reminiscences of Distinguished Men. Battle Creek, MI: 1859. Call Number: F210 V22.
The W.W. Lake Memorial Libraries. [Jackson, MS]. Jackson, Mississippi school libraries. Call Number: Z987 L3.
Bill Waller. Straight Ahead: The Memoirs of a Mississippi Governor. Brandon, MS: Quail Ridge Press, 2007. Includes a chapter "Education: The Highest Priority." Call Number: F345.3 W35 A3 2007.
William Waller. Challenge to Change, Mississippi 1972-1976: A Progress Report to the People. [Jackson, MS: 1976]. Mississippi education. Call Number: HC107 M7 C43 1976.
Warren Female Institute, Oxford, Mississippi. Catalogue. Cincinnati: Elm Street Printing Co., 1881. Call Number: LD7501 O93 W3.
Booker T. Washington. Education of the Negro. [Albany, NY: J.B. Lyon Co., 1904]. Call Number: LC2717 W38 1904.
The Way It Was, the Way It Is: Stories and Poems from Lee County, Mississippi. Tupelo, MS: [Lee County RSVP], 1979. Creative writing project of Milam Junior High School. Call Number: F347 L45 W39 1979.
What a Student Should Learn in School Beside Books: The Serious Thoughts of Negro Youth on the Objectives that Students and Teachers Should Have if Education Is to Be Fundamentally Useful as Well as Cultural: Are Their Ideas in Keeping with Post-War Plans for Education in a New and Better World? Piney Woods, MS: Piney Woods Country Life School, [194-]. Call Number: LB41 W3 1940z.
What's Cooking at Piney Woods. Piney Woods, MS: Piney Woods Country Life School, [1991]. Cook book. Call Number: TX715 W5 1991.
J.H. White. A Noted Negro Educator Speaks for Mississippi. [Mound Bayour, MS: 1956]. Segregation in education. Call Number: LC2802 M7 W45.
Johnnie E. White. A Safety Guide for Classroom Teachers. Jackson, MS: State Department of Education, 1965. Call Number: LB2864 M7 W35.
James W. Whitlock et al. Vicksburg-Warren County Public Schools: A Survey Report. Nashville, TN: George Peabody College for Teachers, 1970. Call Number: LA368 V53 V53 1970.
Wilkinson County Agricultural High School, Woodville, Mississippi. Catalogue and Announcement. Woodville, MS: Woodville Republican Print, 1914. Call Number: LD7501 W66 W5.
Loring S. Williams. Family Education and Government; A Discourse in the Choctaw Language. Boston: American Board of Commissioner for Foreign Missions, Crocker & Brewster, 1835. Call Number: LC37 W5.
Polly Franklin Williams. A Philosophical Approach for Volunteers. [University, MS: Project Upswing, 1974]. Volunteer workers in education. Call Number: LB2844.1 V6 W5.
Wilson Hall: The Fall Session of This Institution will Commence September the 3d, 1860. [Early Grove, MS: Wilson Hall, 1860]. Call Number: LD7501 E28 W55 1860.
Charles H. Wilson Sr. Education for Negroes in Mississippi Since 1910. Boston: Meador Publishing Company, [1947]. Call Number: LC2802 M7 W5.
T.D. Witherspoon. Thoroughly Educated Womanhood, the Inspiration and Hope of the South; Address Delivered at the Commencement of Maury Institute, Holly Springs, Mississippi. Louisville, KY: 1887. Call Number: LC1441 W5.
F.O. Woodard. This Pictorial Review, the First in a Series, Is Designed to Acquaint People Everywhere More Fully with the Progress and Opportunities for the Training of Negroes in the Field of Trade and Industrial Education in the Public Schools of Mississippi. [Jackson, MS: Mississippi State of Education, Vocational Education Division, 1948]. Call Number: LC2780.5 T55 1948.
Frank G. Woodworth. The Kind and Scope of Education Needed for the Colored Race. A Paper Read before the Mississippi State Teachers' Association (White) in December, 1892. Call Number: LC2801 W6 K5.
R.R. Wright Jr. Self-Help in Negro Education. Cheyney, PA: Committee of Twelve for the Advancement of the Interests of the Negro Race, [1909]. Call Number: E185.6 W912 1909.
Wynn-Preston Institute, Coffeeville, Mississippi. Catalogue of Wynn-Preston Institute at Coffeeville, Yalobusha County, Mississippi: First Session. Memphis: S.C. Toof and Co., 1891. Call Number: LA315 C64 C38 1891.
Yazoo City High School, Yazoo City, Mississippi. Mingo Chito, 1952. [Yazoo City, MS: Yazoo City High School, 1952]. Yearbook. Call Number: LD7501 Y39 M56 1952.
Yazoo County Agricultural High School. Catalogue and Announcements. Yazoo City, MS: Sentinel Print, [19--]. Call Number: LD7501 B37 Y3.
Year Book of the Division of Negro Schools of the Jackson Public School System (and Jackson Negro Business Enterprise and Professional Directory). Jackson, MS: 1931. Call Number: LC2803 J32 Y4 no. 1.
Year Book of the Jewish Religious School Teachers' Association of Mississippi: Containing a Report of the Third Annual Conference Held at Meridian, Miss., April 1st to 3rd, 1910. Memphis, TN: J.S.M. Samfiled, [1910]. Call Number: BM110 M7 Y43 1910.
