Last Updated: Aug 19, 2013
AnthroSource is the premier online portal serving the research, teaching and practicing needs of anthropologists. An online service of AAA, AnthroSource offers members access to more than 100 years of anthropological knowledge.
- Abstracts in Anthropology
The only comprehensive abstracting journal in the field, Abstracts in Anthropology has established itself as an indispensable reference and research tool for the international community of anthropologists. Abstracts in Anthropology covers a broad spectrum of significant, current anthropological topics from a vast number of periodicals.
- Bibliography of Native North Americans
Covers all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life including archaeology, multicultural relations, gaming, governance, legend, and literacy.
- Ethnic NewsWatch
Full-text articles from newspapers and periodicals published by the ethnic and minority press in America.
- LLBA: Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences.
- NCJRS Abstracts
Contains summaries of the more than 200,000 criminal justice, juvenile justice, and substance abuse resources housed in the National Criminal Justice Reference Service Library.
- SocINDEX with Full Text
Offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.
A comprehensive geosciences database produced by the American Geological Institute containing over 2.8 million bibliographic records to the geoscience literature of the world. Over 3,500 journals are reviewed for indexing in the database as well as books, maps, government reports, conference papers, and theses and dissertations.
- America: History & Life
Covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. from prehistory to the present
- Academic Search Premier
A fulltext database spanning academic disciplines with coverage of popular press and scholarly publications, including peer-reviewed journals.
- WorldCat Local
A cooperative catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide. Worldcat is also available through FirstSearch here.