Library Guides: TESL/Applied Linguistics: TESL/Applied Linguistics

Related Subject Guides

Modern Languages Subject Guide
Resources for the study of world languages and linguistics
Zotero Citation Management
Zotero helps you to organize your research into bibliographies and manage them with different citation styles.

The Encyclopedia of Applied Linguistics by Carol A. Chapelle (Editor)
Call Number: P129 .E527 2013eb
ISBN: 9781405194730
Publication Date: 2013

Ecowriting: Advice to ESL on Effective Scientific Writing in Environmental Science and Engineering by Martin Mkandawire (Editor)
Call Number: GE35 .M56 2010
ISBN: 9781608764259
Publication Date: 2010
Functional Grammar in the ESL Classroom by Graham Lock; Rodney Jones
Call Number: PE1065 .J66 2011
ISBN: 9780230272392
Publication Date: 2011
The Multilingual Turn by Stephen May
Call Number: P118.2 .M86 2014eb
ISBN: 9781136287138
Publication Date: 2013

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences.

American English
Basic English Speakng
A collection of resources devoted to improving speaking in English, including common and idiomatic expressions, pronunciation, and advanced methods.
British Council
Dave's ESL Cafe
Linguistic Atlas Projects Online (Univ. of Georgia)
A set of survey research projects about the words and pronunciation of everyday American English, the largest project of its kind in the country.
Linguist List: International Linguistics Community Online
The LINGUIST List is dedicated to providing information on language and language analysis, and to providing the discipline of linguistics with the infrastructure necessary to function in the digital world.
National Foreign Language Resource Center (NFLRC)
Office of English Language Acquisition (OELA)
Open Education Database: 50 Essential Resources for ESL Students
A subject guide with links to online content for ESL students, including Grammar and Usage, Spelling and Pronunciation, Vocabulary and Writing, Quizzes and Worksheets, Podcasts, YouTube channels
TOEFL test
The World Atlas of Language Structures Online
a large database of structural (phonological, grammatical, lexical) properties of languages gathered from descriptive materials (such as reference grammars) by a team of 55 authors (many of them the leading authorities on the subject).

she/her

Email Me

Subjects: Chinese, Cinema, Japanese, Korean, Linguistics, Modern Languages

P1-1091 Philology. Linguistics.