Last Updated: Aug 19, 2013
- SocINDEX with Full Text
Offers comprehensive coverage of socal work and related, disciplines and closely related areas of study.
Premier source for articles in psychology. Provides access to articles in 2,450 scholarly journals in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Also includes books, book chapters, and dissertations.
- Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume 1 & 2
Alexander Street Counseling provides the largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of counseling, social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. The wealth of video and multiplicity of perspectives in these collections allow students and scholars to see, experience, and study counseling in ways never before possible.
- ebrary Psychology and Social Work Collection
Collection of cross-referenced, full-text searchable e-books focusing on Psychology and Social Work.
- NCJRS Abstracts
Contains summaries of the more than 200,000 criminal justice, juvenile justice, and substance abuse resources housed in the National Criminal Justice Reference Service Library.
- Women's Studies International
Women's Studies International, produced by NISC, covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research.
- Gender Studies Database
Gender Studies Database combines Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. GSD covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia.
- LGBT Life with Full Text
Contains all of the content available in LGBT Life as well as full text for more than 120 of the most important and historically significant LGBT journals, magazines and regional newspapers, as well as more than 150 full-text monographs and books.
- Ethnic NewsWatch
Full-text articles from newspapers and periodicals published by the ethnic and minority press in America
- CQ Researcher
Original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news, particularly political and social issues.
- MEDLINE (via Ebsco)
National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.
- Academic Search Premier
A fulltext database spanning academic disciplines with coverage of popular press and scholarly publications, including peer-reviewed journals.
- WorldCat Local
A cooperative catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide.