This is the "Overview" page of the "Curriculum Resources for K-12 " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
University of Mississippi Libraries Subject and Course Guides Header

Curriculum Resources for K-12  

Guide to library resources for making lesson plans, developing curricula, and finding sources suitable for K-12 students
Last Updated: Mar 12, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.olemiss.edu/CurriculumMaterials Print Guide RSS Updates

Overview Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Related Subject Guides

 

Search Library Catalog

Find Articles with Lesson Plans

 

How do I find . . . ?

Journal articles that include lesson plans?

Use the ERIC and Professional Development Collection databases. Include keywords such as lesson plans, curriculum, teaching guide, or instructional materials.

Articles and images suitable for K-12 students?

To find articles and images appropriate for K-12 students, use the databases in the tab above "K-12 Databases."

Books that include lesson plans and ideas?

Use the catalog and include keywords such as curriculum planning or teaching. Many subject headings use a format similar to this one:  "mathematics--study and teaching--United States."

Children's books?

Use the catalog advanced search, and limit materials to "Juvenile Collection."

Mezzanine A?

Many of the education books are located on Mezzanine A, which is accessible from the Lyceum side of the building. Ask at the circulation desk next to Starbucks for directions to the stairway to the Mezzanines.

Full-text articles?

If you locate an article with no PDF or HTML full-text available, use the "Find-It" link to see if a digital copy is available in another database or if the library owns a print copy. If neither option is available, submit a request for the article from Interlibrary Loan.

 

Featured Books: Curriculum Alignment and Common Core

Cover Art
The New Social Studies - Barbara Slater Stern
Call Number: H62.N485
ISBN: 1607522209
Publication Date: 2010

Cover Art
Common Core Curriculum Maps in English Language Arts, Grades K-5 - Common Core
Call Number: LB1576 .C5785 2012
ISBN: 9781118108222
Publication Date: 2011-10-04

Cover Art
Opening the Common Core - Carol Corbett Burris; Delia T. Garrity
Call Number: LB2351.2 .B87 2012
ISBN: 9781452226231
Publication Date: 2012-03-13

Cover Art
Pathways to the Common Core - Christopher Lehman; Lucy Calkins; Mary Ehrenworth
Call Number: LB3060.83 .C36 2012
ISBN: 9780325043555
Publication Date: 2012-03-29

Librarian

Profile Image
Ryan Johnson
Contact Info
662-915-5877

P.O. Box 1848
J.D. Williams Library
University, MS 38677
Send Email
 

Education Chat

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

University of Mississippi Libraries Subject and Course Guides Footer
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip