Search Guides
Arabic
Resources for the study of Arabic language
Related Subject Guides
-
Modern Languages Subject GuideResources for the study of world languages and linguistics
-
Zotero Citation ManagementZotero helps you to organize your research into bibliographies and manage them with different citation styles.
Librarian
Understanding Call Numbers: Arabic
PJ6073-7144 Arabic language
- PJ6690-6697 Ancient Arabic
- PJ6701-6901 Modern Arabic dialects
- PJ6950-7144 South Arabian
PJ7501-8517 Arabic literature
- PJ7501-7585 History and criticism
- PJ7593-7600 Inscriptions. Papyri
- PJ7601-7680 Collections
- PJ7694-7695 Translations
- PJ7695.8-7976 Individual authors or works
Selected Internet Resources
-
Al-Maktaba al-ShamelaA website dedicated to Arabic literature and offering the free consulation and/or download of more than 5.000 e-books in Arabic. It includes publications related to philosophy, history, religion, poetry, etc...
-
Arabic Collections Online (NYU)Arabic Collections Online (ACO) is a publicly available digital library of public domain Arabic language content.
-
ArabiKeyThis free Arabic keyboard emulates the Windows Arabic keyboard. It is specifically intended for computer users possessing a QWERTY keyboards without Arabic letters displayed in it. The virtual keyboard has every key mapped to the physical keyboard which allow you to write in the Arabic language while viewing the letters you press.
-
Aswaat Arabiya (Univ. of Texas)"Arabic Voices" is a website designed for learners and teachers of Arabic seeking materials for listening comprehension.
-
Basic Arabic Phrases You Can Learn in Dubai50 commonly used phrases in Dubai and the UAE, ranging from general greetings, common questions, and emergency situations.
-
Hijiri Date ConverterConvert single Hijri or Christian/Gregorian calendar dates, includes day of the week.
-
Istikana (TV)Watch thousands of classic Arabic TV shows for free.
-
Listen Arabic (Radio)Links to Arabic radio stations from various countries.
-
Madinah ArabicOnline course with grammar lessons, vocabulary flashcards and a discussion forum.
-
Shahid (TV)TV programs from the Middle East Broadcasting Center (MBC).
Reference Materials
-
Oxford-Duden Pictorial English Dictionary with English-Arabic Index
by
Call Number: PJ6640 .O88 2003ISBN: 0198607032Publication Date: 2003 -
Encyclopedia of Arabic Language and Linguistics
by
Call Number: PJ6031 .E53 2006ebISBN: 9789004144736Publication Date: 2005
Writing Arabic
Specialized Language
-
Arabic for English Speaking Medics
by
Call Number: PJ6309 .Z39 2004ISBN: 1569022011Publication Date: 2004 -
-
Arabic Literature
-
Anthology of Arabic Literature, Culture, and Thought from Pre-Islamic Times to the Present
by
Call Number: PJ6119 .A58 2005ISBN: 9780300104936Publication Date: 2004 -
Anthology of Classical Arabic Poetry
by
Call Number: PJ7694.E4 S65 2012ISBN: 9781479278145Publication Date: 2012 -
