The paper Indexes, 1979-82, 1985-1998, are located in Reference Collection and the 1983-1984 indexes are on microfiche in the Microforms room. The Jackson-Hinds library has the index on-line from 1985-1995.
Call Number: AI 21 .T5 and AI 21.T52
Publication Date: 1790-2009
Palmer's index to "The Times" newspaper, located in the Reference Collection with the call no. AI 21 .T52 indexes the London times from 1790 to 1940. Paper indexes continue to 2009 under the call number AI 21 .T5.
Los Angeles Times Index
Call Number: microfilm and AI 21 .L68
Publication Date: 1912-1945; 1972-1977
The 1912-1945 index is on microfilm shelved after the Los Angeles Times; the Paper indexes, 1972-1977, are in the Microforms room.
Paper indexes are located in the Reference Collection
New York Times Index
Call Number: AI 21 .N43 and AI 21 .N44
Publication Date: 1851-2012
Paper indexes are located in the Reference Collection. Also note: Personal Name Index to the New York Times Index, 1851-1989. Ref. Z 5301. F28 (shelved after the AI 21. N44; ;New York Times Book Review Index, 1896-1970, Ref. AP 2 .N6582; New York Times obituaries index 1858-1968, Ref. AI 21 .N45
Paper indexes are located in the Microforms room. NewsBank is a clippings file stored on microfiche from regional newspapers around the country. The clippings are organized by broad subject and cover the time period 1975-1998. The detailed paper index is by subject and state and only covers 1982-1997. For Mississippi, newspapers from four cities are represented: Biloxi, Hattiesburg, Jackson, and Natchez.
Microfiche index to: New York times (late ed. and national ed.), Wall Street journal (Eastern ed. and Western ed.), Christian Science monitor (Western ed.), Los Angeles times (from Sept. 22, 1982), and: Washington post (from Nov. 1, 1982)
Located in the Microforms room. It is a collection of source materials on race relations beginning with the Supreme Court decision on segregation in public schools, May 17, 1954, and continuing through June, 1973. Much of the collection are newspaper clippings.
Paper digest is an English translation of selected articles from Soviet era newspapers. Located in the main library
Ayer & Son's American newspaper annual and directory
Call Number: Z6951 .A97
Publication Date: 1912-1985 (scattered issues)
Paper directory located in the main library. The library owns the following volumes of this annual: 1912 - 1913, 1925, 1927 - 1928, 1931 - 1939; 1941 - 1943, 1945, 1947, 1949, 1951, 1953, 1955, 1957, 1959, 1961, 1963, 1965, 1967, 1969,1971, 1973; 1975, 1979, 1981 - 1982, 1983, 1985. Superseded by Gale directory of publications and broadcast media